Watch LG G6 announcement event livestream here


In recent years, smartphone makers have made a habit out of livestreaming their major announcements. Thus, we're not surprised to see that LG will be streaming its G6 event live later this week. As previously announced, the LG G6 will be officially presented on February 26 at MWC 2017 in Barcelona, Spain.

To watch the LG G6 being unveiled live, all you need to do is point your browser to this YouTube link on Sunday. The event will start at 12 p.m. local time. This means that, if you live in the US, you'll have to wake up early (or stay up late) to catch it. But, hey, at least you can stay in your pajamas! Here's exactly when the event will kick off in North America:

  • 6 a.m. ET (Eastern Time) 
  • 5 a.m. CT (Central Time) 
  • 4 a.m. MT (Mountain Time)
  • 3 a.m. PT (Pacific Time)
Already seen in various leaked renders and photos, the LG G6 will offer an unusual 5.7-inch display with 1440 x 2880 pixels and round corners. Other highlight features will include water resistance, enhanced front and rear cameras, a Snapdragon 821 processor, a 3200 mAh battery, and Android Nougat with LG UX 6.0. The new smartphone should be released in South Korea and other markets starting March, but it's said that it won't reach US shores before April.

source: LG (YouTube)

Related phones

G6
  • Display 5.7 inches
    2880 x 1440 pixels
  • Camera 13 MP (Dual camera)
    5 MP front
  • Hardware Qualcomm Snapdragon 821
    4GB RAM
  • Storage 32GB, microSDXC
  • Battery 3300 mAh
  • OS Android 8.0 Oreo
    LG UX UI

FEATURED VIDEO

Latest Stories

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.
FCC OKs Cingular's purchase of AT&T Wireless