Motorola RAZR User Reviews

Overall user rating

8.8

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Call quality
9.4
Battery
6.2
Reception
9.4
Display
8.4
Build quality
9.4
Text input
9.0
Everyday usage
9.6
UI speed
8.6
Camera
7.6
Multimedia
8.0
Internet
9.6
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

Nimay_7 posted on Dec 04, 2013, 11:36 PM
Posts: 26; Member since: Dec 04, 2013

9.0

Really Awesome Phone!!

Nimay_7 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

This is an excellent phone, i must say the basic function of any phone (Making calls/calls quality) is the best in this phone so far, i prefer this phone over lumia 925 for making calls, better speaker for music, really good build quality as this phone is almost 2 years now and is still going strong, wifi reception really really sucks, according to my usage battery is good enough, HDMI best feature for me at least, smooth internet surfing, overall good signal reception (depending on diff networks and diff areas) and a very decent camera.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
7.0
Camera
7.0
UI speed
8.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
9.0
Display
9.0
Battery
8.0

Pros

  • Exceptional Call Quality
  • Superb Build Quality
  • HDMI Port
  • Good enough display

Cons

  • Multimedia not great in ICS
  • Gallery literally lags (GB/ICS)

Nimay_7 alternatives:

Is this review helpful?

Report

sam3481 posted on Dec 03, 2015, 2:52 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Dec 03, 2015

9.0

Motorola got this one right

sam3481 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

So my old phone was a pos and a friend sold me this one for $100. I then purchased the parts on amazon to convert this phone to a Razr Maxx "upgraded the battery". This was a great phone. Fast and reliable with very few bugs. I think this phone is my backup phone still today.

Build quality
9.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
8.0
Camera
8.0
UI speed
8.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
9.0
Display
9.0
Battery
7.0

Pros

  • Speed, screen, bulletproof

Cons

  • non removable battery
  • buggy UI

Is this review helpful?

Report

tariqmahmood posted on Nov 17, 2014, 7:29 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Nov 17, 2014

9.0

Good Phone

tariqmahmood has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Good Phone With Low Budget This Phone Got 12999 AnTuTu Benchmark Score Better Than Galaxy S2! It's Good For Internet But Battery Is Not Replaceable & Drains Fast..... It Is Also Good For Gaming I Played HD Games With No Lags But It Has 1 GB RAM But I Have Only 270 MB RAM Left Now! Lots Of RAM Usage :/ But It's Fast... Also It Has 16 GN Internal Memory So No Worry About Storage :)

Build quality
10.0
Nice Build Quality
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Fast!
Multimedia
8.0
Camera
7.0
No Auto-focus While Recording
UI speed
9.0
Some Times Sucks
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Awesome
Display
5.0
Sucks! Yellow Display
Battery
7.0

tariqmahmood alternatives:

Is this review helpful?

Report

GadgetGuru posted on Aug 22, 2012, 7:19 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Aug 22, 2012

9.0

Excemptional quality

GadgetGuru has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Excellent Phone. Crystal clear display. Auto focus could have been better but still not bad.
Faster.
Receives more signal than other phones. However, battery is not good (as usual in Android phone).

Build quality
9.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
7.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
9.0
Display
10.0
Battery
6.0

Pros

  • Speed
  • Display

Cons

No Cons

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

sandu92 posted on Aug 02, 2012, 4:36 AM
Posts: 1; Member since: Aug 02, 2012

8.0

I'm pleased with this one.

sandu92 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

This phone really is awesome. It can do almost everything with that browser.
I love it that Android phones can use the Flash Player. Such a good thing.
It's major problem is it's battery life, which is so unreliable!

Build quality
9.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
8.0
The music player could be better... something simple like an iPhone interface
Camera
9.0
It's got an awesome camera, but I get the feeling it's a bit to zoomed in.
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
8.0
Display
9.0
Battery
3.0

Pros

No Pros

Cons

  • Battery life is to short.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.