HTC Radar User Reviews

Overall user rating

9.8

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Everyday usage
10.0
UI speed
9.4
Camera
9.4
Multimedia
9.6
Internet
9.4
Battery
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Display
10.0
Reception
10.0
Text input
9.8
Build quality
10.0
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

atalto posted on Feb 01, 2014, 12:51 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Feb 01, 2014

9.0

Great phone for calls and sms

atalto has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Looks like the HTC Radar is overall great phone to use daily for calls, sms and short emails. I have it for few weeks already and use it as a business phone so I talk about one hour every day (20-30 calls). Battery life is encouraging - it lasts between 3 and 4 working days with good load of usage. I cannot suggest how it does when used for browsing and regularly with the 3G on. Beautiful display, great earpiece and mic, sound is really clear. Design is classy, however you would need a rubbery case for better grip as the phone is thin. User interface is so nice, logical, simple and readable, I trully appreciate it. I have used a simbian phone forever and this one is a good step forward. Recommend to people who use the phone itself as such and like stylish looks and solid built designs. Thumbs up!

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
8.0
Browsing experience isn't fascinating on small phone screens but still it works when needed.
Multimedia
8.0
Camera
8.0
UI speed
7.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

Nsaleh123 posted on Jul 27, 2012, 2:14 PM
Posts: 3; Member since: Jul 27, 2012

10.0

The best Windows Phone on the market

Nsaleh123 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I Have had the Radar for almost a year and it has never failed me... I Have tried the Lumia 900, Galaxy S 3, and The HTC One S all great phones but something about the Radar that just makes me come back every time.

Build quality
10.0
HTC made this phone with Grade A materials with an amazing feel
Reception
10.0
Call quality is crisp and clear
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
T-Mobile's 4G HSPA+ has never failed me its always quick
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
the 5MP could use work but Its still great
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Keyboard is very responsive and i rarely have any errors
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0
battery life is great

Pros

  • Fast Processor
  • Build quality
  • Screen Quality
  • Battery Life

Cons

  • No SD card slot

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

ithinkimbigp posted on Apr 26, 2012, 8:56 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Apr 26, 2012

10.0

HTC Radar 4G T-Mobile

ithinkimbigp has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I was surprised at how far Windows has come along. I loved this phone best windows phone ive had since the HD2. One thing I like the most about Windows phones is it doesnt have apps running in the background to kill the battery.

Build quality
10.0
Not too big, not too small. Loved the aluminum body.
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
10.0
Very fast responsive UI not like other phones that ive had in the past. Very good for multitasking.
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Excellent keyboard and fast responsive input great for texting.
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0
Battery is excellent lasts for about 11 hours even after texting, interenet, Facebook, and Twitter usage.

Pros

  • Fast Processor
  • Battery Life

Cons

  • Windows market not many apps

Is this review helpful?

Report

SebasCvdB posted on Feb 18, 2012, 10:32 AM
Posts: 3; Member since: Feb 18, 2012

10.0

Beautiful phone

SebasCvdB has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I recently traded out my SS4G for my wife's HTC Radar 4G and was very impressed with the speed, the easiness of use and overall feel of the phone. With the new 8107 update it becomes perfect, the keyboard stays and the proximity sensor works like it should.

Coming from an Android phone I feel that Windows Phone can go far. Android still has so many "F ups" and I do not have any problems with apps on WP7.5. A full solid 10 for this phone.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • The metro UI is great

Cons

  • MicroSD card slot but 8GB is more than enough.

Is this review helpful?

Report

HG305 posted on Jan 17, 2012, 4:02 PM
Posts: 4; Member since: Jan 17, 2012

10.0

Very nice UI!

HG305 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I'm test driving this WP7 phone. So far, I'm loving it.
Yes, it's missing a few things, but I'm sure Microsoft will keep working on making it better. The Metro UI is new, classy and fun! There aren't many apps, but there are a few that can keep you working.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
9.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Battery life is awesome!
  • UI is different and fun.
  • Great camera.
  • Wifi hotspot.

Cons

  • Not many apps
  • Front facing camera is HORRIBLE and embarrassing.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.