HTC Tattoo User Reviews

Overall user rating

6.4

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Everyday usage
8.5
UI speed
6.5
Camera
5.5
Multimedia
7.0
Internet
7.5
Call quality
9.0
Battery
9.0
Reception
7.0
Display
8.0
Build quality
8.5
Text input
7.0
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

FreakinBro posted on Oct 31, 2013, 3:44 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Oct 31, 2013

7.0

HtC TaTTOO

FreakinBro has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

I think this phone is basic.Screen is not touch,its pressure.That means you have to apply some pressure.Camera is avearge,but i like it! Cause of size,its fo beginners.I now have xperia V.Xperia iz speed deamon!I prefer google nexus one.

Build quality
9.0
you ca disasemble plastic mask!
Reception
7.0
Call quality
10.0
its loud
Internet
5.0
Multimedia
4.0
Camera
6.0
UI speed
6.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
5.0
Display
6.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • camera
  • call quality
  • phisycal buttons
  • action button

Cons

  • display is less dhan avearge
  • android 1.6 ( you can upgrade to 2.3.6)
  • processor (500 Mhz)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

DJ_Flow_MZ posted on Dec 22, 2010, 2:05 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Dec 22, 2010

8.0

Good phone

DJ_Flow_MZ has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Very nice phone......
easy to use.....


if u download the right programs from the android market it becomes almost perfect....
after some downloads i did........i was enjoying myself more using the phone more than using my laptop..


i enjoyed it....

Build quality
8.0
Reception
7.0
Call quality
8.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
5.0
UI speed
7.0
Everyday usage
8.0
Text input
9.0
Display
10.0
Battery
8.0

Pros

  • internet
  • multimedia
  • display
  • good looking
  • price

Cons

  • camera
  • 2.8 inches screan

Is this review helpful?

Report

BobbyVR4 posted on Sep 24, 2010, 2:39 PM

5.0

HTC Tattoo dont bother

I dared to be different and not get the Cliterous iphone that  every c***s got.  However this is by far the worst phone i have ever owned.

The text message system is crap as it doesnt list individual texts so you can delete single messages to clean ur inbox you have to delet the entire history of texts with that person.  Plus when you send a message say for arguments sake at 1030  you sometimes get a reply from your friend but it puts it before the message you sent it at 10.29 wtf did you send my message into the past or something??? The touchscreen when sending messages is crap as you need the smallest fingers in the world otherwise you end up pressing the adjacent key.

The camera is an absolute disgrace as firstly the picture quality is rubbish for a 3 mega pixel & secondly when you press the button to take the picture it takes the photo about a second or two later, so you end up with a blurred image, wtf have you got something else on???

Also with keylock still on it accesses apps,  ive unlocked it before and its been on a webpage & has rang someone wtf???

All in all this is a crap phone i am suprised i have not slung it at the wall by now.

Pros

  • Can organize what apps you have on the front screen.

Cons

  • Crap ergonomics, crap camera, crap touch screen, crap key lock, crap apps, crap text message system.

Is this review helpful?

Report

pannu posted on May 14, 2010, 2:31 AM

1.0

poor and worst handset

very poor handset  big mistake if u buy this handset i sold after one week 1 very poor battery drain very fast 2 camera very bad pics and video are not not good pre installed youtube very poor  video playback very poor  no 3g in india   alway slip from hand  lower display screen display  not good for india market nevery buy   it

Pros

  • nothing

Cons

  • everything

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

Atul posted on Apr 09, 2010, 3:40 AM

7.7

HTc

nice phone...it is easy to use,and works really great..

UI is superb....

Price is also within range...

andraoid is really great and easy to use..

overall a great phone to have..

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

Anonymous posted on Jan 20, 2010, 5:36 AM

7.7

Nice handset - my first smartphone.Very easy to use as the Sense UI is brilliant and I didn't find the resistive screen a problem. Could have a bigger screen but it's a budget phone.Andriod very easy to understand and the market is great (a lot of apps available for the Tattoo now).All in all a great phone for the money and for my budget (£25 per month) the best phone on the market.Would I love an iPhone? - of course I would but it's more than twice the cost of the Tattoo over 2 years.You pays your money and makes your choice.

Pros

  • Sense UI fantastic
  • Great value for money

Cons

  • Poor camera

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Report

Charles Alexander posted on Dec 28, 2009, 3:58 PM

8.3

HTC Tattoo

I think this smartphone is a good one considering its price.Firstly, altough it hasn´t a very pretty fachion look, the black version is very atractive and it is possible to personalize its covers.Second, it is one of the most cheapers handsets with Android as Operating System.At last, in spite of not having capacitive screan, browsing the menus of htc tattoo is very confortable.Besides that I judge that preferring a capacitive/resistive screan is a personal question.

Pros

  • 512 ROM
  • 3.5mm jack
  • FM radio
  • Price

Cons

  • 3.2 megapixel camera
  • 2.8 inches screan

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Report

Melvin posted on Dec 21, 2009, 4:54 AM

7.7

HTC Tattoo

Unlike what the previous user have to say, i after using this phone for almost 2 months, i feel that HTC Tattoo is considered a cheap yet good phone. It comes with twitter and facebook. However, user would have to visit the Android Market to make this phone actually useful. Applications such as MSN, BluetoothFileTransfer, Games, and many other applications could be downloaded to make this phone so much better. Although this phone is not as good as HTC Hero, or iPhone, i see it as the price to pay for a cheaper phone. =)

Pros

  • 1. Android - able to download application in android market to make phone better
  • 2. small, light weight, cheap
  • 3. Unique way to keylock homescreen (htc's standard method)

Cons

  • 1. some app crashes and will be force close (but updates will fix it)
  • 2. Speaker is not as good compared with HTC Touch Dual

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Report

Bobgallagher posted on Dec 18, 2009, 2:19 PM

5.0

HTC Tatoo

Probably one of the worst phones i have had, does not do what other phones have been doing for years must be the cheap end of the HTC range would stay clear of this phone. The camera take ages for it to take a photo and the picture quality is rubbish. Can not find settings for messages so don't even know how to change the setup to put on Delivery reports. The blue tooth does not do file transfers which is very disappointing. Music player seems well thought out and very easy to use. Connects well through WI FI and Mobile internet.

Pros

  • good looking phone feels nice to hold and clear when talking apps are good easy to use home screen

Cons

  • Rubbish camera
  • Blue touth is rubbish wont file transfer
  • Can not lock home screen out have to wait

5 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.