LG Optimus F6 User Reviews

Overall user rating

8.3

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Build quality
8.3
Text input
8.3
Everyday usage
8.3
UI speed
8.1
Camera
8.0
Multimedia
7.6
Internet
8.8
Call quality
8.6
Battery
9.0
Reception
8.3
Display
8.2
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

albdatman posted on Apr 07, 2014, 3:09 AM
Posts: 7; Member since: Jan 07, 2012

9.0

Nice phone, storage problem.

albdatman has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

This is my personal opinion of this phone. I love the phone overall but the internal storage in it is misleading and very frustrating to deal with when you think you have more than what you actually do.

Build quality
9.0
Reception
10.0
Calls never drop.
Call quality
9.0
Excellent call quality.
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
8.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
8.0
Display
9.0
Battery
9.0
The battery lasts very long on this phone. This comes in very handy when you do a lot of traveling like I do.

Pros

  • Fast processor
  • Excellent call quality

Cons

  • Internal storage only gives less than 2GB's when description clearly states 4GB

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Report

aledanbro posted on Jan 07, 2015, 9:28 AM
Posts: 3; Member since: Jan 07, 2015

10.0

Amazing especially if you root this phone!

aledanbro has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Okay, so at first I was hesitant with the phone when I bought it a year ago, but after I rooted the phone, it was amazing. I got rid of all the bloatware, and transferred all of my app data to the Micro SD card I inserted. The phone actually became faster than my wife's galaxy s4. Now if I rooted her phone than that's a different story, ha. But regardless, this is a cheaper option and has a lot of potential, I rarely use more than 40% of the battery life throughout the day. I have nothing but good things to say about this phone. It's been almost a year and a half and I have had no problems! :)

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Battery life
  • Easy to Root
  • Micro SD slot for extra storage

Cons

  • little ram

Is this review helpful?

Report

LOVETHISPHOEN347 posted on Aug 07, 2014, 9:19 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Aug 07, 2014

10.0

BEST BEST PHONE

LOVETHISPHOEN347 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

I HAVE OWNED THIS PHONE FROM THE RELEASED DATE. This is one of the best no contract phones I have owned for the price. Speedy enough to watch a recorded video while playing video games and web browsing, and a good enough battery to last while doing so. Virtually everything about this phone is up to par with the average mid tier device...

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • EVERYTHING

Cons

  • NEED SD CARD FOR MORE STORAGE

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

greattech396 posted on Aug 07, 2014, 9:05 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Aug 06, 2014

10.0

GOOOD PHONE

greattech396 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Any content submitted to PhoneArena, becomes the sole property of PhoneArena and cannot be used in parts or in whole without PhoneArena’s consent. All such content expresses the views and opinions of their authors and PhoneArena will not be held responsible for any offensive or racist materials posted.
While the administrators and moderators of this site will attempt to remove or edit any generally objectionable material as quickly as possible, it is impossible to review every message. Therefore you acknowledge that all posts made to these forums express the views and opinions of the author and not the administrators, moderators or webmast

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • EVERYTHING

Cons

  • NONE

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

rockstar11208 posted on Aug 05, 2014, 6:20 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Aug 05, 2014

10.0

One of the best phone on the market all you need is a memory SD card

rockstar11208 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

This phone is ready for the big boy. With app given from from his older brother the LG g3. One of the best very strong. Has good looking cases. All you need is to buy a additional cheap SD card for more space and you'll be good

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Cons

  • Need to buy a SD card for more storage

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Report

nimsy posted on Jul 10, 2014, 3:27 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Jul 10, 2014

9.0

best phone I've had to date

nimsy has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

This is one of the best no contract phones I have owned for the price. Speedy enough to watch a recorded video while playing video games and web browsing, and a good enough battery to last while doing so. Virtually everything about this phone is up to par with the average mid tier device...

However, the built in storage is a little..... Below the norm. It doesn't bother me much, because I don't have the urge to download 185 apps that require 70mb of storage a piece... All u have to do is switch apps to the SD card, and you're golden. I have 35 apps downloaded, and still have .5gb left, so its all good.

Basically, as long as u dont plan on downloading the entire play store onto your device, this thing is perfect

Build quality
9.0
Very sturdy, but slick. Tends to fall out of my pocket and get stuck in my car seat
Reception
9.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
8.0
Can get choppy at times, if using multiple apps at once
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
8.0
Display
8.0
As the phone heats up, the display automatically dims itself
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • great display/resolution
  • awesome battery
  • friendly UI
  • adequate processor speed
  • fairly decent camera
  • HD video recording and picture

Cons

  • questionable built In storage

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Report

damien74 posted on Jul 05, 2014, 8:55 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Jul 05, 2014

3.0

i hate this phone.

damien74 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

No memory, running out of memory, storage is almost full, no memory left,storage is full...
This phone wont do sh... you can only have like one app on it or it will run out of memory and ram. This phone is beyond dysfunctional. This os a dum phone with no memory.
I was trying to save money by buying this phone, bit in fact i waisted money. Now i have to wait until i can afford to buy a new phone so i can sell this piece of sh...

Build quality
3.0
Reception
3.0
Call quality
2.0
Internet
3.0
Multimedia
2.0
Camera
3.0
UI speed
2.0
Everyday usage
2.0
Text input
5.0
Display
5.0
Battery
5.0

Pros

  • i learned a lesson on buying bad phones

Cons

  • NO! GOD DANG! MEMORY!!!

1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Report

triggatezzy posted on Feb 25, 2014, 1:23 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Feb 25, 2014

7.0

LG Optimus F6 Video quality. BAD!

triggatezzy has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

LG Optimus F6 Video quality is very poor and needs a fix. Im not really sure if u can upgrade the video quality when the kitkat .4.4 drops for the Optimus F6 but if so please do so 720x1280p or 720x1080p at the least PLEASE it hurts my eyes.

Build quality
8.0
Reception
5.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
8.0
Multimedia
2.0
Camera
6.0
UI speed
7.0
Everyday usage
8.0
Text input
7.0
Display
5.0
Battery
8.0

Pros

  • It truly is a great phone overall.
  • LTE

Cons

  • The resolution on videos are poor for the Optimus F6 currently at 540 x 960 pixels. The resolution needs to be upgraded to a 720x1280p or 720x1080p
  • Low Pixel denisty 245ppi

1 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Report

dotdamboy posted on Feb 13, 2014, 6:58 PM
Posts: 1; Member since: Jun 13, 2013

6.0

POS

dotdamboy has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

This phone has 4 gigs of storage but only 1.3 gigs of it is allowed to be used. When you get down to 140 MB, the OS will not allow you to add any apps. If you not going to give the storage in the phone, then at least make the ext storage to partition as part of the internal storage.

Build quality
7.0
Reception
7.0
Call quality
6.0
Internet
8.0
Multimedia
5.0
Camera
4.0
UI speed
5.0
Everyday usage
4.0
Text input
5.0
Display
6.0
Battery
8.0

Pros

  • Cheap
  • LTE

Cons

  • Space on internal storage

1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Report

sbeth15 posted on Sep 17, 2013, 12:04 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Sep 17, 2013

9.0

Good Phone

sbeth15 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Just recieved this phone. Really great. Pretty much just a newer version of the LG L9, which was replaced by this phone. Has the touch-picture sharing which is neat, also have noticed the battery last very long, you cna also customize every app icon, very neat feature.

Build quality
7.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
9.0
Battery
10.0

33 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.
FCC OKs Cingular's purchase of AT&T Wireless