Live: Microsoft revealing more Surface details

Live: Microsoft revealing more Surface details
Right after introducing us to its new OS, Windows 8, Microsoft is broadcasting a special webcast in order to inform us of some additional details regarding its Surface tablets. According to the preliminary information we had about this webcast, the Redmond-based company is going to go over the main features of the device once again, as well as talk about the various purchasing options available to customers. Exactly what is going to happen, though, and whether or not there will be something previously unknown, we cannot say.

One thing that we can say, however, is that if you want to stay informed with regards to the latest developments around Microsoft, Windows and Surface, you should look no further than this very post. Below you'll find our liveblog that will keep you posted with timely updates as the event unfolds!

Event starts at: 01:30 PM EDT | 12:30 PM CDT | 10:30 AM PDT | 07:30 PM CET | 05:30 PM GMT


Related phones

Surface RT
  • Display 10.6 inches
    768 x 1366 pixels
  • Camera 1 MP (Single camera)
    front
  • Hardware NVIDIA Tegra 3 T30, 2GB RAM
  • Storage 32GB, microSDXC
  • OS Windows RT
Surface Pro
  • Display 10.6 inches
    1080 x 1920 pixels
  • Camera 1 MP (Single camera)
    front
  • Hardware Intel Core i5, RAM
  • Storage 64GB, microSDXC
  • OS Windows 8 Pro

FEATURED VIDEO

Latest Stories

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.
FCC OKs Cingular's purchase of AT&T Wireless