x PhoneArena is hiring! Reviewer in the USA

MWC 2012: What events to expect on Sunday

Posted: , posted by Daniel P.

Tags :

MWC 2012: What events to expect on Sunday
Our ragtag geeky crew is strolling the confines of the MWC show floors in Barcelona today, and, despite that the show kicks off officially tomorrow, there is plenty of interesting events scheduled for the lazy Sunday.

The Huawei event already kicked off, and the Chinese are stealing the spotlight by introducing quad-core phones with their own proprietary chipsets.

Next in line is the Sony event at 6pm local/12pm ET/9am PT, and we can't wait for the new Xperia and other goodies Sony has brought.

At 9pm local/3pm ET/12pm PT starts the hotly anticipated HTC show, where the One line is expected to shine with quads and tablets

There are some other briefings today from prominent names like Samsung and LG, as well as the Showstoppers press event where numerous smaller companies are vying for our attention, so we will be keeping you entertained throughout the day here at Phone Arena! For more information what's to come today and in the next few days, check out our MWC expo overview.

7 Comments
  • Options
    Close





Want to comment? Please login or register.

Latest stories