Microsoft Lumia 532 User Reviews

Overall user rating

8.8

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Call quality
8.8
Battery
9.0
Reception
8.5
Display
8.8
Build quality
9.0
Text input
8.5
Everyday usage
9.0
UI speed
8.8
Camera
6.5
Multimedia
9.5
Internet
9.2
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

Elpixion posted on Jun 02, 2017, 2:18 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Jun 02, 2017

8.0

My daily driver

Elpixion has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

So for the past 2-3 months this has been my phone it has been dropped a few times only to suffer mild scuffs on the edges, battery lasts good and performance is decent, calls drop a bit but that's due to my area, The display is a massive upgrade from my samsung galaxy Y 2012 i love this phone

Build quality
8.0
Reception
5.0
Call quality
7.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
4.0
UI speed
7.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
9.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • great battery
  • good screen
  • solid build quality
  • reasonable display

Cons

  • front facing camera photos & videos

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

unwelcomeasusual posted on Nov 04, 2015, 9:47 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Nov 04, 2015

8.0

Lumia 532

unwelcomeasusual has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Honestly the phone was cheap, I wanted to try WP and I liked it. I switched back to Apple though since the camera and battery sucked. I think the phone was great for about $120 and truth be told, get a better phone like the newer lumias.

Build quality
8.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
8.0
Internet
8.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
7.0
UI speed
8.0
Everyday usage
7.0
Text input
8.0
Display
7.0
Battery
7.0

Pros

  • texting
  • make your own ring tone
  • reception
  • 3G was pretty fast

Cons

  • Camera in dark light
  • BATTERY

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

Gerg2012 posted on Aug 05, 2015, 12:40 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Aug 05, 2015

10.0

Review

Gerg2012 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Awesome phone for its price i recommend it!!! It can run the latest game with its hardware. It will get also upgrade to Windows 10. I like windows Phone because its easy to use, sucure and compact OS. Theres no good Android alternatives for this price range. :)

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
No flash
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Awesome display
  • Good hardware for its proce
  • Cortana
  • Windows 10 upgrade
  • High quality plastic
  • Changable battery case
  • Good rear camera

Cons

  • No flash
  • Lack of compass

Gerg2012 alternatives:

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Report

murchane posted on Jul 13, 2015, 6:22 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Jul 13, 2015

9.0

532 dual

murchane has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Hi! I have lumia 532 dual SIM for 3 months and now I am proud of using a windows phone, just the cam is not good and it has no flash so you cant take photos in the night but it is enough for me because i am not a photographer. consider that you have spend just 90 euros and in this price you cant find better than this!

Build quality
10.0
looks nice and strong, just a little thick
Reception
10.0
in this price 532 is best
Call quality
10.0
dual sim, dual standby and good quality in calls
Internet
9.0
IE is not so good
Multimedia
9.0
good music player, speaker has laud sound, but the screen is small to watch videos
Camera
6.0
no flash, low quality and videos
UI speed
10.0
win8.1 is wonderfull
Everyday usage
10.0
good apps and games to use
Text input
7.0
its boring
Display
8.0
as 480*800 is good and i have no problem with display quality
Battery
9.0
2 days using (playing games, chat, answer calls, listen to music with headset) by one charge

Pros

  • dual SIM
  • windows phone
  • low price

Cons

  • camera

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.