Google lets you delete last 15 minutes of search history with two clicks

Google lets you delete last 15 minutes of search history with two clicks
In today's Google I/O livestream, the search giant announced a new little Google feature that was very briefly skimmed over, but it certainly caught our attention. 

Along with announcements about the upcoming Android 12 and many new features Google is bringing to its platforms, the company has said it will be adding the new ability to instantly delete the last 15 minutes of your search history, leaving no trace.

This is now as simple as two clicks, with no hassle on your part whatsoever, and could likely save you many an uncomfortable moment in the future. (Otherwise, how would you keep your awesome secret Christmas gift ideas away from prying eyes, am I right?) 
The way to do this on a smartphone device is as easy as it gets: you simply need to click on your profile image on the top right of the Google home page, scroll down a little, and—voilà! The last 15 minutes of browsing on the website will be gone forever.

This is only one plenty of new additions Google is making to its platforms, such as a hidden "locked folder" for Google Photos, password security enhancements, vastly improved shopping functions—some of which were only teased at today's livestream—and more. We'll keep you informed on any juicy new tidbits, we promise!


FCC OKs Cingular\'s purchase of AT&T Wireless