Samsung Unpacked 5 MWC 2014 event livestream: Galaxy S5 incoming

Samsung Unpacked 5 MWC 2014 event livestream: Galaxy S5 incoming
Ladies and gentlemen, the time has come for the biggest announcement of Mobile World Congress 2014 - the Samsung Galaxy S5. Samsung is expected to unveil its next big thing in Barcelona, and it will livestream the Unpacked 5 event for everyone to see.

The Galaxy S5 was a closely guarded secret and we did not see any leaked image before the very day of Samsung’s presser. It’s indeed today that we first saw what looks like a credible image of the Galaxy S5, that might spoil Samsung’s surprise. Or could it have been a fake? 

We will be able to tell very soon as Samsung Unpacked 5 livestream starts at:

2 PM ET | 11 AM PT | 8 PM CET


We expect appearances from Samsung’s JK Shin, product demos from Samsung managers, and we’ll be rushing towards the demo area for some hands on time with that rumored S5 (if it indeed launches). Samsung has already unveiled new Tizen-running Galaxy Gear smartwatches, so we don’t know wheter it has other wearables in store. In either case, hit the link below for the livestream.

Watch Samsung's Unpacked 5 MWC 2014 event livestream here

(or just play the video below)

Read our Samsung Unpacked 5 Liveblog here


Related phones

Galaxy S5
  • Display 5.1 inches
    1920 x 1080 pixels
  • Camera 16 MP (Single camera)
    2.1 MP front
  • Hardware Qualcomm Snapdragon 801
    2GB RAM
  • Storage 32GB, microSDXC
  • Battery 2800 mAh
  • OS Android 6.0 Marshmallow
    Samsung TouchWiz UI

FEATURED VIDEO

Latest Stories

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.
FCC OKs Cingular's purchase of AT&T Wireless