Samsung IFA 2012 press-conference liveblog

Samsung IFA 2012 press-conference liveblog
It's now time for what's probably the more intriguing event of the day - Samsung's pre-IFA 2012 press-conference. It's expected that the tech giant will unveil the new Galaxy Note II, with an even bigger screen and more powerful processor. There's also a slight chance that we may see a new tablet, an 11.8" one, to be more specific, but there hasn't been much evidence.

But the arrival of the new Note is almost completely certain, having in mind the stylus-packed promo video the company released prior to the event. So, what can we expect from this device? Well, as a self-respecting Note, the Note II is expected to come with an enormous 5.5" display. It'll also be powered by the same processor that's found in the Galaxy S III - the Exynos 4412. But enough back-story, it's time for you to take the dog out, and grab something to eat on the way back, as the event is going to begin in just an hour!

Event starting at: 1PM ET | 12PM CT | 10AM PT | 7PM Central European Time


FEATURED VIDEO

Latest Stories

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.
FCC OKs Cingular's purchase of AT&T Wireless