Liveblog: Nokia announcing new Lumia devices at Nokia World

Liveblog: Nokia announcing new Lumia devices at Nokia World
Welcome to our liveblog of Nokia World 2013! Windows Phone may not be making the biggest headlines these days, but this sure is a big event for Nokia, as the company, which was recently bought by Microsoft, is gearing up to unveil a number of exciting devices!

While it's not yet certain exactly what the venerable manufacturer is going to unleash upon us, it is said that what we're going to see will be no less than a high-end phablet, a cheaper Lumia, the first Lumia tablet, as well as some new Asha feature phones with touchscreens. Well, regardless of whether you're a fan of those live tiles or not, we have to admit that Nokia is Windows Phone right now, and the company is doing whatever it can to officially transform Microsoft's platform into the third mobile ecosystem.

Stay with us in order to get all the news from the show as it unfolds - look no further than the live feed below!

THE EVENT STARTS AT: 3AM ET | 2AM CT | 1 AM MT | 12AM PT | 7AM GMT | 9AM CET


FEATURED VIDEO

18 Comments

1. Penny

Posts: 1844; Member since: Feb 04, 2011

Hmm, I'm excited to see what's announced! Looking out for any news of devices that might be coming to Verizon specifically...

6. SAYED-EJAZ

Posts: 225; Member since: Oct 10, 2013

I love nokia .. Waiting for the offficial release !! Samsung or any other OEM cannot reach near to Nokia..how superior is their build. I wish if this same phone comes with android 4.4 ..i am not saying nokia to adapt android..i am just saying my wish. please no hate here ! holding a nokia device is also known as TRUST !

8. ˇಠ_ಠˇ

Posts: 40; Member since: Aug 29, 2012

Yeaahh Nokiaaa. Besides the whole starting the event early in the morning thing. Why did they choose that time?

2. RaKithAPeiRiZ

Posts: 1488; Member since: Dec 29, 2011

cant wait to see the 520 successor

3. emadshiny

Posts: 1144; Member since: Dec 05, 2012

Nokia designs are still one of the bests out there.

4. shreyasmhatre

Posts: 6; Member since: Apr 26, 2013

Want to see support for google services like hangouts, google chat

5. Gemmol

Posts: 793; Member since: Nov 09, 2011

so ready to upgrade get rid of this note and move to the best phone

7. Alex123

Posts: 241; Member since: Oct 17, 2012

I am so excited and looking forward to seeing new devices from Nokia

9. cc3493

Posts: 158; Member since: Jul 06, 2013

WOOOO!! INSTAGRAM AND VINE ARE COMING, NOW THEY CANT SAY THAT WP DOESNT HAVE THESE IMPORTANT APPS ANYMORE! GOOD ON YA NOKIA!

10. _Bone_

Posts: 2155; Member since: Oct 29, 2012

I'm impressed.

11. amats69

Posts: 1527; Member since: Nov 12, 2012

I like nokia but not a fan of wp..but what they unveil today is really impressive! The lumia 1520 catch my attention..

12. tiara6918

Posts: 2263; Member since: Apr 26, 2012

lumia 2520 looks awesome

13. ArtSim98

Posts: 3535; Member since: Dec 21, 2012

Nice products! I prefer Sony though

14. Reality_Check

Posts: 277; Member since: Aug 15, 2013

"If you're still wondering, the Lumia 2520 will be running Windows 8.1 RT" Can't they just stop at one great product? (read :1520) Is it really necessary to compensate it with a bleeding product? #nuffsaid #bleedcashftw

15. Kriksis

Posts: 94; Member since: Aug 27, 2012

Why, oh why does PA remind us about fruitpad announcements, on a NOKIA article???

16. Gemmol

Posts: 793; Member since: Nov 09, 2011

I am convince lumia 1520 best phone ever created

17. ArtSim98

Posts: 3535; Member since: Dec 21, 2012

Lumua 1520 definitely has a lot of awesome features!

18. karankp

Posts: 3; Member since: Aug 22, 2013

was waiting for this event like hell... and today.. i can see... there is everything in NOKIA... which can make it rule the world soon again.... I m a big fan of NOKIA... and was waiting for these phones to come in market... NOW I can blindly buy any of the gadget of this BRAND.. and proudly say that... M NOKIA FAN...!!! loved all the gadgets... Wanna buy LUMIA 1520 soon...!!!

Latest Stories

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.