Notification Center

This is our new notification center. Inside, you will find updates on the most important things happening right now.

Notifications

Hmm, push notifications seem to be disabled in your browser. You can enable them from the 'Settings' icon in the URL bar of your browser.

www.phonearena.com

Liveblog: Samsung's Unpacked 5 event (could it be the Galaxy S5?)

54
Liveblog: Samsung's Unpacked 5 event (could it be the Galaxy S5?)
It's time. Samsung is about to hold its Unpacked 5 event, here at MWC 2014, and you know what we're all expecting to see on that event. That's right - the mythic Galaxy S5 - an epic smartphone that should arrive to become the latest iteration of what's probably the most successful Android smartphone line.

Separated from the noise and bustle of MWC, Samsung has occupied its own corner of Barcelona - the Centre Convencions Internacional - and it's dedicating this space to Unpacked 5. Well, judging by all the preparation and the lovely setting, this is just bound to be an exciting event!

EVENT START TIME: 2 PM ET | 1 PM CT | 12 PM MT | 11 AM PT | 7 PM GMT | 8 PM CET

New reasons to get excited every week

Get the most important news, reviews and deals in mobile tech delivered straight to your inbox

Related phones

Samsung Galaxy S5 specs
  • Display 5.1 inches 1920 x 1080 pixels
  • Camera 16 MP (Single camera) 2.1 MP front
  • Hardware Qualcomm Snapdragon 801 2GB RAM
  • Storage 32GB, microSDXC
  • Battery 2800 mAh
  • OS Android 6.0 Marshmallow Samsung TouchWiz UI
FEATURED VIDEO

Latest News

FCC OKs Cingular\'s purchase of AT&T Wireless