How and when to watch the 2016 Oscars movie awards stream live on your iPhone, iPad or Android

How and when to watch the 2016 Oscars movie awards stream live on your iPhone, iPad or Android
The Oscars are right upon us, people, and if this time Leo doesn't snatch Best Actor again, we will lose faith, and the bear will be grossly disappointed, too. The live broadcast with Chris Rock as the host starts at 8:30pm Eastern/5:30pm Pacific, while the red carpet gala will commence at 7pm ET / 4pm PT.

There are a few ways to watch the happenings on your mobile device, and chief among those is downloading the ABC app (iOS | Android) where the network will livestream the Oscars - not only the awards, but also the red carpet stroll, as well as various backstage events. Needless to stay, you have to be a cable subscriber for that, and ditto for watching it on TV, or streaming through ABC.com. 

For the first time in the Oscars history, however, the Academy will also stream the show via Facebook Live, the social network's fledgling video service, so you will be able to watch it on your mobile gear as it happens, but from a totally different perspective - folks streaming the festivities and various backstage shenanigans on their phones. The Academy says it will post the Facebook Live streams at some time as the event nears, so keep an eye on the link below.

Watch the Oscars stream via Facebook Live here



Chris Rock Oscars Commercial: Be There

Be there Sunday on ABC. #Oscars

Posted by The Academy on Thursday, February 25, 2016

FEATURED VIDEO

Latest Stories

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.
FCC OKs Cingular's purchase of AT&T Wireless