OnePlus One price drops by $50 this week, but only during flash sales


Last week, OnePlus announced that a "change" would be announced on June 1st. At first, we thought that this could be the date when the company officially announces the OnePlus Two, but Carl Pei, the CEO of OnePlus was quick to deny these rumors in an interview a few days ago. As others have anticipated, it turns out that June 1st is the start of a one-week promotion for the OnePlus One, one that brings a $50 discount to anyone interested in purchasing the smartphone.

The 16GB Silk White version of the OnePlus One will be available at just $249, while the 64GB Sandstone Black model will be priced at $299. The company dropped the dreaded invitation-based purchasing model, but it turns out that the handset will be available for purchase at $50 off only in limited quantities, with flash sales starting at a certain hour each day. The promotion will only be available through the company's online webstore.

One June 2nd, 4th, and 6th, the flash sales will start at 2 AM GMT (10 PM EST). One June 1st, 3rd, 5th, and 7th, the flash sales will start at 12:00 GMT (8 AM EST). If you're interested in purchasing the OnePlus One at these discounted prices, make sure to set an alarm 15 minutes before one of these flash sales starts. 

Launched back in June 2014, the OnePlus One brought flagship-like smartphone specs at an affordable price. Although a whole year has passed since the One launched, the smartphone still packs a pretty good price/performance ratio, especially at these discounted prices. Make sure to check out our OnePlus One review before committing to a purchase.

No images

source: OnePlus

FEATURED VIDEO

Latest Stories

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.
FCC OKs Cingular's purchase of AT&T Wireless