HTC One M9 User Reviews

Overall user rating

9.1

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Call quality
9.8
Battery
7.7
Reception
9.4
Display
9.2
Build quality
9.7
Text input
9.2
Everyday usage
9.1
UI speed
9.4
Camera
7.5
Multimedia
9.7
Internet
9.2
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

dragon76 posted on Jun 12, 2015, 9:32 PM
Posts: 32; Member since: Jun 24, 2012

9.0

Hero, Design, One SV, M7, M8 now the M9

dragon76 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I have had my fair share of HTC devices
and even though this is just a small update to the M8 it is still an amazing phone. I have had one of the first androids on a CDMA network with the Hero and that spawned the love I have for HTC.

The M9 feels great in the hand with just the right size screen and perfect resolution for most if not all viewing needs. The hardware is excellent for the great design of the phone. I have noticed that it does get warm with heavy usage but nothing serious. I have found that Sense 7 is buttery smooth to go with the great looking UI and it looks great with the beautiful build quality.

The camera when used with stock settings is at best a 6/10 but if you google M9 manual camera settings and find the great article on android central or xda about making adjustments manually then the camera is easily 8/10

Audio quality is once again amazing.

I think if you are an HTC fan then you may just enjoy the M9 but if you are coming from Samsung, LG or even Apple or Windows Phone this may not impress you enough.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
8.0
Call quality
8.0
Internet
8.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
7.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
8.0

Pros

  • Quality Construction
  • Audio Output
  • Sense
  • Brilliant Screen
  • Comfortable in Hand
  • SD Card Slot

Cons

  • Average Camera

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Report

RageQuit posted on Jun 08, 2015, 1:14 PM
Posts: 44; Member since: Sep 05, 2011

9.0

Evolutionary upgrade to M8

RageQuit has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

The phone has a very solid build quality and if you have used an HTC phone in the past 2 years you will reecongnize the premuim fell and desgin of the phone as it is close to the M8 and M7. The camera is alright but not what i would have hoped for in something competeing with the S6 and iPhone 6, overall the pictures are washed out and bland. The battery life is pretty strong, it is able to get me though an entire day which means a pretty significant amount of use. The screen's colours are cold, but it is bright and have a good contrast, overall it think it holds up well to the competetion.The phone is very snappy and esaily handles any program i throw at it. Over all would suggest this phone over the S6 if you want the more metal feel of the phone and a SD card slot.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
7.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
8.0
Battery
9.0

Pros

  • Screen Is bright
  • Strong signal
  • Powerful Snapdragon 810
  • Very strong audio

Cons

  • Camera performance is underwhelming
  • None removable battery & no Wireless charging
  • Display is lower resalution than competition (not like it matters)

RageQuit alternatives:

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Report

Sale247 posted on Apr 30, 2015, 10:42 AM
Posts: 72; Member since: May 08, 2014

10.0

A Great phone

Sale247 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Feel great in my hand,not sllipery at all. You can sense premium. Beautiful design with awsome speakers and good display. Best phone for playing games and watch videos or movies. I accidently drop it and... nothing happens,only minor scrach. Camera can be better,but for my use it's veeeery good. And ofcourse only one word: Sense!

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
8.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
9.0
Battery
8.0

Pros

  • Splash resistant
  • Build quality
  • Boomsound speakers
  • Excellent UI
  • SD Card

Cons

  • Cameras
  • Wireles charge

Sale247 alternatives:

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Report

Commandant posted on Apr 30, 2015, 3:04 AM
Posts: 30; Member since: Jan 31, 2015

10.0

Absolutely Brilliant ...

Commandant has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

A few days ago after some arguments between me and my wife (on buying S6 edge or hTC M9) we decided that we should both buy the M9. We both chose the silver one. From the first minute we fell in love with our phones. Ignore what you see on websites and a bunch of meaningless numbers. If you like it, buy it. Even if you have M8, consider upgrading to M9.
There is no overheating issue (normal warming while on heavy duty)
Gaming is absolutely perfect
Back camera is fixed after upgrade to 1.32.401.17 version and the pictures are so good ,much better than my mother's Sony Z3.
Touch input is so much sensitive, far better than previous phones.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
9.0

Pros

  • Supreme Build Quality
  • Boomsound speakers are unique
  • Best UI among androids
  • Futureproof hardware
  • Selfie camera is very adjustable
  • Smooth pictures (after update)
  • Absolutely perfect earphones
  • Charging time is significantly reduced
  • SD card

Cons

  • Average battery performance
  • before the update camera was blurry

Commandant alternatives:

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Report

sun0066 posted on Apr 25, 2015, 5:13 PM
Posts: 265; Member since: Feb 12, 2011

8.0

htc one m9 horrible camera

sun0066 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I really try to like the htc one m9 because the hardware , because I like a lot, but the camera , getting hot , and performance make me think twice if I gonna keep it or not.
I had update to the last sowftware and it did not improve much , camera is the same , si I will wait for another software , may be I wil wait for a fix forever or it will never come

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
8.0
browser lag a little
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
3.0
camera is not good at all, slow to start and bad to finish to take the pic, even after the update it is almost the same , that seems incredible that they had release a phone with so bad camera , it remains me my treos many years ago
UI speed
8.0
lags once in while, m8 much more steady in this aspect
Everyday usage
8.0
Text input
9.0
Display
9.0
Battery
6.0

Pros

  • hardware excellent
  • display
  • android
  • google apps
  • sense 7
  • multitasking apps display , really use to switch apps
  • I returned !!!

Cons

  • camera
  • gets REALLY HOT sometimes
  • lags at times
  • bulkier than m8
  • gps does not fix that fast neither, but it fix
  • once I started to install all app that I use to have it becomes very laggy

sun0066 alternatives:

5 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Report

aleant36 posted on Apr 16, 2015, 6:58 PM
Posts: 71; Member since: Feb 03, 2015

10.0

HTC ONE M9

aleant36 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Even though the M9 resembles the M8 it's still a great design, especially with the dual tone silver and Gold. Sense 7 is my favorite UI to use, and the newly added themes make the user experience even more customizable than any previous Sense. The BoomSound with Dolby(Not Beats) audio speakers are still the best in the market. They make watching movies and listening to music on your phone more enjoyable. Now the Camera...low light pictures are bad. Using the camera in "AUTO" in daylight it has trouble with Dynamic Range, causing the pictures to be over exposed or even under. When I switched to "MANUAL" mode the pictures came out decent in low light, and amazing during the day. You can also crop pics for days due to the 20MP. Overall, it is still a great phone!

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
BoomSound!
Camera
8.0
UI speed
10.0
Sense with the latest snapgragdon
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Not Quad HD but it's a 5 inch screen so not necessary
Battery
9.0
Battery goo but not the best

Pros

  • BoomSound
  • SD card slot
  • Fast UI
  • Camera in Manual mode
  • Front facing camera

Cons

  • Camera in Auto mode

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Report

Trex95 posted on Mar 31, 2015, 7:16 PM
Posts: 2377; Member since: Mar 03, 2013

10.0

Excellent phone but...

Trex95 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I'm going to be honest cause HTC deserve better phone than M9 lets start
1- No overheating issue with phone
2- Excellent call quality
3- Very good gaming performance and some games excellent
4- Very good camera but the worst when it comes to low light hope HTC addresses this software issue plus there's no camera software stanlization at all?!

Other that it's a good phone

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
8.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
9.0
Battery
9.0

Pros

No Pros

Cons

  • One of the worst camera in low light

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Report

chaos1007 posted on Feb 14, 2017, 10:32 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Feb 14, 2017

8.0

ehh

chaos1007 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

ehh. cam lighting could be better.after using daily the battery has problems. charging takes longer, but depletes rapidly then the port has its issues such as slow charge or says its charging but not charging

Build quality
9.0
Reception
8.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
8.0
Multimedia
8.0
Camera
7.0
UI speed
8.0
Everyday usage
8.0
Text input
8.0
Display
8.0
Battery
6.0

Is this review helpful?

Report

sapphire007 posted on Feb 03, 2016, 8:35 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Jan 09, 2014

10.0

Great

sapphire007 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I am completely pleased with this phone, because Sense UI is very fast and it has great multitasking. The GPS is quick such as race car(GPS sofwarre find my location less than 20 seconds). I can play with Need for Speed No Limits without freezing.
I have little problem with battery, because it is deflating rapidly, but this problem is being solved with fast charge function and power saving mode. Speakers with HTC Boom Sound Technology are the best, what I ever seen.

Build quality
10.0
Htc used qualitative materials.
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
8.0

Pros

  • Eight core processor
  • 3GB RAM
  • Speakers
  • Sense UI
  • 4K video recording
  • Metal body
  • Splash resistant
  • Fast charge
  • Fast GPS

Cons

  • Camera at night
  • Little warm
  • Battery deflating rapidly

sapphire007 alternatives:

Is this review helpful?

Report

ryousumpaku posted on Jan 04, 2016, 3:46 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Jan 04, 2016

10.0

Great phone but i expect much more from htc

ryousumpaku has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

The phone itself is great but i just bough it for 2 week(Taiwan m9 with 64GB and price about 400$) because i got rumored about how bad of snapdragon 810 cpu so i bough Galaxy s6 as my main phone lol but after i got m9i stand at m9 side, m9 is more stable and as powerful as s6(or more because it use less ram) . The camera is great but can't compare to s6 because 1.No OIS 2.less feature though it sharper and better when you use it manually and i want IMPROVE ULTRA PIXEL WITH DUO CAMERAS MORE THAN 20.3M TOSHIBA SENSOR CAMERA, Another good thing is Audio system New speaker is much better than anyphone i ever had and even better than my ipod touch. the display is great less colorful than Galaxy s6 but more realistic(though i prefer over shading Super Amoled because impressionist art alway look better than real object) but the real problem is many flagship go to 2k or 4k but m9 still use FHD ,well FHD is fine but it alreay obsolete and when i compare to my friend m9+ that phone have little bit better image quality with same price.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Best sound in phone i ever have
Camera
9.0
Great image quality but so little feature and i am not fan of manual shooting
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
9.0
It have lower resolution than most android flagship but it more than enough for everyday task
Battery
9.0

Pros

  • +Easy to use ui
  • +Powerful can compare to galaxy s6
  • +Consume less ram than galaxy s6 and more stable too
  • +Best sound ever
  • +Great camera
  • +Great build quality
  • +customizable

Cons

  • -Boring design
  • -FHD display is great but can't compare to 2k or 4k display
  • -where is my ZOE
  • -Hard to use camera

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

cyanide posted on Nov 26, 2015, 7:01 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Nov 05, 2015

10.0

best phone ever

cyanide has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

there are plenty of stuff that no one recognizes when they are looking to buy a smartphone while all they care about is camera and battery and good benchmark score and the screen quality...firstly htc phones do have an incredible chipsets so i do not think that benchmarks are really a good scale of measurment...secondly maybe the resolution of this phone is a bit lower than its 1440p rivals but the point is the type of screen makes it a lot better and way more natural than phone like samsung flagships -which sport super AMOLED screens-....thirdly the camera is not so bad after all...fourth,the battery life is good enough and gives you whole day of power for normal usage(like messaging and some gaming and watching videos and other stuff)...until here i only discussed the stuff that most of the buyers care about...from now on i am going to tell you things that unfortunately htc doesn't advertise about...1.photo editing options:htc phones with the original htc sense(that means not phones whit G in front of their names)have gotten the most amazing photo editing options that other brands do not even have one tenth of them...2.the beautiful and smooth htc sense UI which is officially the best user interface ever for the settings,themes,all aps menu and so on which is incredibly safe and easy to work with...3.camera options and many other features for taking photos,i mean maybe htc phones don't have the perfect camera quality but they do have many camera options that many phones do...  

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
9.0

Pros

  • good camera
  • awesome build quallity
  • best phone for multy tasking
  • incredible speakers
  • anti-scratch crystal for camera lens
  • a lot of image editing options
  • qualcomm fast charge
  • zoe video highlights are awesome(so is the gallery)
  • a good screen with very natural colours
  • awesome selfie camera with a very good live-makeup

Cons

  • no optical image stabilizer
  • average battery life

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

Xl0rd posted on Sep 23, 2015, 9:22 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Mar 23, 2014

10.0

This phone is not made to impress, it's made to last!

Xl0rd has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I bought this phone a few months after the release, because I wanted to wait up for the changes that are coming in. I am using it now as my daily driver and all I can say is that HTC, in my opinion, did a great job! The build of the phone is just amazing, it feels rock solid, just what I expect from an HTC phone.

I did not have the HTC one m8, nor the HTC one m8s, so i decided to buy this phone directly because I didnt like the rear camera on the m8 to be exact, and also it is a new phone where I won't question the update and maintenance.

Overall, I think that this HTC is offering a solid solution for all those who are looking for a long lasting smartphone that is good at what it does: being your daily driver that will give you the best comfort in usage! After all, it has only the functions you actually need, a razor sharp display, a great camera for snaps and pictures on the go, nice audio quality and a battery that will fit your needs. Also, this phone is great for all the creative heads that like to modify their smartphone's designs and share it with the world. I think that HTC wanted to remind us that tradition and a solid smartphone features with a perfect user interface are things that make flagships worth buying, and that building thousands of things to a phone just to have the WOW factor can make us forget the goal phone manufacturers have yet to remember - to satisfy the customer with fluid functions and interfaces, and apart from anything, a phone that will stay...  

Build quality
10.0
Solid HTC build, nice aluminum surfaces, nice grip lines, splash resistance. Not much problems with the rockers, could get used to it almost immediately. However, I do not like my phone to have a fingerprint scanner for my own security reasons and therefore I did not count this as a minus point.
Reception
10.0
This is a good phone, a smart phone. It likes you and shows it through the interface. You get the feeling that you have everything you need for daily usage. Flagships today are mostly made to impress, while HTC is made to last.
Call quality
10.0
Crystal clear sound, very minimal noise when you get called in a loud area due to noise cancelling microphone. No problems with network coverage either, considered I live in Serbia where the mobile network is not being the best in the world, I really have no problems running out of network even when travelling and switching.
Internet
9.0
Somehow I am getting the impression that it has a better wi-fi antenna, because it downloads things faster than other smartphones we got at home. I can't say much about mobile internet because it's speed in Serbia is generally crappy and even if you use 4G the coverage is just bad.
Multimedia
10.0
Offers what it should and what will make me happy: a crystal clear sound due to boom sound feature and front facing speakers, head phone features to switch from normal htc to htc studio headphones and other headphones, video quality is great, gaming is very smooth due to the processor and the graphics card.
Camera
8.0
A camera that won't impress you, but does it's job. Yes, I am talking about the rear camera. Even though it's 20mpx and has great pictures in normal daylight conditions, it will give you blurry and burned out pictures in other light conditions. However, you have the feature to manually adjust your camera. Asked my friend who is a photographer to teach me some stuff, and got the pictures to almost great quality. However, a OIS is something I'd like to see in the future. The front facing camea is
UI speed
10.0
If I get the chance to marry a UI, it will be HTC's sense. It is great, does a great job and is so fast that you don't have to reboot your phone for days, weeks, maybe months, even years! Sense home is actually doing good work after the updates.
Everyday usage
10.0
Yes, I have read all the overheating reports. But somehow, I only see the phone overheating when gaming for a long time with graphic games, WHICH EVERY PHONE DOES! However, I did run a test on this phone and the s6 and actually, CPU-Z is showing warmer temperatures on the S6 kernel than on the HTC kernel. I guess it might be due to the aluminum body and the heat transport being greater on aluminum than on glass.
Text input
9.0
Over all great performance. However, coming off the LG usage and the numbers above the keyboard I do miss that feature on this phone. It is not something that would make me change my mind, as it is easily replaceable with custom keyboards.
Display
9.0
The resolution and the video and picture quality are nothing to complain about, it is sharp and clear and brings you a display that won't suck up on your battery much. However, what did make me upset was that sometimes the light sensor is getting crazy and dims too fast. Also, the auto timeout feature where most smartphones use smart-view to detect faces has been turned towards the accelerator, so the phone actually recognizes the idle state, which is a plus, as the smart-view can easily be fool
Battery
9.0
A battery that is not too great but not too bad either (hello dear 6s). I don't have a job where I travel much, therefore I am at home every night and do not mind charge the phone while I am sleeping. I always like to charge my battery before work and therefore i do not have any problems. However, I ran a test and got through 2 days without intensive gaming and 24 hours with intense gaming, videos, browsing and everything. So, if I have to travel somewhere I would probably get a power pack, but

Pros

  • Great UI
  • Great Sound
  • Great Build quality,
  • Fast and responsive phone
  • Front facing camera
  • SD card slot

Cons

  • Battery life could be slightly better
  • Light sensor dims out too fast sometimes
  • Rear facing camera is not brilliant

Xl0rd alternatives:

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Report

madar007 posted on Sep 19, 2015, 1:55 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Feb 07, 2014

10.0

htc one m9

madar007 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

i had the htc one s and upgrade it to m9 and i wont regret its the best phone ever.
specs are great but look the design build quality and great sense7 ui.
battery last for 2 days easily , 2 front speaker and more great stuff inside

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
7.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
9.0
Battery
10.0

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Report

fonix posted on Jul 18, 2015, 5:44 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Oct 31, 2012

5.0

Beauty that is only surface deep

fonix has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

My experience with HTC has yet to be positive. When looking at this phone, I figured, "HTC must have upped their game in the past few years" and decided to roll the dice. Mistake.

I believe that no matter how many features a phone has jammed into it, the primary function remains to be the making, taking, and maintaining calls. The M9 does not receive service in locations that other phones do. It does not handoff from tower to tower without dropping the call while moving. It does not connect to the best/fastest signal without a signal reset (airplane mode on/off). It requires constant signal resets to be usable. This phone does not allow for internet browsing and talk at the same time unless on WiFi.

The battery will not get you through the day with decent use. I feel as if I'm always in need of throwing it on a car or wall charger to make it to the night.

The camera does not perform the way a camera should on a flagship device. Recent updates have improved it, but it is still lacking compared to the cameras on other flagships.

This phone looks great but beyond that it doesn't have much else going for it.

Build quality
9.0
Reception
1.0
Call quality
8.0
Internet
8.0
Multimedia
8.0
Camera
4.0
UI speed
8.0
Everyday usage
7.0
Text input
7.0
Display
9.0
Battery
3.0

Pros

  • Looks good
  • Ticks all the boxes (on paper)

Cons

  • Poor Reception
  • Poor Camera/Video
  • Tethered to power source

4 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Report

ronskit posted on Jul 17, 2015, 12:38 PM
Posts: 2; Member since: Feb 27, 2015

10.0

The Great HTC One M9

ronskit has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Finest smartphone in every side, specially the design and stereo speaker! They stand out :) It could have killed all other competitors but the camera is far behind the current competition. Sense Home has improved as well.

Build quality
10.0
gives me a feel that i am holding something special, looks great as well.
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
clear voice!
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
i was stunt hearing the stereo speaker for the first time!
Camera
9.0
still a massive amount of works needs to be done for camera part.
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Build Quality
  • Call and Sound Quality
  • Sense Home
  • Front Camera

Cons

  • Camera needs improvement!
  • No OIS

ronskit alternatives:

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Report

techwiz posted on Jul 13, 2015, 4:56 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Jul 13, 2015

6.0

Not what I expected from a M series device from HTC

techwiz has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Overall the HTC M9 is a good phone, but in the first week of owning the phone, the bottom speaker started to crackle and eventually it stopped working. The camera isn't the best camera ever but it's ok for taking general and the build quality isn't as good as the M8.

Build quality
5.0
Because the side of the phone is very weak
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
7.0
Multimedia
7.0
Camera
3.0
UI speed
7.0
Everyday usage
6.0
Text input
6.0
Display
8.0
Battery
2.0

2 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Report

sexoo posted on Jun 29, 2015, 7:24 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Jun 29, 2015

10.0

Great device

sexoo has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

The best phone that i ever had. A big improvement over the M7. Great metal body, Sense 7 is great looking i most functional interface in android world. The phone is faster than any other in the market. I would recommand it to all.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Report

Earit posted on May 13, 2015, 6:59 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: May 13, 2015

7.0

Wasn't my fave

Earit has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I've never been less impressed with a new phone. The box was beautiful, the phone felt great, it started right up and the screen was pretty! I used it for several weeks, maybe a month after switching from my HTC One M8 with Windows. I've since switched back. I felt like the phone was always dead and always hot. The WIFI chip in it couldn't seem to pull a signal to save it's life. In the 4 weeks or so that I had it though, it never crashed, it never really slowed down, it always handled

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
5.0
Didn't seem to connect to WiFI networks reliably. GSM LTE was great, every wifi network wasn't.
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
5.0
Snappy and fast until it got warm, which it always seemed to be doing.
Everyday usage
3.0
It was ALWAYS running hot, the wifi was garbage, the battery life was inferior to my last 3 phones and at the end of the day, it just wasn't a windows phone.
Text input
3.0
Swipe or whatever they call it was not accurate. It didn't seem to recognize a lot of the words I typed and I often had to chicken peck them in letter by letter.
Display
10.0
Battery
2.0
By far the worst part. This phone was always dead. It was always hot, it charged slow and it was always dead.

4 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Report

Dan.Ger posted on Apr 23, 2015, 10:45 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Apr 23, 2015

10.0

the best

Dan.Ger has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Camera nach update super auch im lowlight.. Akkulaufzeit auf normalen niveau, unter vollast jedoch ein ganz ordentlicher energieverbrauch zu sehen. Empfang ist auch sehr gut. sprachqualitat uch sehr gut.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
9.0

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Report

nasserajine posted on Apr 20, 2015, 8:54 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Apr 20, 2015

10.0

Amazing phone.

nasserajine has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Amazing phone. I upgraded from One Mini, which I felt was slow and had bad battery.

This phone is really fast (I've had it only for 3 weeks though), and the battery can hold 2 WHOLW days if you have the Battery Saver on always.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
9.0

Pros

  • Amazing

Cons

No Cons

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Report

Sesto_Sento posted on Apr 17, 2015, 4:28 AM
Posts: 4; Member since: Apr 17, 2015

8.0

New One, But not so good....

Sesto_Sento has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Some good things, but also a lot of bad things...
Snapdragon 810 performance is EXTREMELLY DISAPOINTING for a high end chip...
It's extremelly powerhog, and cannot keep the speed of the chipset, throtlling constantly... You doubt my words? Just try to run antutu 5 to 10 times in a row, and you will see the performance drop dramatically...

Build quality
10.0
HTC again TOP NOTCH
Reception
9.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
9.0
HTC browser still needs some improvement
Multimedia
9.0
Screen not big enough for a perfect 10 outt of 10 score.
Camera
4.0
WAY bellow other flagship's cameras...
UI speed
10.0
Sense UI is the best skin overlay in android world, super fast and very responsive
Everyday usage
7.0
Snapdragon 810 performance is EXTREMELY desapointing... Overheating the device very quickly, that leads to extreme throtlling...
Text input
8.0
Display
7.0
Display is bellow par, comparing to other flagships...
Battery
5.0
Very desapointing performance, with much worse battery performance than it's predecessor (ONE M8)

Pros

  • Very good build quality
  • Sense UI is the best skin overall (personnal opinion)

Cons

  • Snapdragon 810 performance is extremelly disappointing...
  • Battery life is really bad compared to ONE M8, due to Snapdragon 810 being a powerhog...
  • Camera Low light performance is EXTREMELLY disapointting for a 20MP sensor, especially on a high end phone...

Sesto_Sento alternatives:

6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Report

petvas72 posted on Apr 11, 2015, 3:56 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Apr 11, 2015

9.0

One of the best devices of 2015

petvas72 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

For me this is the best phone. I love holding it in my hand and I prefer to use it than anything else. Even got rid of my iPhone for the M9. The BoomSound speakers are really amazing, with better clarity than anything else out there. This phone makes me want to use it. I use it to watch videos, listen to podcasts, and I use all multimedia features of it. This is something that I don't want to do with other phones, because mainly they suck in the sound department.

Build quality
10.0
Amazing aluminum design, great in the hand
Reception
10.0
Very strong signal
Call quality
10.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
10.0
Great speakers
Camera
8.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
9.0
Battery
8.0

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Report

wallyb09 posted on Apr 04, 2015, 8:41 AM
Posts: 2; Member since: Apr 19, 2010

9.0

HTC One M9

wallyb09 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I've had the device for a little less than a week now. It's a great phone overall, just like the M8 was. Personally, I notice the difference between the two. This phone never stutters or lags. HTC's use of themes is a very welcome addition. The ONLY problem with this phone is the low-light camera performance, which I'd say is worse than the M8. Hopefully HTC addresses that issue with some sort of software update/

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
7.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
9.0
Battery
8.0

Pros

  • Great build quality
  • Boomsound sounds great
  • Very fast UI

Cons

  • Disappointing low-light camera performance

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Report

Resiliant posted on May 11, 2015, 7:08 AM

10.0

Fairly pleased

Resiliant has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I am absolutely happy with this phone. Other than texting, and making calls I mainly use mine for music, and movies. I find the battery to be above average. Sound quality to be far superior to other phones. Display is acceptable, but would be better as as a QHD 5.5". Downside is the camera. And love the sd card slot!

Build quality
10.0
metal bezel give a peace of mind not to mention looks great.
Reception
10.0
compared to my other phone it always has better reception.
Call quality
10.0
sound quality
Internet
10.0
fast browsing
Multimedia
10.0
boomsound!
Camera
7.0
needs a lot of work
UI speed
10.0
love sense
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
9.0
could be bigger
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • speakers
  • fast charging
  • sd card
  • sense UI
  • multi tasking
  • customizable

Cons

  • camera in low light
  • camera in bright light

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.