Honor 7 User Reviews

Overall user rating

9.5

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Call quality
9.7
Battery
8.7
Reception
9.8
Display
9.3
Build quality
9.7
Text input
8.8
Everyday usage
9.8
UI speed
9.2
Camera
9.7
Multimedia
9.7
Internet
9.8
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

Norfeldt posted on Jan 26, 2016, 1:31 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Jan 26, 2016

9.0

Switched from Samsung and are VERY pleased with the quality!

Norfeldt has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

This mobile is taken the very best from iphone mixing it well with android. I was getting pissed on Samsung because their phones only last max 2 years because the phone gets slow over time... even though I don't download too many apps or other crap.

Just love this mobile!

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
6.0
Display
9.0
Battery
6.0

Pros

  • Very userfriendly UI
  • Useful camera and photo edit options
  • Beautiful screen
  • Build quality seems strong

Cons

  • Google now can tage 2 sec to open due to the keyboard
  • Alu frame can make the phone a bit heavy

Is this review helpful?

Report

MeanoDeano posted on Jan 08, 2016, 9:33 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Jan 08, 2016

10.0

8 Year HTC fan converted to Huawei

MeanoDeano has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

The top specs at such a low price, along with the finger print touch pad to the rear of the phone is what converted me to Huawei from nearly a decade of HTC phones.
I am a one handed phone user, so the touchpad to the rear of the phone makes it so much easier and user friendly than any other smart phone that I have seen or used on the market.

I have read some other reviews about the battery life of this phone being poor, but I have not experienced this yet. Providing you lower the brightness of the display, turn off Wi-Fi when not using it, and use the built in power saving features which notifies you when certain apps are consuming too much battery power in the background, the battery life of this phone will last so much longer than the reviews state. It is very power saving concious, which I like as it is quite easy to forget that you have left an app open/running in the background when you have no intention of using the app again. So to be kindly prompted of this, is a nice feature.

As shown in my cons below, the phone does have one issue to which I have managed to make the phone more usable. The Back, Home and Open Apps buttons are not in a fixed location like some devices, so if you are using an app that goes into full screen mode, these buttons disappear leaving you with no choice but to try and pull down the drop down bar to enable the buttons to reappear. This was very frustrating for me so I have changed the way that the finger print touch pad responds to a press or...  

Build quality
10.0
Metal casing rather than plastic
Reception
10.0
Everywhere that I have used this phone, I have no issues getting phone coverage or internet access.
Call quality
10.0
No issues so far
Internet
10.0
Extremely quick on 4G
Multimedia
10.0
Video and music players both work great
Camera
10.0
8mp front facing and 20mp rear facing camera. Camera also has some unique features such as light painting.
UI speed
9.0
very responsive UI, however there has been the odd occassion where taps have not been registered
Everyday usage
10.0
Spot on for the things I use it for, which is both work and play.
Text input
8.0
the keyboard is missing the enter key when typing up text messages, however it is present on all other apps when typing.
Display
10.0
crystal clear
Battery
10.0
Definately one of the most power cautious phones i've ever owned, so the battery will last several days if you watch your power consumption. It also charges up to 100% very quickly.

Pros

  • Can't fault the power saving cautiousness of the device
  • Top spec phone without paying top spec prices
  • Fast/short charging times
  • Awesome camera features

Cons

  • No permanent Back, Home, Apps buttons, as they disapear when using an app in full screen, however I have changed the function of the fingerprint sensor so that one tap is back, and a long press is home
  • Some of the defualt settings can be annoying, especially for the smart button, and also voice commands. But they can be disabled once you have found them in the settings
  • Only one set of speaker to the bottom part of the phone, can be easily/accidentally covered over when holding the phone for widescreen viewing

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

gebhg posted on Nov 06, 2015, 12:17 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Nov 06, 2015

10.0

Best value for money

gebhg has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I bought this phone while I was traveling in China, and man it is a beast. I am totally in love with it, and it has been a great daily company for me. I told all of my buddies to stop spending 500-600 plus for an apple or samsung phone, lol. But honestly, it is really a great phone, I love how fast the fingerprint scanner works and I love how it feels to hold in hand, the premium aluminum unibody is such a looker.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
9.0
Battery
9.0

Pros

  • Great build quality
  • Great fingerprint scanner
  • Super camera
  • Good battery life
  • Front face cam flash
  • Such a phone for such price, just WOW

Cons

  • I have nothing to complain for this price

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Report

minitechfan posted on Nov 05, 2015, 2:11 PM
Posts: 3; Member since: Nov 05, 2015

9.0

The official review here is so biased, it is not fair to this phone

minitechfan has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

as former Iphone 6 Plus user, I use honor 7 now daily and I am really happy with it, I feel PA is being so unfair to this phone with their official review, to be honest, the person who wrote the article should really feel sorry about not being fair.
I listed below the Pros points and they are all based on my daily use experience, the Cons also. I hoep whoever reads this should at least understand when you have certain positive points listed in front of you, the phone deserves a thumb up.
and whoever considerring buying this phone I strongly suggest you try it test it without having bias. I am very happy with honor and I think the chance is 8 out of 10 that you will also be happy with it.

Build quality
9.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
8.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
9.0
Display
9.0
This is a well built phone, for its price tag you can so much more.
Battery
8.0

Pros

  • Fingerprint
  • Alu-unibody
  • Duo-SIM
  • Camera
  • Smart Key function

Cons

  • battery life can be better

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Report

Klapitsu posted on Oct 20, 2015, 6:57 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Oct 20, 2015

10.0

Good phone

Klapitsu has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Best phone this price. Feels like premium quality, both cameras are good and fast. Battery life is very desent. Highly recommend this to everybody, who want premium quality phone at sheap price. 9,9/10

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
9.0

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Report

nikitsi posted on Oct 05, 2015, 10:34 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Oct 05, 2015

9.0

Absolutely worth the price

nikitsi has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Huawei has managed to create a smartphone which has the all best things of its greatest rivals and half the price. Its finishing and overall quality is great, and there's things Huawei pulls off even better than its rivals. Don't be afraid of the lower price of this phone, I think they did it by leaving all the "unnecessary" things like thermal and humidity sensors and OLED screen off. It really feels like a premium device. I absolutely recommend giving this phone a try!

Build quality
9.0
Solid, good quality, nothing special but it's well finished. -1 point for backside's upper and lower plastic bits.
Reception
10.0
Fantastic reception, solid 4G/3G connections even when traveling fast
Call quality
9.0
Deep and natural sound, good noise reduction
Internet
10.0
Fastest mobile surfing I've ever experienced
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
9.0
Sony-built quality cameras. Flashes on both side. Performs really good in dark. Still not a 10, camera's UI is somewhat clunky.
UI speed
9.0
It's fast, but sometimes feels it could be even more faster, I guess the EMUI isn't as optimized as stock Android.
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
9.0
Colors look really natural and pleasing, but sometimes I miss the (over)satured colors of a AMOLED screen.
Battery
10.0
Gaming naturally drains it, but without games you can easily survive the whole day, even when using the phone every 15 minutes.

Pros

  • World-class build quality
  • Great camera hardware by Sony
  • Has all the good things about twice the price smartphones
  • Relatively small amount of bloatware
  • Programmable Smart Key (multiple functions, e.g. open Spotify straight from screen off state)
  • Accurate fingerprint scanner
  • Front side flash

Cons

  • Some preinstalled apps are clunky or lack options for customisation.
  • Protruding back side camera
  • No OIS in camera
  • Huawei has a reputation of slow schedule of releasing updates.

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.