Apple 'Spring Forward' Watch event: liveblog

Apple 'Spring Forward' Watch event: liveblog
iOS fans, rejoice, as today is iWatch day! The company from Cupertino is about to hold a new event, dubbed "Spring Forward", so, as you can imagine, that doesn't leave too much room for speculation. Apparently, Apple is gearing up to reveal more specific info about its upcoming Watch product, which will hopefully include details on release timing and pricing.

Aside from the exciting prospects of Apple entering a new product category, we're also expecting to see new MacBook upgrades, which isn't our traditional forte here at PhoneArena, but yeah, just so you know. Sadly, the elusive 12+ inch iPad Pro hasn't been part of the rumors during these last few weeks, so don't get your hopes too high for this one.

With all that said, welcome to our Apple Sprint Forward event liveblog! We'll constantly posting updates here, so you'll be able to follow the event's progress as it occurs.

EVENT START TIME: 10 AM PT | 11 AM MT | 12 PM CT | 1 PM ET | 5 PM GMT | 6 PM CET


FEATURED VIDEO

11 Comments

1. Youraveragejoe

Posts: 134; Member since: Oct 31, 2014

Bring it on Apple!

2. Sakeem

Posts: 856; Member since: Sep 05, 2012

Alright. Let's see if all the questions are answered.

3. Sakeem

Posts: 856; Member since: Sep 05, 2012

4. waddup121 unregistered

Watching this on VLC with no problem. Yay for windows!

5. Taters

Posts: 6474; Member since: Jan 28, 2013

The bragging fest is amazing. Lol How can people support this joke of a company and still sleep at night.

6. DnB925Art

Posts: 1167; Member since: May 23, 2013

7. MrHate

Posts: 313; Member since: Feb 09, 2015

That new iMac holy

8. wando77

Posts: 1166; Member since: Aug 23, 2012

That 1% = a lot of bent phones

9. Exempt1 unregistered

A $1300 laptop, with 1.1GHz M processor and 8GB memory......... The most expensive web browser ever.

10. Rorschach

Posts: 83; Member since: Apr 26, 2013

I was never an Apple fan but they always continue to impress me, cheers!

11. Taters

Posts: 6474; Member since: Jan 28, 2013

Wow! The MacBook is nice but the Apple watch is a complete joke. Stealing credit for what other smart watches have been doing for ages and hyping up plain old Aluminum and stainless steel as a special process. Rofl. Stainless steel has already been graded at different hardness levels.

Latest Stories

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.