Notification Center

This is our new notification center. Inside, you will find updates on the most important things happening right now.

Notifications

Hmm, push notifications seem to be disabled in your browser. You can enable them from the 'Settings' icon in the URL bar of your browser.

www.phonearena.com
  • Notification Center

    This is our new notification center. Inside, you will find updates on the most important things happening right now.

    Notifications

    Hmm, push notifications seem to be disabled in your browser. You can enable them from the 'Settings' icon in the URL bar of your browser.

    www.phonearena.com
    Log in

Motorola T720 (GSM) User Reviews Back

Overall user rating

5.9

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Everyday usage
10.0
UI speed
6.5
Camera
5.5
Multimedia
5.5
Internet
5.5
Call quality
7.5
Battery
9.0
Reception
9.0
Display
7.0
Build quality
9.5
Text input
6.5
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

baldilocks posted on Oct 15, 2018, 6:16 AM
Posts: 1849; Member since: Dec 14, 2008

10.0

The phone I always wanted back in the day.....

baldilocks has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

I used to play around with this phone back when a few of my friends had it. I always wanted one. I though it was THE coolest thing around until the RAZR became available.

I'm still trying to find one in good condition on eBay for my collection.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Is this review helpful?

Report

OuttaLuck posted on Nov 28, 2010, 8:16 AM

5.0

Oh, the memories......

OuttaLuck has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

My wife had this phone when we met. I thought the Caller ID on the outside was pretty cool for the time. This phone did it's job for what it was, being prehistoric by today's standards. We found what I think was the only weak spot on the phone, and that was the hinge for the flip part of it. It shattered, and the screen fell off when it was dropped. We did make it work for a little bit, but all in all, not bad for it's time.

Build quality
9.0
Reception
8.0
Call quality
5.0
Internet
1.0
Multimedia
1.0
Camera
1.0
UI speed
3.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
3.0
Display
4.0
Battery
8.0

Pros

  • Durable, was a tank for it's ancient time.
  • Battery lasted longer than most, held enough charge for a new couple who can't get enough of each other to talk.

Cons

  • Weak spot, it broke.
  • Compared to today's phones, these sucked.

Is this review helpful?

Report

William posted on Nov 26, 2008, 6:12 PM

6.3

I dont really remember

I bought this phone in december 2004 or 2005, honestly i cant recall...
But as a college student i enjoyed it much!! 

Pros

  • Good design (considering its a prehistoric phone)
  • Affordable

Cons

  • the camera, almost useless..but then again it was quite cool for its time..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

Sashia324 posted on May 11, 2005, 3:20 PM

4.2

I HATE this phone!

This phone is the worst I have had. I am so happy I am getting a new one. Whenw e called the Cingular Wireless 800# the operator said, "wow, you've had that piece of ...umm...phone for over 2 year?" Nuff Said!

Is this review helpful?

Report

toughl0ve16 posted on Jan 13, 2005, 9:46 PM

3.2

Motorola

this phone os terriable you cant hear anyone and the ringtones are annoying and soft ... i have had so many problems with since the say i got it ... i hate it !

Is this review helpful?

Report

emka posted on Nov 20, 2004, 8:44 AM

6.8

awerage

a good phone but has some drawbags:( such as:
1)battery lasts for 2-3 days.
2)ringtones are very quiet.
3)It is quite large and heavy
p.s can anybody tell my the price of vga canera that can be used with this phone?? pleaz:)

Is this review helpful?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
FCC OKs Cingular\'s purchase of AT&T Wireless