Notification Center

This is our new notification center. Inside, you will find updates on the most important things happening right now.

Notifications

Hmm, push notifications seem to be disabled in your browser. You can enable them from the 'Settings' icon in the URL bar of your browser.

www.phonearena.com

Nokia Asha 300 User Reviews Back

Overall user rating

7.2

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Camera
7.2
Multimedia
7.6
Internet
6.0
Call quality
8.6
Battery
6.2
Reception
7.2
Display
6.2
Build quality
6.4
Text input
6.8
Everyday usage
6.4
UI speed
5.6
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

megg2309 posted on May 12, 2014, 4:12 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: May 12, 2014

7.0

good camera but horrible reception

megg2309 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

good phone for someone who wants an easy transition from a normal/standard keypaded phone to a touch screen.
very bad reception, I've had people ringing me on my house phone just to let me know that they are calling my mobile nr and they are fed-up with the unavailable message. Bought it cos I thought that my 2year old would not know how to operate it as it's a touch screen and normal keypad operated (worked for about 5-6 months)

Build quality
6.0
good strong front, but back cover comes of easily even without it being dropped
Reception
3.0
very poor reception, living in city centre doesn't help
Call quality
4.0
call quality is ok once you get reception on it ;)
Internet
5.0
only used it once so can't realy say, but it was quick to download games from nokia store
Multimedia
7.0
Camera
8.0
UI speed
7.0
quick camera to mms feature
Everyday usage
5.0
Text input
10.0
Display
9.0
cant change clock positions etc
Battery
8.0

Pros

  • camera

Cons

  • reception

Is this review helpful?

Report

daneos posted on Mar 07, 2013, 5:59 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Mar 07, 2013

5.0

decent phone

daneos has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

The Nokia Asha 300 is a good phone to have if you lose your phone and will only be using it for a short amount of time. I kept mine and used it whenever I lost or couldn't find my phone. Not having wi-fi connectivity is a huge flaw, but is partially made up by the internet sharing option.

Build quality
5.0
there isnt much about the build but the touchscreen is a good feature. a problem is that it isnt heat sensitive, so it is easy to accidentaly press buttons
Reception
5.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
3.0
there is no wifi
Multimedia
8.0
there is no problem with multimedia, but the preset music is not very good
Camera
4.0
the camera needs to be better quality
UI speed
4.0
the internet is pretty slow even with full bars
Everyday usage
6.0
the everyday usage is pretty average
Text input
2.0
if you are going to make a touchscreen phone, why not make it fully touchscreen?
Display
5.0
the visibility was low at an angle and in direct sunlight
Battery
4.0
it needs regular charging

Pros

  • almost impossible to break

Cons

  • no wifi
  • the default app for fb and twitter, 'communities' isnt very well thought out

daneos alternatives:

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Report

arnojanam posted on Jan 22, 2013, 1:27 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Jan 21, 2013

9.0

Nokia asha300

arnojanam has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Nice phone with good camera. call quality is excellent. high speed proccesor. 2G speed is very low but 3G is high speed. resistive touch screen was not performed good. it has a low battery life. it lack wi-fi and gps.

Build quality
8.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
8.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
9.0
Display
8.0
Battery
7.0

Pros

  • internet with 3.5G network
  • good call quality.
  • camera with 5MP
  • 1GHZ processor
  • small in size
  • 3.5 jack music system
  • soft key for message and have conversation view
  • proxymity sensor

Cons

  • resistive touch screen
  • low screen resolution (240*320)
  • low pixel density
  • low battery life
  • lack wi-fi
  • gps is absent
  • it lack flash and autofocus
  • lack light sensor

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Report

Abhijith56 posted on Jan 22, 2013, 1:33 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Jan 21, 2013

9.0

my phone

Abhijith56 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

which is a quite nice phone that i had used for the last 8 months and have good 3.5G network. 5mp camera and video recorder with 30fps but lack auto focus. but low battery life. it lack wi-fi. and low screen resolution of 240*320.

Build quality
8.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
8.0
Multimedia
7.0
Camera
8.0
UI speed
8.0
Everyday usage
7.0
Text input
8.0
Display
8.0
Battery
7.0

Pros

  • 5 mp camera
  • 3.5G
  • ighz processor

Cons

  • lack wi-fi
  • resistive touckscreen

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Report

ivanzinho posted on Mar 15, 2012, 9:17 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Mar 15, 2012

6.0

This phone is just a phone with HSDPA

ivanzinho has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

If you receive a call, it just shows the contact name, not its number what it's really important in order to differentiate if the contact is calling from the work, home, cellphone, and so on. Keys are very hard to press, "send" and "end" keys are very thinner, this is annoying because you have to be very sure you are ending the call or calling. Resistive touchscreen sucks. I just use it to make calls and connect to internet via bluetooth. Internet is really fast.

Build quality
5.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
5.0
Multimedia
7.0
Camera
7.0
UI speed
1.0
Everyday usage
5.0
Text input
5.0
Display
1.0
Battery
5.0

Pros

  • Internet is really fast

Cons

  • keys are very hard to press

10 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.
FCC OKs Cingular's purchase of AT&T Wireless