Samsung Galaxy S8 'Unpacked' announcement event liveblog


The Samsung Galaxy S8 and S8 Plus are right around the corner.

Samsung will hold its spring 'Unpacked' event today, on March 29th, and the new Galaxy S8 family will be the big focus of the event, but we also expect to hear news about a new Gear VR headset and an updated version of Samsung's 360° Gear 360 camera. And we will be liveblogging the event with all the juicy detail for all those who cannot tune in to the Samsung livestream for one reason or another.

The Galaxy S8 family is expected to be the first of a new kind of 'bezel-less' smartphones by Samsung, with an impressive full-screen Super AMOLED display that will be curved towards the sides. The new S8 is also said to be the first one to come with the Snapdragon 835 system chip, the latest and most powerful processor by Qualcomm, built on a more effective 10nm process that should maximize both performance and battery life. The new Bixby Assistant is also expected to make its debut. For this and all else, tune in to our live blog of the Samsung Galaxy S8 announcement. The event starts at:

11 am ET | 8 am PT | 4 pm GMT


Related phones

Galaxy S8
  • Display 5.8 inches
    2960 x 1440 pixels
  • Camera 12 MP (Single camera)
    8 MP front
  • Hardware Qualcomm Snapdragon 835
    4GB RAM
  • Storage 64GB, microSDXC
  • Battery 3000 mAh
  • OS Android 9.0 Pie
    Samsung One UI

FEATURED VIDEO

Latest Stories

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.
FCC OKs Cingular's purchase of AT&T Wireless