Barnes & Noble Nook announcement: Live Coverage!

Barnes & Noble Nook announcement: Live Coverage!
Welcome to our liveblog dedicated to today's announcement by Barnes & Noble! What we expect the company to unveil is the Nook Tablet, information about which recently leaked for all of us to see. The rumor has it that the new Nook Tablet will feature a 7" screen of the VividView IPS type, similarly sized to the one of the Amazon Kindle Fire. Other characteristics of the tablet include a snappy 1.2GHz dual-core TI OMAP4 processor, a total of 1GB of RAM, 16GB of internal storage, as well as a microSD card slot. The expected Nook Tablet price is $249, which is a bit higher than the Kindle Fire's $200 price tag.

Anyways, whether all of this will materialize is yet to be seen. Be sure to stay tuned to us at exactly 10AM ET | 9AM CT | 7AM PT, when the event is going to kick off! In addition to the tracker below, you can also follow our up-to-the minute updates via our special Twitter channel @PhoneArenaLive.


FEATURED VIDEO

0 Comments

Be the first one to post a comment

Latest Stories

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.