Apple iPhone XS Max User Reviews

Overall user rating

9.5

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Display
10.0
Reception
9.5
Text input
9.0
Build quality
9.7
Everyday usage
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Camera
9.8
Multimedia
9.8
Internet
10.0
Battery
9.5
Call quality
9.8
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

baldilocks posted on Jun 05, 2019, 7:52 PM
Posts: 1540; Member since: Dec 14, 2008

10.0

Great “big” phone!!

baldilocks has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Great screen, awesome sound and smooth performance. Everything a phone should be.

Just a pleasure to use and I find it hard to put down. I would certainly recommend to anyone and everyone.

The only downside is the price.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
8.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Screen
  • Sound
  • Gestures
  • Build Quality
  • Apps

Cons

  • Price

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Report

viktoriya.m posted on Jul 03, 2019, 5:05 AM
Posts: 8; Member since: Aug 31, 2018

10.0

iPhone XS Max

viktoriya.m has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

The phone is really amazing. It is fast and I can make the best photos ever as a really PRO photographer. May be the thing that I don't like so much is that it is heavier that my previous iPhone 7 Plus. But My overall impression is like I am finally in XXI century. I recommend that phone if you are user who likes Phablets.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Fast processor
  • Perfect camera options
  • Great video recording

Cons

  • Weight

viktoriya.m alternatives:

Is this review helpful?

Report

h4ck3d posted on Jan 02, 2019, 9:25 AM
Posts: 20; Member since: Apr 22, 2013

9.0

Beautiful and confortable to use!

h4ck3d has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I´m coming from the X, Note 9 and 8 Plus... but the Xs Max its on other level... this screen is awesome... the form factor its on the right spot. Unfortunately the iOS lacks a real utility with screen that size, like picture in picture or split screen for using more apps at once.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
9.0
A PiP and Split Screen its too much to ask?
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Screen real state, great colors and brightness
  • Blazing fast
  • Constant performance
  • Great impovement on bokeh effect with real time preview
  • Improved sound output
  • Face ID a litte bit faster
  • Great overall design
  • Great battery

Cons

  • A such huge display but no PiP or Split View
  • A huge square in the middle of the screen on volume change (iOS problem)
  • Too heavy for me

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Report

PetePR posted on Jun 18, 2019, 6:06 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Apr 28, 2019

8.0

When the iPhone becomes a luxury

PetePR has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I put a review on my new Samsung Galaxy S10 Plus, and I think is about time I put a review in this one, I used this phone for over six months and its good, not the best I had but very good. I just expected so much for the battery and it was not as great as everyone has said. The Display is very very good, maybe just second to S10+ or OnePlus 7 Pro. Great camera. the phone gets hot very easily, it does while it charging and is not very fast in charging mode. Like I said its a great phone but has its problems. And last but not least NO CUSTOMIZATION!!!!!!

Build quality
8.0
It feels great, good build and great materials but a little too fragile. Definitely not a phone for all the people
Reception
9.0
Have a good signal, not fail in buildings or woods. Not have a problem with reception.
Call quality
10.0
Good call quality, it works great as a phone after all that can it done.
Internet
10.0
Great Internet, no lag and a speed browsing
Multimedia
10.0
Works great with video, pictures and movies, anything I run on the phone it does smoothly
Camera
9.0
Great camera, the pics I take are normal stuff. But everyone has result in great color and clarity.
UI speed
10.0
iOS is fast and smooth but that is easy when you only have to work in one environment
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
4.0
so bad for input the keyboard is a nightmare, Apple really need to work something out of this.
Display
10.0
One of the best displays in the market today. Maybe just second to S10+ or ONePlus 7 Pro
Battery
7.0
Just a big disappointment, battery is not as reliable as everybody says. the other problem is that it gets very hot with the wireless charger and it took to much time with the regular charge

Pros

  • Great Display , Fast Internet, Great multimedia, good camera, easy for use

Cons

  • No SD, Battery could be better, Gets Hot, Siri is funny but nothing else, no customization, very fragile

PetePR alternatives:

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Report

iphonedude77 posted on Jun 07, 2019, 9:49 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Jun 07, 2019

10.0

Best iPhone yet!

iphonedude77 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Just as with every passing year a new iPhone arrives and it is leaps and bounds above the previous year. The XS and the XS Max are no different.

I am totally in love with this phone. From the screen to the sound to the build to the color and he heft. Wonderful to hold!!

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Camera
  • Sound
  • Screen
  • Build
  • Waterproofing

Cons

No Cons

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

pedatingting posted on Dec 12, 2018, 9:45 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Dec 12, 2018

10.0

Best iPhone so far

pedatingting has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I am using the phone since last 3 month and it is awesome. Most of the people who give negative review about iPhone, never used a iPhone either.

It is a masterpiece. the build quality, the UI & the hardware performance. nothing can be comparable to it.

Build quality
10.0
There is no doubt about the build quality of apple devices, it is awesome to grab in hand.
Reception
10.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
The fastest phone I've ever used.
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Huge screen on a iPhone with excellent viewing experience.
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Huge screen
  • Superb sterio speaker
  • Excellent iOS UI
  • Satisfactory Performance

Cons

  • Weight is little bit heavier
  • low light camera performance can be improved
  • Price is very high

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.