LG G3 s User Reviews

Overall user rating

8.3

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Everyday usage
7.8
UI speed
7.2
Camera
8.0
Multimedia
8.8
Internet
9.5
Call quality
8.5
Battery
8.2
Reception
9.5
Display
9.2
Build quality
9.0
Text input
7.8
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

javy108 posted on Nov 23, 2015, 6:44 PM
Posts: 1004; Member since: Jul 27, 2014

10.0

Amazing

javy108 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

LG G3 Beat, Exactly what I was expecting foor. Nice colours on display, maybe 5Inches its too little to have also the home/ back button on, but you get used to it, nice for gaming, Battery life its ok, sounds amazing

Build quality
9.0
Reception
10.0
Always have signal.
Call quality
10.0
Really clear.
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
SOUNDS AMAZING!
Camera
9.0
Its good for a 8MP.
UI speed
9.0
It takes a few secs to reach home screen after playing clash of clans per 1 hour but I can live with it, its pretty fast.
Everyday usage
10.0
No need to be restarting
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
8.0
Its the only thing needs improvements. But enough to survive a journey 5 hours.

Pros

  • Colours.
  • Multimedia

Cons

  • 1Gb Ram

javy108 alternatives:

Is this review helpful?

Report

zachki17 posted on Mar 03, 2015, 5:28 AM
Posts: 294; Member since: Sep 14, 2014

10.0

Best phone i ever Had

zachki17 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

The phone is awsome and speedy and very beautiful. Good for moderate use. The camera is really Fast and with Good quality. It takes probably more that 3 hours to charge but it wouldn't be a problem If i charge it night

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • camera
  • battry life
  • specs
  • Beautiful Screen
  • Design

Cons

  • we need Better processor

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

azasam posted on Mar 27, 2016, 7:12 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Mar 27, 2016

5.0

Not a great phone

azasam has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

I had this phone for a bit over a year before it broke. I was always getting frustrated with it because of how poor it was performing. The phone had great ideas but it just wasn't delivering. I had to wait up to 5 seconds after exiting an app before I could go to a new one, even after searching for ways to stop it. I had to constantly turn the phone off due to overheating and the battery life was poor. TERRIBLE storage.

Build quality
6.0
Phone edges bent and cracked within first few weeks but nice design
Reception
9.0
I had reception most of the time
Call quality
8.0
Calls were good but very fuzzy
Internet
9.0
Had no issues
Multimedia
6.0
Camera
7.0
Very pleased with rear camera but not with fromt
UI speed
1.0
UI speed was the biggest problem
Everyday usage
3.0
Text input
2.0
Display
10.0
I love the LG display
Battery
4.0
I had many issues with the battery

Pros

  • Nice design
  • Rear camera

Cons

  • UI
  • Battery

azasam alternatives:

Is this review helpful?

Report

Centuries posted on Nov 22, 2015, 11:40 AM
Posts: 1; Member since: Oct 25, 2015

8.0

CNet rated it 2.5 stars

Centuries has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

I know that this is capable, but I gotta tell you why CNet rated this 2.5 stars: He said that the S stands for s**t. Its processor puts in a very poor performance, its screen resolution doesn't impress, it comes with a pitiful amount of storage and it's running on an old version of Android KitKat.

Build quality
9.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
8.0
UI speed
8.0
Everyday usage
7.0
Text input
8.0
Display
7.0
Battery
9.0

Pros

  • Camera Fine
  • Good Usage for average

Cons

  • Pitiful Storage
  • Old version of Android
  • Slow Processor
  • Sad Screen

Centuries alternatives:

Is this review helpful?

Report

angelmggg posted on Mar 22, 2015, 6:48 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Mar 22, 2015

9.0

Lg g3s

angelmggg has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Is so recommended phone, and only cost 200€.
I buoght with vodafone (spanish company) 8 days ago, is probably that is so soon to put a review, but i am so happy whit this smartphone.
The build quality is excellent, so similar to lg g3

I put in global to this terminal a 9

Build quality
10.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
8.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
8.0
Text input
8.0
Display
8.0
Battery
9.0

angelmggg alternatives:

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

toneta91 posted on Feb 09, 2015, 1:17 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Feb 20, 2014

8.0

It's ok!

toneta91 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

The phone is pretty slow but very beautiful. Good for moderate use. The camera is really slow and with bad quality. It takes probably more that 3 hours to charge but it wouldn't be a problem if you charge it at night.

Build quality
10.0
The device is beautiful.
Reception
10.0
I haven't had any problems with reception.
Call quality
5.0
It's pretty bad. People on the other end have difficulties understanding me.
Internet
9.0
The internet apps crash rarely.
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
6.0
The camera speed is incredibly slow and the photos lack details.
UI speed
6.0
The phone is pretty laggy even with average use.
Everyday usage
9.0
Overall good but it's really slow when you want to hang up.
Text input
9.0
If you are not using it with a case it might be hard to type because the bezels are really thin. Swype FTW
Display
10.0
No complaints here.
Battery
9.0
It lasts me a day and a half with moderate use. Takes forever to charge.

Pros

  • DESIGN
  • Display
  • Battery

Cons

  • Call quality
  • Camera
  • UI speed

toneta91 alternatives:

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.