BenQ S660C User Reviews Back

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

darkthunderfx posted on Jun 15, 2004, 3:10 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Apr 13, 2008

8.0

The 660C!

This phone is a very slick phone that I bought for myself on my birthday. Women think its a sexy phone and it does have an executive appeal. I bought the phone because it is unlike any phone in North America. The only draw back is that it's like having an imported Benz. In order for me to download ringtones and other data accessories I must have a cable, then download a driver that will enable me to access the perks of this phone. The cable is not available in North America so that's what makes it difficult. It's also hard to find a case for this phone as one may not be available. The size of the phone is perfect because it is much smaller then the average clamshell sizes available in the continent. The phone also has a mirror on the front and a slick display with words that read "Enjoyment Matters". To be honest enjoyment really does matter! The one problem I find right now is that you cannot utilize your headset while you are already using the phone and when you try to switch the mode it will not allow you. This seems like a bug in the phone that BenQ has not solved as of yet but other then that the phone is great. This phone has excellent reception however it does not recognize the Fido network. Yet it seems to recognize Rogers.

Is this review helpful?

Report

meetu posted on Oct 24, 2006, 2:47 PM

6.4

BenQ S660C

I have had BenQ S660C for about 18 months, it looks good however it hangs at times, and now quite often the screen is blanked out and it freezes while opening the flap. The accessories are not available in the market. I have been trying to Find out if it is possible to take back up for the data, If any one knows whether the software for the phone can be downloaded from BenQ website and where can I find data cable for the phone.

Is this review helpful?

Report

Mathew posted on Mar 01, 2005, 10:17 PM

6.4

Benq660C problem

mobile is cute one. Sometimes I'm not able to recieve or make calls. Problem gets solved by rebooting the mobile. But this is happening very frequently.
Is this a firmware problem? Where i can upgrade it? can i do it myself.

Is this review helpful?

Report

sam posted on Sep 05, 2004, 10:07 AM

9.2

in reply of multiple SMS problems

i've been using this phone ever since it came out in december 2003, never experienced any problem like that though. Further more, i don't think anyone else has the same problem like yours as i had helped numerous people on this cell phone forum we have back in Taiwan. My suggestion is, try to upgrade ur firmware by using a cable, or bring it back to the manufacture.

If you want me to upgrade the firmware for you, i can do that with 10 dollars included insured shipping within the US(so basically i almost charge nothing at all). Just to be aware that all the files save on the phone will be erased. email me if you are interested

Is this review helpful?

Report

sam posted on Sep 05, 2004, 10:00 AM

9.2

Awesome phone

light, well designed, and best of all, high-class looking at an affordable price!

Cons: battery lasts for 3 days at the most without charging. (suggestting to purchase a backup battery)

Is this review helpful?

Report

Akshay Deodhar posted on Aug 04, 2004, 3:11 AM

7.0

Issues in 660C

I have an Idea prepaid card (16k).
Use this card with the 660c and every time u receive an SMS, the mobile hangs and reboots !!
U may even receive multiple copies of same SMS.
Sometimes, the SMS is received after many hours of delay or even a day :(.
Go to SIM folder and try the 'delete all' option.
Guess what, the phone hangs again.
Worst of all, the service center could not resolve this issue, inspite of these problems being reported !!
I got the phone replaced, and the new one has same problems. In fact, I have confirmed tha the problem is with whole phone series....

That's not the end, the same SIM card works perfectly on other makes like Samsung.

Use an AIRTEL prepaid card instead of IDEA, and you will just not be able to send an SMS.
I will be pusing the company for giving me an upgraded model, with these problems addressed.

Is this review helpful?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.
FCC OKs Cingular's purchase of AT&T Wireless