HTC One X+ User Reviews Back

Overall user rating

9.6

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Build quality
9.8
Text input
9.8
Everyday usage
9.6
UI speed
9.8
Camera
9.6
Multimedia
9.6
Internet
9.6
Call quality
9.8
Battery
8.8
Reception
9.8
Display
10.0
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

bodybuilder27 posted on Jan 08, 2015, 3:29 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Jan 08, 2015

10.0

Awesome Phone!

bodybuilder27 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Came up from previously owning several standard HTC One X models, to this, the HTC One x+...I'm more than happy.

Good battery, stunning looks and immense performance!

Would have chosen a never phone, but to be honest, I absolutely hate the look of the Htc One and the HTC One M8.

HTC all the way for me, Lg and Samsung etc not an option for me, they are, in my opinion ugly phones.

Plus, who needs more than Quad-core 1.7 processor?

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
8.0

Pros

  • EVERYTHING

Cons

  • NONE

Is this review helpful?

Report

jdcnasa posted on Jun 05, 2014, 4:43 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Jul 01, 2012

9.0

Best All Rounder Under 30k

jdcnasa has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I just wanna to describe it overall , Let's Say ;
Everything is perfect , just has low battery life if you are a very heavy wifi + internet + download + heavy Games , etc user .
And One thing that I wanna to add is After updating sense 5.0 when one have put the Grid size of 4*5 and you have too much app then sometimes is Lagging.
And Comparatively low RAM Memory.

Build quality
9.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
9.0
Display
10.0
Battery
8.0

Pros

  • Everything this Phone has is Pros.. No Comments.

Cons

  • Small Battery Life if you are a Heavy User :p
  • Low RAM Memory.

jdcnasa alternatives:

Is this review helpful?

Report

aditya99001 posted on May 20, 2013, 3:53 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: May 20, 2013

10.0

the phone made me speechless

aditya99001 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I m totally blown away with the phones performance,its not my first android phone but seriously the best one,awesome display,good gaming performance,beats audio hats off,battery average but not of concern ,64gb maassive space ,perfect camera with hdr and group portrait feature,sexy looks,led light notification the phone is complete package

Build quality
10.0
Perfectly fits on hand..
Reception
10.0
Awesome
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
8.0

Pros

  • 64gb internal space
  • good camera
  • awsome screen
  • great look
  • handy
  • good call quality
  • e.t.c

Cons

  • needed more battery life.
  • nothing more...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

MRSHAH posted on Apr 03, 2013, 10:06 AM
Posts: 3; Member since: Mar 31, 2011

10.0

A TRUE POWEHOUSE NEAR PERFRCT DEVICE

MRSHAH has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

WOW THIS IS WHAT CAN BE SAID TO BE A NEAR PERFECT SMARTPHONE
IN 2011 IT WAS SAMSUNG GALAXY S2 BUT IN 2012 IT MUST BE HTC ONE X+ FOR SURE
BUILT QUALITY OF HTC HAS ALWAYS BEEN PREMIUM QUALITY BUT IN THIS SET ITS NOT JUST THE EXTERNAL BEAUTY BUT THE INTERNAL ONE AS WELL
SINCE THE TIME I GOT HANDS ON THIS BEAST I WAS SIMPLY MESMERIZED BY ITS SCREEN QUALITY WHICH I MUST ADMIT IS AT PAR WITH THE SUPERB SUPER AMOLED PLUS OF GS2
THE SMOOTH SOFTWARE COMBINATION OF HTC SENSE & ANDROID JELLY BEANS MAKES FOR A SMOOTH USER EXPERIENCE AS ONE CAN EASILY SCROLL THROUGH THE MENUS & APPS WITHOUT ANY NOTICEABLE LAG
BEING A QUAD-CORE SET CLOCKING AT 1.7GHZ IT IS FASTER THAN SAMSUNG GALAXY S3 (1.4GHZ) & GALAXY NOTE 2 (1.6GHZ) MEANING THAT HIGH POWERED APPS JUST FUNCTION FLAWLESSLY ON THE SET & ONE CAN MULTI-TASK WITH EASE
CAMERA IS ANOTHER THING WHERE HTC SEEMS TO HAVE STRUGGLED AGAINST THE BEST, & TO BE FRANK IT IS NOT THE BEST COMPARED TO S3,NOTE2 OR EVEN GALAXY S2 BUT THE ADDED FUNCTIONALITY OF SIMULTANEOUS CAPTURE OF STILL PHOTOS ALONG WITH VIDEO RECORDING MAKES UP FOR THAT
MUSIC EXPERIENCE IS REALLY GOOD ON THIS SET AS IT IS BEATS AUDIO INTEGRATED SOFTWARE THAT MAKES FOR SOME AWESOME MUSIC EXPERIENCE
THE ORGANIZERS & OFFICE APPS ARE EXTREMELY GOOD & A MATCH FOR ANY BUSINESS DEVICE CURRENTLY ON THE MARKET
INTERNET EXPERIENCE IS TYPICA OF ANY HTC ANDROID SET THAT IS TOP NOTCH
MOST IMPORTANTLY THE BATTERY LIFE OF THE SET IS ABOVE THE AVERAGE OF ANY HIGH END DEVICES CURRENTLY AVAILABLE INCLUDING...  

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • JUST ABOUT EVERYTHING IN THIS SET

Cons

  • NONE

MRSHAH alternatives:

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Report

hassamrehmat posted on Jan 14, 2013, 2:49 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Jan 03, 2013

9.0

Wifi Issues

hassamrehmat has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Although HTC one X was a very awesome phone itself but one would expect its successor to be a little better and it didn't disappoint us at all. It kept the previous shape of its predecessor HTC one X which was liked by every one and even was better than the Galaxy S3. The ONE X+ is just a little bit thicker than ONE X, probably due to the bigger battery. I didn't have issues at all using this phone but there was just one problem with this phone that kept bugging me. Its wifi just keeps getting on disconnecting by itself. U just connect your phone on a wifi network and start download a movie and the next thing you know is that download was interrupted because wifi got disconnected. Its a real buggy issue. Except for that, it is a real great phone for daily use and would recommend it to every one.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
8.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • fast processor
  • high ppi

Cons

  • wifi issues

9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.
FCC OKs Cingular's purchase of AT&T Wireless