Liveblog: LG press-conference (CES 2014)

Liveblog: LG press-conference (CES 2014)
CES 2014 already had its unofficial start with yesterday's Nvidia press-conference, and while that unleashed the extremely intriguing Tegra K1 chipset upon us, today is bound to be even more exciting, with a number of famous smartphone makers expected to unveil brand new devices.

And first on the line is LG! To tell you the truth, the latest flagship phone of the South Koreans, the G2, didn't get released that long ago, so we actually doubt it that there's going to be a new LG powerhouse demonstrated here. However, we wouldn't be surprised if we get treated to a bunch of offerings in the mid-range, and why not even a new tablet? Finally, how about seeing a mini version of the G2 today? That wouldn't be so bad at all, especially if LG goes for a high-end set of internals.

But don't let us speculate any more, because we can go on and on. Rather, stay tuned for LG's press-conference and our live coverage of it. Tune in at 8AM PT | 9 AM MT | 10 AM CT | 11 AM ET | 4 PM GMT | 5 PM CET.


FEATURED VIDEO

9 Comments

1. AppleHateBoy unregistered

LG Pro 2: hopefully without buttons on the back. LG's new SoC: I hope it's good. New LG Notebooks. What else is expected?

2. xperiaDROID

Posts: 5629; Member since: Mar 08, 2013

There's nothing wrong with the buttons on the back, I tried the G2 before and I like it. So, I hope LG will keep using those back buttons on their flagship.

3. AfterShock

Posts: 4146; Member since: Nov 02, 2012

True, there's nothing wrong with them but, they don't do anything for me. They turn me off of phone actually, I use volume buttons for snoozing my alarm in the morning. Functional, yes, desired not much.

4. Kishin

Posts: 706; Member since: May 30, 2013

There is no way to use a 5.5"+ it would be uncountable, its nice for for phones not phablets.

5. xperiaDROID

Posts: 5629; Member since: Mar 08, 2013

Unless the LG G Pro 2 have thin bezels in a compact body, that would be nice.

6. Kishin

Posts: 706; Member since: May 30, 2013

That would be so awesome, Making one handed use.

7. AppleHateBoy unregistered

I guess there seems to be a 50-50 divide between those who want buttons on the back v/s those who don't. So, I guess it'd be wise for LG to create two variants. One offering buttons on the back and super slim bezels. Since I think that it is impossible to have thin bezels and buttons on side at the same time, the second variant should be wider and shorter and offer buttons on the side.

8. AppleHateBoy unregistered

Here's a shorter version of LG G2, thanks to MS Paint: http://flic.kr/p/iYL6mB

9. hkxm8

Posts: 64; Member since: Apr 08, 2012

Bore.

Latest Stories

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.