Watch today's HTC "Double Exposure" event livestream here


It's hardly a secret that HTC has been up to something in the past few weeks. Barely a month ago, we saw the Taiwanese vendor give away invites for an October 8 event in New York, titled "Double Exposure". And since then, we've gotten some some pretty good clues about HTC's plans for the day. While the company is keeping mum, only occasionally breaking silence to tease glimpses of the near future, the restless rumor has already laid out the potential announcements. 

Although nothing's final at this point, we're most probably looking towards a new smartphone - the HTC Desire Eye, whose crown-taking 13MP front camera is unofficially confirmed as its stand-out feature, and a quirky new portable camera - the "remarkable" ReCamera.

Whatever the final announcements end up being, we're pretty excited for them, because HTC is a remarkable company, and there's nothing better than a radical device announcement to prove it. We're sure you'll agree that both the Desire Eye and the Re(Camera) don't look like anything else that's currently on the market.

HTC will be live-streaming the event online, so feel free to join us today, October 8, at the following times:

1pm PT | 4pm ET | 8 pm GMT


FEATURED VIDEO

Latest Stories

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.
FCC OKs Cingular's purchase of AT&T Wireless