Motorola Moto G7 Power User Reviews

Overall user rating

9.8

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Internet
10.0
Call quality
9.5
Battery
10.0
Reception
9.5
Display
8.8
Build quality
9.2
Text input
9.5
Everyday usage
10.0
UI speed
9.0
Camera
8.8
Multimedia
9.2
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

MistaParker posted on Oct 26, 2019, 4:46 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Aug 28, 2019

9.0

Best Smartphone for under $275

MistaParker has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Great phone. Excellent battery and user experience. For being a single 12mp camera on the rear it's great. The 12mp f 2.0 rear cam. is really surprising with outdoor well lit scenario's, but does not work as well in low light indoor photos. My wife has owned the G7 power since January 2019 and the battery still last on average 2.5 days with normal use on a full charge. This is great because my wife had a habit of not charging her phone. This G7 is better than some smartphones at the $500 price point. Updates are frequently added and Moto has great customer service.

Build quality
8.0
Plastic back is cheap feeling but a good case takes care of that.
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
8.0
UI speed
8.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
9.0
Display
7.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Battery, UI, price, and camera for price.

Cons

  • Resolution of screen, no depth sensor, flash is better used as flashlight.

Is this review helpful?

Report

acarver427 posted on Oct 12, 2019, 9:33 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Oct 12, 2019

10.0

Moto 7 power

acarver427 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Great battery life which is always what I look for. Speed is great . Love Motorola! I have always been a Motorola fan it is made for a simplistic design. Has all the usual Moto shortcuts. I have always loved the quick flash light shortcut come in handy daily.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
9.0
Battery
10.0
Awesome all day battery

Pros

  • Battery

Cons

  • Screen brightness on dark scene videos.

Is this review helpful?

Report

MarkG1956 posted on Sep 26, 2019, 10:45 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Sep 26, 2019

10.0

Great phone great price

MarkG1956 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Excellent phone for the money. I gave up a Moto G5 Plus to get this phone for the long lasting battery & haven't been disappointed! It works flawlessly whether on cellular or WiFi and has the only battery that can keep up with me. The size of the phone is ideal as well.

Build quality
9.0
Reception
10.0
Never miss a call
Call quality
9.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
9.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Longest lasting battery available.
  • Fast UI
  • No bloatware
  • Moto motions

Cons

  • Not the best cameras but for this price who cares?

Is this review helpful?

Report

jelwood posted on Sep 26, 2019, 9:56 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Sep 26, 2019

10.0

Moto G7 Power - Love it

jelwood has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

You don't get a better phone at the price point. In my opinion, this is the perfect phone for someone who can't justify spending more than $300 on almost the same experience. As someone who doesn't need the latest camera technology or fastest processors, this phone has been the best functional phone I have ever owned. I need a phone that has long battery life, decent build quality, and the latest android is a perk. I would love to see a version of this phone with improved reception, but other than that I wouldn't change a thing.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
8.0
Definitely faster than the Moto G6 Play I owned in the past. It is fast enough that you won't notice speed issues with everyday tasks.
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
9.0
Could be brighter, but barely noticeable.
Battery
10.0
Best battery life in a phone I have ever seen. 2-3 days consistently under normal use even after a few months. Every phone I have ever owned barely last a full day.

Pros

  • Battery Life
  • Price

Cons

  • Not the faster phone

Is this review helpful?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.