Honor 6 User Reviews

Overall user rating

9.7

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

UI speed
10.0
Camera
9.2
Multimedia
10.0
Internet
9.8
Call quality
10.0
Battery
9.5
Reception
9.7
Display
10.0
Build quality
9.5
Text input
9.3
Everyday usage
9.8
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

ahmedelemam posted on May 24, 2015, 2:24 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: May 24, 2015

9.0

Amazing

ahmedelemam has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

with some battery and OS modification it could be a cheap iphone with android
amazing speed with crisp and sharp screen, outstanding response, amazing front facing camera, some issues with overheating but this phone can easily outcome this with it's great performance

Build quality
8.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
9.0

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Report

vijay11 posted on Feb 10, 2015, 11:50 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Feb 10, 2015

10.0

Awesome

vijay11 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

This the Best phone I owned it. Great phone, good size for me ..
Text input is fantastic! I am sick of autocorrect, and don't have to use it too much with this phone because it can accommodate my hands. Camera is great. Super fast Octa-core smartphone. Battery is great, but no replaceable. .

Build quality
10.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
9.0

Pros

  • built quality
  • Internet
  • UI speed
  • Display
  • Call quality
  • Everyday usage
  • Multimedia
  • Battery
  • Text input
  • Camera

Cons

  • battery backup

11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Report

OsamaBenZayed posted on Feb 08, 2015, 3:44 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Feb 08, 2015

9.0

I suggest this phone for it's price

OsamaBenZayed has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Simply Superb.. Amazing Experience.. Excellent Build Quality but with plastic and back glasses without any protection .. awesome Buttons feel and quality.. Excellent Speed..
Excellent 0.6s~1.2s (Depends on apps running on background) snap for shooters the video mode had bugs sometimes it hangs but it works fine after restarting app. Both Cameras are good.. Sceen quality also super with 720p and 1080 switching resolution.
Excellent sound quality.. But speakers isn't loud as samsung and LG G3 .. but it's fearly awesome and clear ... battery lasts for days or hours . hours for heavy users ( 5~6 hours on screen / on battery Continuously .. with Ultra Power saving mode you can use phone as 3310 phones xD [ Voice calls and SMS ] lasts for days ..
Gloves mode is good but not good as Xperia Z3 and other phones

Build quality
9.0
Build quality is really awesome but it's made from plastic and the back glass isn't scratch resistant , corning gorilla glass or somethin ..
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
no problems till now just sound isn't lound as samsung phones
Internet
10.0
4G LTE Cat6 is really awesome 300/150MBPS
Multimedia
10.0
Good
Camera
8.0
good camera but not that good compared to other and it have some bugs and sometimes shows ( unfortunately the application has been stopped )
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Awesome
Text input
6.0
i don't like the huawei text input so i had to switch to 3rd party application
Display
10.0
superb display and the 720p and 1080p function switching is really awesome for saving battery ..
Battery
9.0
Battery isn't that good because it's not giving that life standing compared to other 3000MAh batteries

Pros

  • Battery is good 5 hours heavy use continuous .. 1~2 days light use
  • Display 1080p (full hd) with reduce option 720p (HD)
  • Overall and design is really good
  • Dual led flash (White and Yellow)
  • LED Notification
  • Front Facing 5MP with 720p support
  • Cool features from EMUI 2.6 i didn't try 3.0 EMUI
  • Ultra power saving mode may let you use phone for days but only with Voice calls and SMS
  • Cheap price for 3GB Ram and 8 Cores

Cons

  • Camera have some bugs and sometimes shows ( unfortunately the application has been stopped )
  • Poor accessories support
  • Dual sim model isn't easy to find
  • Back speaker MONO isn't that loud but the sounds are clear and it's flat if you put the phone on a flat surface it may block sound
  • GPU isn't that good but i give it 7/10

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Report

ejm99 posted on Jan 13, 2015, 10:38 AM
Posts: 2; Member since: Nov 27, 2013

10.0

Extremely good

ejm99 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

The best phone I have ever owned. It's just simply amazing. Bought it for 300 box and I have never regretted a second. I will say the same as one guy said on a more formal review of this phone: The best phonebuy in this year!

Build quality
10.0
Very good!
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
No probs at all
Internet
10.0
Very fast!
Multimedia
10.0
It has everything
Camera
9.0
Really good cam
UI speed
10.0
Fastest you could get
Everyday usage
10.0
Perfect
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Amazing screen! Only G3 has better.
Battery
10.0
after watch a movie for about 2 hours, I have used just 25% of the battery

Pros

  • Everything
  • Cheap

Cons

No Cons

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Report

shashi_nsp posted on Dec 16, 2014, 8:24 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Dec 16, 2014

10.0

Awesome

shashi_nsp has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Simply Superb.. Amazing Experience.. Excellent Build Quality.. Excellent Speed..
Excellent 0.6s snap for shooters. BothCameras is very good.. Sceen quality also super.
Exellnt sound quality.. But Earphones not giving with the phone.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Amazing Speed
  • Amazing Battery Life
  • Amazing 4G Speed
  • Amazing Browsing
  • Amazing Gaming experience
  • Amazing Display
  • Amazing Cameras
  • Amazing Build
  • Amazing Look
  • Amazing Feel

Cons

No Cons

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Report

trustboy posted on Aug 07, 2014, 7:00 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Aug 07, 2014

10.0

Fan Tas Tic !!

trustboy has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Best phone I've owned. Solid phone, good size for me ..
Text input is fantastic! I am sick of autocorrect, and don't have to use it too much with this phone because it can accommodate my hands. Camera is great. Super fast Octa-core smartphone. Battery is great, but no replaceable. Clear display, minus the yellow band.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Good price

Cons

No Cons

49 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.