HTC sends out video teaser to tell you about the live stream for Thursday's event



We've already told you that HTC will be holding an event on January 12th. Today, the manufacturer released a 10-second video that is titled "It is all about U." The clip promotes the live stream for the event, which will take place at 11am EST/10am CST/9am MT/8am PT this coming Thursday. We expect to see the 6-inch HTC U Ultra phablet introduced along with the HTC U Play. The latter is a smaller model featuring a 5.2-inch screen.

While HTC has hit paydirt with its high end VR system, the HTC Vive, the company is still failing to make any waves in the smartphone industry despite producing its best flagship model ever with the HTC 10. But HTC has always had issues with marketing its smartphones, and shelling out $12 million for Robert Downey Jr. to star in a commercial back in 2013 didn't turn things around in that department.

While there have been rumors about the specs of the two phones, and pictures allegedly of the HTC U Ultra have leaked, we are just two days away from the event that will introduce HTC's new handsets. If you need to be reminded about the event and the live feed, click on the video at the top of this story.

source: HTC

FEATURED VIDEO

Latest Stories

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.
FCC OKs Cingular's purchase of AT&T Wireless