Liveblog: Samsung Galaxy Premiere event

Liveblog: Samsung Galaxy Premiere event
It's tablet day today! Or at least, that's what we can make of Samsung invitation for its Galaxy Premiere event, which is going to take place today in NYC. Long story short, the invite features the tagline "Tab into color," which leads us to believe that the manufacturer is going to unveil its expected line of AMOLED-powered tablets.

So, for those who have missed the news, Galaxy Tab S is expected to be a premium line of tablets, with its main differentiating feature being Samsung's signature AMOLED displays, instead of LCD. Holding your breath for the Galaxy F smartphone? Well, we wouldn't, if we were you - chances are pretty slim, to say the least, but we guess nothing is impossible.

Stay with us as we flood you with up-to-the-minute updates in our liveblog, which can be found below!

Event start time: 4 PM PT | 5 PM MT | 6 PM CT | 7 PM ET | 11 PM GMT | 1AM CET

FEATURED VIDEO

8 Comments

1. PAPINYC

Posts: 2315; Member since: Jul 30, 2011

I'm sooooooo glad you guys are "Test'ing", everytime I rely on one 9f your "Live Blogs" I wind up getting the story two days later. Counting down .... 47 minutes to go.

2. gigaraga

Posts: 1454; Member since: Mar 29, 2013

CAN'T WAIT ANY....LONGER

3. Miracles

Posts: 560; Member since: Aug 31, 2013

Finish watchin ma match...Brazil won...of course. Time for this...any second now 0_0

4. PAPINYC

Posts: 2315; Member since: Jul 30, 2011

Oh yaaay, the time hath come.

5. PAPINYC

Posts: 2315; Member since: Jul 30, 2011

John, the video please?

6. Miracles

Posts: 560; Member since: Aug 31, 2013

7. salaal

Posts: 109; Member since: Dec 08, 2013

S5 mini please!

8. Gamas_K

Posts: 77; Member since: Nov 02, 2013

No new phones? Really?

Latest Stories

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.