Notification Center

This is our new notification center. Inside, you will find updates on the most important things happening right now.

Notifications

Hmm, push notifications seem to be disabled in your browser. You can enable them from the 'Settings' icon in the URL bar of your browser.

www.phonearena.com

Kyocera K320 User Reviews Back

Overall user rating

6.4

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

UI speed
7.0
Camera
5.0
Multimedia
6.0
Internet
9.0
Call quality
9.0
Battery
5.0
Reception
7.0
Display
8.0
Build quality
6.0
Text input
9.0
Everyday usage
8.0
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

saocherry posted on Jan 14, 2011, 6:18 PM

5.0

Low - Basic

saocherry has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

When I first bought the phone, I didn't like it, and I still don't. The phone is very basic. It has very little umph to it. Camera quality could be better. Battery life is terrible. I've had this phone for about four years now and I don't know why. .................................













Build quality
6.0
Reception
7.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
6.0
You can't download anything over 199 KB
Camera
5.0
UI speed
7.0
Everyday usage
8.0
Text input
9.0
Display
8.0
Battery
5.0

Pros

  • Its very durable
  • You can download ring tones free
  • Texting is easy
  • Lasts a long time
  • Reliable Internet

Cons

  • Low megapixel
  • No video capture

Is this review helpful?

Report

Anonymous posted on Feb 22, 2010, 5:01 PM

3.7

hated this phone

this was the worst phone in my life. i had it for one year and everyday it got worst. the baterie was the worst. and it got out of style in a minute. i would still have it but the baterie blew up. this phone is dangerous for kids. dont get it. but it will probably get discontinued.

Is this review helpful?

Report

Mesila posted on Sep 24, 2008, 5:01 AM

7.7

I dig this lil' slab

i'm just getting into mobile and don't have gobs of dough.  Sadly, my K312 is already looking long in the tooth, what with the nifty QWERTY slabs and video cameras and so forth out there.  But this is my first phone that isn't JUST a phone and it's not giving me any trouble - the pictures look awful on the screen but once you put them on your computer they look far better, and the flash makes a big difference!  Also compared to other phones it seems I hardly ever have to charge it.  The buttons respond very smoothly with 'bounce' that's perfect. If you're poor you can finally conceivably finally do all the SMS/photoblogging stuff and that's cool.  Got a nifty case on it, too, some phones just never have cases that fit them and before you know it they're all scuffed up. The only low rate I give it is the mic - recordings made from it sound like they're made thru a tin can.  But hey, can't have everything, and this thing is under three digits, and getting lower all the time.

Pros

  • Affordable!
  • Reliable, long battery life
  • Better camera than you will think, at first
  • Lots of cases that fit it
  • Nice Big Buttons!
  • Good button response (physical 'spring' sense to fingers)

Cons

  • No video
  • No qwerty
  • Kinda lousy mic
  • No constant clock

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Report

Mikael posted on Aug 24, 2008, 10:24 AM

7.8

Works. Buy a cable for ringtones

Had for a year, works well. Battery life is fine, if you don't use it much it will standby for at least 3 days. Oh, keep in mind that if you do lose signal a lot to turn off the phone, it burns battery quicker when looking for a signal.

You can buy a cable and download ringtones/pictures/games to your phone if you so choose as well. That was one of my favorite features, making your own ringtones is fun.
The speakerphone is pretty crappy since the speaker faces outwards...who thought of that? Otherwise it's been a good phone to me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

Andrewcuh posted on May 10, 2008, 9:53 AM

3.8

Horrible

This is the biggest piece of garbage i have ever had. The signal was always bad, the texting was confusing, it had NO battery life whatsoever, the camera only took good pictures if there was light, and the worst part about it is that if you don't have service the clock won't show, and since i didn't have service the majority of the time i was always late for things. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

mike posted on Apr 30, 2008, 3:36 AM

7.0

ok phone

if u like texting dont get this phone if u like free ring tones this is for youthe camera is ok the flash sucks but other then that callin is good but wen u get online and it comes up wit the name u cant pic up

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

Marqui posted on Sep 23, 2007, 8:57 PM

7.4

It's OK

I got this phone when it first came out and I liked it allot. But I did have a few problems with it. One is I had to return it to the store because it failed to send or recive picture messages. When I got my new one it worked well for a few months but for some reason when ever I text the screen freez so I have to take out the battery . other than that problem its a good phone.

Is this review helpful?

Report

Dave Ball posted on Sep 02, 2007, 3:14 AM

9.4

K312 good for you

excellent phone. Fast menus, good kybrd for my huge fingers. Nice screen which makes the camera look better than it is, but its a phone first, not a camera. I get great signal and thats a lot considering how many phones I have that get NO SIGNAL. The phone feels good on your skin, its got a soft touch to the plastics. I have had a boatload of phones, this is a good phone!

Is this review helpful?

Report

Bubba posted on Jun 21, 2007, 11:01 PM

8.2

stevehrocks@aol.com

People need to lighten up.
This is a good basic phone, especially for kids. My kids love this phone and it is more than enough for them.
It does what its designed to do--make and recieve calls.

Screen is relatively nice, menu is faster than most previous Kyoceras and its cheap.

Good phone!!

Is this review helpful?

Report

Mark Sanders posted on Feb 25, 2007, 10:47 PM

9.6

Superb Phone

Never seen such a great phone.. good offer from verizon.it is worth buying and i strongly recommend.K322 is one of the best phone i have ever used.Got i t from Verizon..

Is this review helpful?

Report

Clint posted on Feb 14, 2007, 8:15 PM

1.0

pretty much all Kyoceras suck

i have never seen a Kyocera that works like a phone should they are just cheap. so you get what you pay for. anybody i talk to witha Kyocera either never uses it or absolutly hates it.

Is this review helpful?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.
FCC OKs Cingular's purchase of AT&T Wireless