x PhoneArena is hiring! Reviewer in the USA

Apple iPad 9.7-inch User Reviews

7 Based on 3 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Multimedia6.7/10
Internet7/10
Call quality6.7/10
Battery6.7/10
Reception7/10
Display7/10
Build quality7/10
Text input7/10
Everyday usage7/10
UI speed7/10
Camera6/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

royman
posted on 04 Jul 2017, 12:23 (Posts: 14; Member since: 04 Jul 2017)

10

Best tablet for the price

royman has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I am not going to try and compare this to the $1000 tablets like others have done, this tablet cost me $249. The build is really tight and what you would expect from a tablet made by Apple. its got a large screen compared to its competitors around the price and works seamlessly with my iPhone. I also use Google Photos for my pictures and it works well with that too. I can watch Netflix on it with reasonably good sound quality but in an outdoor setting, you may want to invest in a Bluetooth speaker.

Battery life seems to last me a few days as I only have to charge it every 3 or 4 and I use it everyday.

Face-timing leaves a little to be desired in terms of quality but it still come in pretty good.

The camera is the weakest part of this but again, for the price, that's being unreasonable. Also, stop taking pictures with your tablet. get a decent phone or camera, not a giant bulky 9.7 inch tablet.

Perfect overall tablet for first time iPad users and everyday users alike.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • inexpensive
  • screen display
  • well built

Cons

  • lacks memory expansion slot
  • camera is not great

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

kevin97andres
posted on 18 Jun 2017, 13:02 (Posts: 0; Member since: 18 Jun 2017)

10

Excellent product

kevin97andres has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Excelent iPad, good price and high quality, the battery is excellent, everything works great, very fast, is excellent for multimedia and internet, is slim and beautiful, the best iPad not only for the price, for the especifications

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Price

Cons

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Greenville75206DallasTX
posted on 22 May 2017, 13:26

1

Blurry Camera and Not Working Properly

Greenville75206DallasTX has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

This Apple iPad (Flat-out fun) looks like an iPad Air 2 or previous model which has been obsolete and not changed megapixel camera at this time like iPad Air 3, but this Apple iPad does not shown model generation. The camera on this Apple iPad (8 megapixel) is blurry while taking pictures or videos, not as good as iPad Pro (9.7-inch) which has 12 megapixel camera to be clearly... Also this Apple iPad is not working properly due to obsolete, old model (iPad Air 2 or previous), and slowed speed to start after turning it on while Apple logo still appear in the middle of screen so long time (more than 5 minutes)... PLEASE DO NOT BUY THIS IPAD DUE TO THIS RECALL!

Build quality 1/10 Slowed Speed to start after turning it on while Apple logo still appear in the middle of screen so long time (more than 5 minutes)...
Reception 1/10
Call quality 1/10
Internet 1/10 Slowed Speed over both Wi-Fi and Cellular
Multimedia 1/10
Camera 1/10 8 megapixel is Blurry, not as good as iPad Pro (9.7-inch) which it has 12 megapixel is clearly enough...
UI speed 1/10
Everyday usage 1/10
Text input 1/10
Display 1/10
Battery 1/10

0 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories