Liveblog: Motorola's announcement of the Moto G - cool Android for the masses

Liveblog: Motorola's announcement of the Moto G - cool Android for the masses
Motorola outed the Moto X earlier this year, and while the phone has failed to become a super-smash-hit, it's still rather cool little guy that truly impresses us with large screen but small dimensions, near stock Android experience and lovely always-on voice recognition capabilities. However, the Moto X never left the US, which means there are still a lot of people around the world waiting for their Moto handset.

Well, the good news is that their Moto handset is on the way, in the form of the global Moto G. Motorola is holding an event in Sao Paulo, Brazil, where it's going to unveil its latest Google-powered creation. While there isn't that much info about the phone right not, there are enough indications to make us believe that the Moto G is going to be a low-cost Android smartphone that will still aim to deliver a more than satisfying Android experience.

Join us as we follow the Moto G unveiling event as it unfolds - you can find our liveblog below. Things are expected to kick off at 9 AM ET | 8 AM Central | 7 AM Mountain | 6 AM Pacific | 2 PM GMT | 3PM CET.


Related phones

Moto G
  • Display 4.5" 720 x 1280 pixels
  • Camera 5 MP / 1.3 MP front
  • Processor Qualcomm Snapdragon 400, Quad-core, 1200 MHz
  • Storage 8 GB
  • Battery 2070 mAh

FEATURED VIDEO

8 Comments

1. NexusPhan

Posts: 632; Member since: Jul 11, 2013

Cheap interchangeable back?!! Friggin sweet.

2. orca99

Posts: 87; Member since: Oct 05, 2013

Give us the full spec. There are so many variations of Snapdragon 400.

3. aditya.k

Posts: 496; Member since: Mar 10, 2013

MSM8226 was the rumor...

4. aditya.k

Posts: 496; Member since: Mar 10, 2013

5. orca99

Posts: 87; Member since: Oct 05, 2013

Well.. that's disappointing. No LTE.

6. aditya.k

Posts: 496; Member since: Mar 10, 2013

That maybe for the markets wiht no LTE! US and other 4G available countries might get an LTE enabled device. Not sure, since they have not said anything about the processor! :)

7. taikucing unregistered

At that price you want LTE? Buy Samsung Galaxy Note 3 or iPhone. Or buy the octacore mediatek phone for $200 but you still don't get LTE.

8. AppleHateBoy unregistered

A person who can't afford a 400 dollar phone will use LTE on their smartphone? You have gotta be bloody kidding me.

Latest Stories

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.