Google now allows users to auto-delete location history and activity data
Starting today, a new set of auto-delete controls are available in the Google app, which will allow users to manage their data easier than before. Simply choose a time limit for how long you want your activity data to be saved, and any data that's older than that will be automatically deleted from your account.
According to Google, users should start seeing the new auto-delete controls soon, and that they will come first to Location History and Web & App Activity. A broader rollout should happen in the coming weeks, so if you don't see the new feature right away, you'll have to wait.