Liveblog: Samsung CES 2013 press conference

Liveblog: Samsung CES 2013 press conference
This is one of the biggest events at CES 2013 today. Samsung, the company which has conquered much of the Android market, is here at CES 2013 to tell us about the things it's been working on recently. However, you, guys, should note that this is a Samsung Electronics, not Samsung Mobile press conference, so expect to hear a lot about refrigerators and washing machines. And while this mat not be our typical area of interest, we all have to admit that LG's new top-loaders look really cool, right? We wonder what Samsung's answer is going to be...

And who knows, J.K. Shin might actually come take a brand new smartphone model out of one of the new front-loaders. Wouldn't that be awesome? Anyways, whatever Samsung has prepared for us, you can be sure we'll let you know about it as soon as possible. To be among the first to get the news, just follow our liveblog below!

Samsung's CES 2013 press conference will begin at 2PM PT | 4PM CT | 5PM ET | 10PM GMT!


FEATURED VIDEO

7 Comments

1. GeekMovement unregistered

Looking forward to Samsung's announcements!

4. PhoneArenaUser

Posts: 5498; Member since: Aug 05, 2011

Here is live stream: http://bcove.me/1cltrouz

2. Basharhd99

Posts: 100; Member since: Jul 05, 2012

i doubt that the s4 is gonna be announced, there will be a samsung unpacked event later this year unveiling the s4 as all the "s" family did

3. tech2

Posts: 3487; Member since: Oct 26, 2012

lol......nice panorama pic Jooooooooooooohn V !

5. Carlitos

Posts: 664; Member since: Oct 23, 2011

What phone you used for that panorama?

6. joseph98

Posts: 167; Member since: Feb 03, 2012

They said something big is about to be announced in CES 2013. I am really disappointed samsung.

7. joseph98

Posts: 167; Member since: Feb 03, 2012

Oh and thank you PhoneArena for working hard to deliver the news for us.

Latest Stories

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.