x PhoneArena is hiring! Reviewer in the USA

BlackBerry Z10 User Reviews

9 Based on 41 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Reception9.2/10
Display9.1/10
Build quality8.9/10
Text input9.6/10
Everyday usage9.2/10
UI speed9.2/10
Camera8.4/10
Multimedia8.7/10
Internet9.2/10
Call quality9.1/10
Battery8/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

lenis
posted on 26 Nov 2015, 23:50 (Posts: 6; Member since: 26 Nov 2015)

1

Surprisingly bad

lenis has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

As a former Blackberry fan, I would always look for the next BB device that will give Android and Apple a run for their money. I thought this one almost did it. The Hardware and Software was really bad, the phone was super lag. Lack of app support was the deal breaker for this device in my opinion

Build quality 1/10
Reception 1/10
Call quality 1/10
Internet 1/10
Multimedia 1/10
Camera 1/10
UI speed 1/10
Everyday usage 1/10
Text input 1/10
Display 1/10
Battery 1/10

Pros

Cons

  • everything

lenis alternatives:

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

bballrob79
posted on 22 Feb 2015, 19:16 (Posts: 10; Member since: 22 Feb 2015)

9

Surprisingly Good

bballrob79 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

As a former Blackberry fan, I would always look for the next BB device that will give Android and Apple a run for their money. This one almost did it. The Hardware and Software was amazing, the phone was super smooth. Lack of app support was the deal breaker for this device in my opinion

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10 The Blackberry Media was very fluid and smooth. A very underrated feature. I really liked it
Camera 9/10 Camera is good, there are better ones out there but this 8 MP shooter does its job well.
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10 The texting experience was amazing, the keyboard was very accurate. I rarely mistype on that keyboard
Display 8/10 I had to manually change the display and app settings to maximize the battery life. The fact it's a removable battery is a plus
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • Blackberry Hub, Solid UI performance, Great Security features

Cons

  • App support is lacking

3 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Rain017
posted on 11 Jul 2014, 05:22 (Posts: 58; Member since: 11 Jul 2014)

9

better than i expected!!!

Rain017 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

i was a bb fan b4 during bold era so i decided to give this a try i wasn't expecting anything from it but thankfully it performs better than i was expecting no lags or what so ever active frame are true multi tasking ui is has its cool transition i fall in love in the handset

Build quality 9/10 very sturdy i love the dimpled back rubbery feel
Reception 10/10 very good reception
Call quality 10/10 fantastic calls
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 8/10 i hate the interface but i love the functionality
Camera 8/10 the camera is ok its one of the best 8mp in daylight shots natural looking colours but night shots are so.. so..
UI speed 10/10 no lags or any problem with the ui its refreshing and not that hard to use easy to learn
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10 average I'm expecting a bit more from bb

Pros

  • UI
  • built
  • everyday usability

Cons

  • low light shots esp. with tungsten
  • autofocus quite slow at night shots
  • learning to download SNAP android port is quite hard for a newbie

8 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Bozzor
posted on 27 May 2014, 02:42 (Posts: 169; Member since: 02 May 2012)

9

If only more people knew how great this phone really is...

Bozzor has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Got this phone for USD 260 when it was on a one day clearance sale, only got it because it was so cheap, and I wanted a good modern backup phone and MP3 player (heard some good things about its sound quality, plus the SD card expansion and replaceable battery, plus 4G). And soon, was using this as my main phone. Absolutely impressed on how good this is. I get reception where all other phones aside from Motorola can't get a signal; call quality is superb; Blackberry Hub is brilliant, best communication centre out there; the onscreen keyboard is the standard by which others should be compared; the screen color accuracy and brightness is mind-blowingly good, best I have experienced (believe that on a per inch2 basis, may be the best screen up to end 2013). Downsides are mainly you will need a spare battery if you travel and use the screen brightness potential a lot; the boot-up time is enough for you to die of old age; the app ecosystem is quite marginal (putting it kindly!); suppose camera is OK in isolation but have been spoiled by the iPhone's abilities; some internet pages display very strangely in the browser. Overall though, this is a great phone that really meets my needs and I just hope other people see this and make sure Blackberry keeps on keeping on!

Build quality 9/10 Very well made with practical materials that feel good and have long term durabilty in mind (instead of initially very expensive feeling materials that get scuffed and look tatty with a few months real world use)
Reception 10/10 I get reception (voice & data) in areas where Samsungs and iPhones struggle. Only other phone that is as good is a Motorola.
Call quality 9/10 Very good natural sound, good volume on both earpiece and main loudspeaker. Other calls come through well, odd occasion get a bit of hissing.
Internet 8/10 Fast browsing, however some websites do not display as intended - much better experience on iPhone and Android (for which more sites seem to have been optimized for)
Multimedia 9/10 Sound quality via headphones is excellent, however no equalizer on OS 10.2 is a bit annoying. Videos display well.
Camera 8/10 Pretty OK: fast, fairly true to life and not too bad when it's dark, but overall struggles to match iPhone and Lumias.
UI speed 8/10 Very respectable once you get going but cold boot-up time is ridiculously long. But most times very smooth and quick.
Everyday usage 10/10 Love it! Not as intuitive as iPhone or indeed Android but very powerful and flexible: worth getting to know it by spending some real time learning.
Text input 10/10 Absolutely the best on screen keyboard experience I have ever had.
Display 10/10 Whilst my next phone will have a larger screen, in terms of screen real estate quality, this may be the one of the top 3 screens I have seen: brightness is outstanding and very easy to see in the noon sun. Colors are punch, great contrast and very true to life accuracy. Screen is a bit more reflective than I'd like but this is easily fixed by a bit of a tilt.
Battery 9/10 Smaller than I'd like. but having a replaceable battery means real flexibility with a spare battery (mind those boot-up times though!)

Pros

  • Compact size (good & bad!)
  • Screen is incredibly bright and accurate with realistic colors
  • Replaceable battery and memory card slot
  • Practical material construction that feel good and long term durability
  • UI is very powerful if you take time to learn it
  • Excellent reception ability
  • So rare, you are actually cool for bucking trends for having one!
  • Solid call quality

Cons

  • Battery is fairly small and drains fast if you use the screen brightness fully
  • App ecosystem is still light years behind Apple/Android
  • Quite a few websites display strangely on browser
  • Bootup time is ridiculously long
  • UI not overly intuitive if you're too lazy to put in some effort
  • Compact screen size means viewing a bit cramped by today's standards

Bozzor alternatives:

10 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

medic2003
posted on 19 Jan 2014, 20:45 (Posts: 6; Member since: 19 Jan 2014)

9

This thing is slick

medic2003 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

This phone is just slick. Ive never owned a BB before but I got a chance to snatch this one brand new off contract for 200 bucks. It took me all of a couple hours to get used to the gestures after having used nothing but Androids since I got a smartphone. The hub is just nice. All your communication in one spot at the same time. Speakers are outstanding on this thing compared to the particular androids ive had. I have a hard time hearing so thats saying something. Recption is pretty good. I won say it is outstanding but it is better than my Razr M and ya know moto is SUPPOSED to have the best reception. I know the BB doesnt cut out in my basement like the Razr did. Browsing is smooth as butter. I havent really downloaded more than a couple BB apps. Dont really need them. Of the apps I did want and BB didnt have i got the Android version. With getting a leaked 10.2.1 update installed, I have been able to get the apps I want, straight to the phone without sideloading. Had to get a google APK downloaded, but once that was done I can go to 1mobile app market and find tons of apps. Of the 5-6 apps I got that I wanted, amazon mp3 is a bit laggy but works, and pandora didnt install. Its ok, i was just trying to see if it worked because I had seen other comments saying it didnt. I dont use pandora anyway. I got a map app from blackberry that is better than the one that came with the phone but I will say google maps is much better. That is about all I can say good about google. The dang...  

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 8/10 Dont use it alot for that
Camera 8/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 8/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • the hub, the gestures, the smooth operation an clear calling.

Cons

  • Battery could be better, lack of native apps, but crackberry has the links to the right OS update to make getting android apps you just gotta have easy to do

4 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

askarian
posted on 13 Oct 2013, 05:57 (Posts: 6; Member since: 13 Oct 2013)

9

Great Phone!

askarian has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

A great phone overall. Simple to use OS, clean hardware and decent specs. BB10 needs some time to mature and the appstore needs more apps. Other than that BB has done a fine job with this phone. Battery life could be improved.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

Cons

  • Medicore battery life

3 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

xBURK
posted on 06 Oct 2013, 10:06 (Posts: 11; Member since: 20 Jul 2013)

10

Z10 Review

xBURK has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

After months of use, the Z10 has really proven itself. It is now my main phone and nothing else comes close to getting things done quickly. Can't wait for 10.2 update at the end of Oct. So many more features on the way.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

4 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

MobileKicker
posted on 19 Sep 2013, 11:22 (Posts: 212; Member since: 19 Sep 2013)

10

BlackBerry Z10 Rocks

MobileKicker has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Blackberry Z10 rocks but I expected a quad core processor. It is awesome. I too did expect a 10+ MP camera but its fine. The gestures are great. Black color is too dull but the white one is stylish. It rocks rocks rocks rocks rocks rocks rocks rocks rocks rocks rocks

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Excellent Gestures
  • Mind Reading Keyboard
  • Great Display
  • Stylish in White color
  • Price

Cons

  • Battery life
  • Looks dull in Black color.

7 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

toiletcleaner
posted on 04 Jul 2013, 02:17 (Posts: 224; Member since: 10 Oct 2012)

8

I like it so far

toiletcleaner has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I do switch a lot phones in a year, and so far the z10 is one of my favorites, to bad we dont have to many apps, Netflix , google map. google Gmail. etc.
the phone overheat went u play games, videos and the battery died to fast, if u use the music player u can have all day whit no problem,

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10 T-mobile still has a lot of citys to cover whit services. but i got better service whit the Z10
Call quality 9/10 I really like the HD call quality on the Z10.
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 10/10
Display 8/10
Battery 7/10 some days I got a full day battery. and some days I got only about 5-6 hours, the battery died fast if u play games or videos

Pros

  • security
  • expandable memory
  • Blackberry Hub is awesome
  • UI is unique
  • Blackberry maps
  • BBM is getting better
  • Visual voice mail is great
  • HD call quality is awesome

Cons

  • phone overheat wen u play games.
  • No support for Gmail.
  • App store is a mess. and to many port apps

toiletcleaner alternatives:

0 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

NewroticSlob
posted on 29 May 2013, 03:33 (Posts: 88; Member since: 09 May 2013)

9

I'm pleased with my choice!

NewroticSlob has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I chose the Z10 as my first smartphone because it appealed to my desire for an all-touch, non-tablet sized, secure and capable smartphone that would last for the length of my contract. I couldn't be happier with the Z10. It multi-tasks very well and with 2gb of RAM, it can handle the load of having multiple apps or windows open.
The build quality is tight. Nothing is out of place or loose. The amount of available memory is AWESOME! 80gb with a 64gb microSD card. The Hub is a great feature for those who want to see who just contacted you through any social site, email or called. The size of the phone is not intrusive. Calls sound great and with BBM (now Pin), I can message anyone with a BB via text or video. The virtual keyboard is absolutely the best.
Also, BB's are able to sideload Android apps that have been programmed for BB. There are quite a few of these and the list keeps growing. So, if you don't see it in BB World, you can most likely get via sideloading.
The battery is ok. It's getting better with the software updates BB keeps putting out. The camera is quite good, as well. It's a phone with a camera. Not the other way around. To expect a phone to take studio quality pics is ridiculous.
The browser is good. I don't use Bing. So, I saved Google to my phone and use it instead. The BB is a very adaptable phone to other OS's. I can create Word, PP or Excel documents on my phone. It's preloaded. It can play songs from my iTunes account, too.
So, if you want a phone that...  

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 8/10

6 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Zeeya
posted on 31 Jul 2013, 14:30 (Posts: 276; Member since: 17 Mar 2013)

10

Just awesome!!!

Zeeya has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I love this phone so much and the OS is just the best in the market.
Well done blackberry! Hope to see someday a BB10 phone with quad core and a 10+ megapixel cam.
But even with only a dual core the Z10 is incredible FAST!

Build quality 10/10 Great materials, awesome design. Feels noble and good.
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10 BLACKBERRY!
Internet 10/10 Fast and great Browser experience!
Multimedia 9/10 I like the multimedia tools... I dont like the music player... could be much better! UPDATES PLS!
Camera 9/10 The Camera has just 8 mpx, but is still pretty good.. maybe not the best you can get right now... but still great!
UI speed 10/10 Fast, faster, Z10!
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10 The best keyboard in the smartphone market! With this Phone you will type like a champ!
Display 10/10 HD, 350+ dpi, just a great display. excellent display, even iPhone user get jealous :D
Battery 8/10 Why just 1800mAh? 2000++ would be better. As a full time user the battery will last about 8 hours (10.1)

Pros

  • OS (BB10)
  • BBM
  • Hub
  • Design
  • Keyboard
  • Regular updates
  • Push email
  • NFC
  • LTE
  • 2GB Ram

Cons

  • App Ecosystem (120.000 Apps so far)
  • Battery Life (1800mAh)
  • Dual Core

Zeeya alternatives:

3 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

drnggaj33
posted on 05 Apr 2013, 16:59 (Posts: 127; Member since: 29 Feb 2012)

9

BB z10 very good phone

drnggaj33 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

the BB z10 would be my sidekick phone
they did good with os still has its bb feel no hr glass spinning like the old bb good job bb
its one of the better phones i played with because i was a tech for vzw now att

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 10/10
Display 8/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • no home button its diffrent
  • can take out the battery and has sd card
  • its smooth
  • easy to mulit-task

Cons

  • bb ppl just have to get use to the new os

0 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

drdaly
posted on 12 Mar 2013, 05:50 (Posts: 63; Member since: 09 Nov 2012)

9

Great comeback blackberry

drdaly has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Happy to see blackberry introducing z10 and heir new os10 which deserves that waiting!
Specs aren't just everything the more important is your experience with such a device, and i find that totally awesome :)

Build quality 9/10 Quality is great but needs more
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10 Very fast browsing exp.
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10 UI is way smooth and speedy
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10 The best typing exp. ever gonna find out there with intelligent prediction
Display 9/10 Very crisp and clear and very high ppi
Battery 8/10 Wish they managed to put a bigger one although it gets you all day like any other phone

Pros

  • Messaging is amazing and magical
  • Screen is gorgeous and high ppi
  • Finish is great though not supreme but great
  • Snappy performance

Cons

  • Battery needs improvement
  • Blackberry store needs more work
  • Few bugs needs to be handled in updates
  • Wish BBM services become free of charge so i don't subscribe to it just works

drdaly alternatives:

1 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

toystore
posted on 07 Mar 2013, 21:56 (Posts: 17; Member since: 16 Nov 2011)

9

Best Blackberry ever

toystore has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

very competitive with IOS and Android, The only thing missing is less apps compare to IOS and Android and camera quality is not good as iphone 5 and Nokia 920. grate choice for who bored with iOS and Android.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10
Battery 8/10

0 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Andronikos
posted on 27 Feb 2016, 10:24 (Posts: 1; Member since: 23 Feb 2016)

7

Good Blackberry Phone

Andronikos has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

I use this phone since 2014, I feel comfortable with Blackberry Build Quality and really love this phone.

I use this phone mainly for chatting (BBM+WA) and checking emails.

I had problem also with the OS where my Z10 rarely show 100% charged when being charged (the LED rarely show green light).

Also when receiving phone call, i can't hear my caller sounds clearly and it's also happened to my friend that using Z10.

Also, the battery life and capacity sometimes not enough for a full day use.

And, the Blackberry Hub is a good feature for me because I can control everything from 1 panel

Build quality 8/10
Reception 7/10
Call quality 6/10
Internet 7/10
Multimedia 6/10
Camera 6/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 9/10
Display 7/10
Battery 6/10

Pros

  • Good build quality
  • Good UX (Blackberry Hub)
  • Comfortable to use for chatting

Cons

  • Somewhat weak battery
  • Below average call quality

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

BlackberryKnight
posted on 15 Jul 2015, 13:25 (Posts: 0; Member since: 15 Jul 2015)

9

Blackberry Z10 rocks

BlackberryKnight has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

I have been a fan of Blackberry but this device was definately innovative. The all touchscreen device made Multi Tasking so smooth and fast! While it lacked a few things such as FM Radio, music EQ, and eventually Blackberry World shut down the music and video section, the phone is awesome! Of course it has lack of apps that some find essential, however sometimes the browser or the immitation apps work better than the official apps for the iOS. trust me, I use Instagram on Blackberry and it is way better than on the iPhone considering how many features and benefits it has. Great phone overall! I unfrotunately cracked it earlier this year and had to go to an iPhone 5S

Build quality 9/10 Pretty tough build, sleek handsome design, hardware keys for music player rock!
Reception 10/10 Excellent. Picks up signal well
Call quality 8/10 Signal is excellent however at times the phone would dial out 911... actually MANY times.
Internet 10/10 This browser is awesome and has so many built in applications!! It can get laggy if too many tabs are running and open haha ... like 30+ tabs
Multimedia 9/10 Handles videos pictures and music very well! Also has HDMI to display on a TV in HD. No EQ on music player if you still run 10.2. But the sound on the music player doesnt sound plain at all somehow
Camera 8/10 Camera is decent. Takes really great pix outside. Video recording is actually really smooth!
UI speed 10/10 True Multi-tasking at its best! This is excellent for doing homework, the Remember app is one of my favorites and the way it syncs with the Messages and Evernote app is just awesome!! You can totally get work done! The UI is incredibly smooth and lag free, Android apps however tend to be a bit rough internally but the built for Blackberry apps run smooth
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10 You will love this keyboard. It is very spacey and the way it types is smooth and simple. Love how it predicts without being intrusive like Apple. However wish it could handle more than just 3 languages at a time like Apple does. That being said, The Blackberry keyboard lets you use 2 languages at a time IE English/Turkish in the SAME keyboard with no need to switch in between
Display 10/10 Display is very bright!
Battery 6/10 Battery is not great runs out very fast, but recharges VERY fast as well.

0 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

ananthme
posted on 29 Mar 2015, 02:58 (Posts: 0; Member since: 29 Mar 2015)

9

It's just ok.

ananthme has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Blackberry must concentrate on their hardware and software enhancement, instead of innovation. There are a lot of heating issue and a bunch of bugs. I am using the latest update till date, 10.3.1.2576.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 8/10
Display 10/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • very good resolution
  • good speakers
  • wonderful typing experience
  • fast ui
  • high productivity

Cons

  • severe heating issue
  • lot of bugs. I will list some
  • bug1- inaccurate battery meter
  • bug2- can't add contacts sometimes
  • lack of apps ( eventhough apk's are supported, they may not work properly

0 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

glm.navid
posted on 09 Feb 2015, 06:50 (Posts: 0; Member since: 09 Feb 2015)

6

Buying a used Z10

glm.navid has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Hey Guys,
Can anyone tell me please what should i check and consider before buying a used Z10 BB? i want to buy a Z10 the owner says that he has used this device for 5 months, for example while buying iphone i always checked the IMEI inside the phone with the IMEI on the backside of iPhone.. any Clues i will appreciate it, thanks

Build quality 3/10
Reception 5/10
Call quality 5/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 6/10
UI speed 6/10
Everyday usage 6/10
Text input 8/10
Display 5/10
Battery 6/10

9 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

299792Km.s
posted on 22 Dec 2014, 15:15 (Posts: 0; Member since: 22 Dec 2014)

10

Try it you'll be surprised

299792Km.s has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

I've been using my Z10 for close to 2 years now and can honestly say it's the best phone I've had. It has performed without issues from day one even though I've dropped it several times. I believe if people would give any of the new OS 10 devices a try and they will be blown away at how much has changed. I don't want to repeat all the great things that other reviewers have said but will just mention a couple things the media and most review sites harp on that I disagree with. The first is build quality; I'm always hearing that blackberries (Z10, Q10, Z30, Passport and classic) do not use premium materials. This is completely wrong; my Z10 is a solid phone with clean lines with an excellent fit and finish and quality material that stand the test of time. I use my Z10 without a case and it is still in perfect shape, where friends of mine with older iPhones look terrible most have cracked screens and scratches event though they all have cases for them. The second is one that really bugs me and that is the lack of apps. Yeah BlackBerry may not have as many apps as apple or android but in terms of quality useful apps that are used on a daily basis BlackBerry has them. I’ve browsed apple app store and google play store and there are a lot of useless apps there that very few people use but they keep the numbers up and the rest are games. Sorry but there is one more thing I need to mention and that is app permission with iOS and Android if you don’t agree to giving the apps...  

Build quality 10/10 Seamless design solid feel and quality materials that last with everyday use.
Reception 10/10 I get a signal where others don't.
Call quality 10/10 Voices sound just as they do when using a landline. No digitization of voices or echo.
Internet 9/10 The browser is quick and responsive and is flash compatible. The reader mode is a great option.
Multimedia 9/10 Sound and image quality are great but opening media particularly online media could be a bit quicker.
Camera 10/10 For a phone camera it does the job. I've compared it iphone pictures and feel the colour representation to be more accurate.
UI speed 10/10 Very fluid controls, BlackBerry flow, active frames and cascades... Wow!
Everyday usage 10/10 You can tell a lot of thought went into the design of this OS\phone to simplify everyday use. Everything just works!
Text input 10/10 I though I would be lost without a physical keyboard but BlackBerry made touch an effortless transition.
Display 10/10 Clear sharp images and smooth text that makes reading event the smallest fonts possible. At it's release it was one of the best screens available.
Battery 10/10 I always make it though the day on a full charge and most times most of the second day.

Pros

  • OS 10 is just amazing
  • Nothing compares to BB Hub
  • True multitasking
  • BBM
  • Build quality
  • Great screen

Cons

  • Some display issued on very few sites.
  • More integration with 3rd party hardware would be nice.

5 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

samirkadam
posted on 12 Dec 2014, 02:56 (Posts: 0; Member since: 06 Dec 2014)

9

BB user

samirkadam has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Good phone and os also The phone is best deal and the phone is also nicely good i used 1 year phone and phone work so l also run android app but app good performance. The camera and music play is good .

Build quality 7/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 7/10
Multimedia 6/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 7/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 8/10
Battery 6/10

2 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

MoWar
posted on 23 Sep 2014, 10:42 (Posts: 0; Member since: 23 Sep 2014)

10

Best Phone You Haven't Had

MoWar has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

I was an early adopter of the Z10 and purchased as soon as it was available in the US, so I've been using the Z10 for about a year and a half now. As of today, this phone still feels new to me, especially with OS (operating system updates).
Physically: The phone feels great in the hand, with a textured back door that's inviting to touch. The screen display is beautiful and excellent quality. I've dropped the phone more than a few times on hard surfaces and still no cracks. Also, even though I have a privacy screen on my phone, I still get ooo's and ahhh's when showing pictures or video to others. Two cameras (front/back) come in handy and I've taken some awesome shots from several trips and events. There's also a standard mini-USB port for charging, mini-HDMI port which works perfectly with a standard HDMI to mini-HDMI cable. One other major point to note is the microSD (extra memory) slot. In the phone specs, it says up to 32gb capacity, but I can confirm since day one, I've been able to use a 64gb microSD. With the release of upcoming OS updates, this has been tested with a 128gb microSD.

Internally: (understand I'm a bit more techy than average user). When switching from other phones or even old BB devices, be aware that this new user interface is different but more intuitive. In the first 24-48 hours, you'll be trying to understand how everything works, so don't let it frustrate you. Hearing about hub and flow doesn't truly make sense until you've got the phone set up...  

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Security
  • Fluid
  • BBM
  • Hub
  • Phone to PC
  • Quality
  • Size
  • Adaptive technology

Cons

  • Carrier OS Updates

8 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

hamzeh
posted on 30 Apr 2014, 08:36 (Posts: 0; Member since: 25 Apr 2014)

10

amazing

hamzeh has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

The best Best Smartphone I Have Seen ever he is very intelligent . he ( yes he) knows what' in your mind . from keyboard to the camer( with time shift mode) to Blackberry hub to the display . I'm sure he is the best smartphone I Had been Seeing ever ..

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • excellent keyboard

Cons

3 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

jamesiv
posted on 23 Mar 2014, 13:38 (Posts: 0; Member since: 23 Mar 2014)

10

Had this phone for almost a year, Love it!

jamesiv has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Love my Z10. Keyboard is amazing, the hub is great, battery lasts me all day, and now we can also download android apps directly onto the phone! It has a great feel to it, as if your holding a solid phone. I've dropped mine on many occasions and phone still works like the day I got it.

Build quality 10/10 Sleek, good build quality
Reception 10/10 Haven't had any calling problems
Call quality 10/10 Haven't ad any problems
Internet 10/10 Very fast
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10 Love the flow, very fast and easy to use
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10 Amazing keyboard! I type faster than a physical keyboard
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Hub, Amazing keyboard, Flow, Good battery, BBM videochat

Cons

8 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

silver75
posted on 31 Jan 2014, 20:56 (Posts: 4; Member since: 31 Jan 2014)

10

can't figure out why they didn't sell

silver75 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I have never owned a blackberry before, i never liked the keyboard. have looked at the torch and the storm.. but reviews put me off. i owned 2 iphones a 4 and a 4s have been watching blackberry since the z10 came out. the ups and the downs, i have played with a few andriod. i even bought an adroid tab.. what a mess that os is.. i took it back i could not stand it anymore..well looking on ebay i found a cheap z10 so i took the risk.. wow.. this phone is fantastic... all the reviews said that the os was a steep learning curve... ok these guys are morons.. it is so easy.. it even walks you though it.. as you set the phone up.. with in 5 minutes i had it down.. and find myself swiping on iphones..lol. with the os update of 10.2.1 and the ability to install amazon appstore. and all so the 1mobile market. between the 3 i have all the apps i use.. which really is not alot..the camera is way better than described and i find it takes fantastic pictures.. the review i saw was terrible, but then i thought who takes pictures in the pitch black with no flash on? duh...i really can't say enough about this phone absolutely love it.. every one complains about the battery.. with light use mine last a day and a half. and i havn't been able to put this thing down scinde i got it.. so i have used it alot.. and it keeps a charge all day.. better than both my iphones which would go to 50% by noon with very little use.. will be sticking with this phone till the z11 comes out..

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • the hub
  • the gesture control
  • phone size
  • screen size
  • browser
  • led notificaion

Cons

  • non

11 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

rafacarrilho
posted on 29 Jan 2014, 06:53 (Posts: 3; Member since: 29 Jan 2014)

9

Not perfect, but close!

rafacarrilho has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

There's a lot to be expected from BlackBerry's new OS, but some things are yet to be delivered, it works great as of now and for BB's legacy, it lives up to its name, but not fully, the battery is what mostly deceives me the most as I need to charge it up every single day whereas with my old phone it could handle about 2 or 3 days
The OS is still being improved through updates, so let's see if it manages to complete the already great OS with all the lacking features.

Build quality 8/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • Great OS
  • Very good internet experience
  • Flash support
  • Very good UI response/speed
  • Can run some Android apps

Cons

  • Slow updates in some carriers
  • Still lacks features
  • Not many accessories available
  • Poor native app choice

3 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Buy Accessories

Latest stories