Liveblog: Motorola Moto G4 and G4 Plus announcement


The first Moto G was a breakthrough moment for affordable smartphones, as Motorola's popular handset brought solid specs and pleasant user experience to a very accessible price point. A few years later, the Moto G series is hardly alone in its niche, with numerous newcomers attempting to offer similar products. However, we still have a soft spot for the Moto G line, because of its tendency of staying true to the authentic Android experience. 

This brings us to today, May 17, when Motorola is set to announce a duo of new Moto G handsets, expected to be called Moto G4 and Moto G4 Plus. Obviously, the Moto G4 Plus is supposed to be a bigger and stronger version of the G4. However, probably the biggest difference we can see between the two from the onset has to do with the fingerprint scanner mounted below the display of the G4 Plus – a feature that doesn't seem to be present on the regular G4.

EVENT START TIME: 02:30 AM PDT | 03:30 MDT | 05:30 AM EDT | 10:30 AM GMT


The mystery surrounding Moto's latest affordable smartphones will be revealed soon enough! Stick with us in the next few hours, as we'll be following the unveiling of the new devices closely. This is our liveblog, where you'll be able to experience the announcement with regular text and image updates. Otherwise, you can head over to the livestream to watch a video of the event.

Do you like the new Moto G4 and G4 Plus?

They are lovely!
66.56%
Not my cup of tea.
33.44%

FEATURED VIDEO

Latest Stories

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.
FCC OKs Cingular's purchase of AT&T Wireless