Liveblog: Microsoft's Windows 10 event

Liveblog: Microsoft's Windows 10 event
And here we are, ready to give Microsoft yet another shot at actually impressing us with its mobile software. The Windows 10 event the Redmond company is going to hold to day will, naturally, be centered around the latest info it has to share about the upcoming Windows 10, and hopefully that includes some details here or there with regards to the platform's mobile portion as well.

What do we know about the so-called Windows 10 (mobile) so far? Well, pretty much next to nothing, besides the possibility of it being even more closely related to its desktop sibling. But, we'll see. Chances are that Microsoft will be feeling guilty enough after what it did to us with Windows 8, so it'll probably be good enough to shed some light on the matter.

Welcome to our liveblog! Just sit back, relax, and enjoy the show as it unfolds. Yeah, it's that simple!

EVENT START TIME: 9 AM PT | 10 AM MT | 11 AM CT | 12 PM ET | 5 PM GMT | 6 PM CET



Some images courtesy of TheVerge.

FEATURED VIDEO

20 Comments

1. Dude2014

Posts: 448; Member since: Feb 12, 2014

Ready sir!! Hoping to see a big change in User interface!!

3. lalalaman

Posts: 638; Member since: Aug 19, 2013

Tbh,I want more features and fast scrolling

4. boosook

Posts: 1442; Member since: Nov 19, 2012

You won't. It will be a mix between windows 8.1 and windows 7.

15. Rorschach

Posts: 83; Member since: Apr 26, 2013

MS better include the option to make tiles transparent on the home screen... having a background is great but if you can't see past those huge tiles, it would be taking a step in the opposite direction.

17. UdhaiyaPrasanth

Posts: 76; Member since: Sep 05, 2012

Yes. Didn't they have this already with the 8.1 update? "The transparent live tiles showing a static background image". Even I don't get why they have a background image, if we cannot even look past the tiles!

20. Rorschach

Posts: 83; Member since: Apr 26, 2013

just saw another pic of Win 10 for mobile and it does appear to have the transparent option

2. UdhaiyaPrasanth

Posts: 76; Member since: Sep 05, 2012

Making a visit to phonearena.com almost after a year..!! To watch this particular event!!

5. teckem

Posts: 15; Member since: Nov 20, 2012

aaaaaannnnnd the stream went down for me -_-

7. elitewolverine

Posts: 5192; Member since: Oct 28, 2013

keeps buffering for me, but its still awesome

6. SIGPRO

Posts: 2810; Member since: Oct 03, 2012

Damn livestream sucks! Buffering every 30 seconds :(

8. vishalvenky

Posts: 79; Member since: Feb 12, 2012

i see a red lumia 1520 on the stage..!! excited..!

9. Exempt1 unregistered

Terry Myerson*...

10. Exempt1 unregistered

Sooooo many glowing Apples in the audience... :P Funny

11. Salazzi

Posts: 537; Member since: Feb 17, 2014

Give us some new phones, dammit. I'm tired of waiting. All we see is cr*p low end devices (which I'd have no problem with, if Microsoft released a high end device or two, to give to those who want the best of the best WP has to offer).

12. haseebzahid

Posts: 1853; Member since: Feb 22, 2012

did I read it correct xbox On games Stream on any windows 10 devices "what does that mean only stream or run ?

13. elitewolverine

Posts: 5192; Member since: Oct 28, 2013

Basically you can stream any xbox game to a windows 10 pc/tablet (no mention of phones, but I would imagine they can). Like the PS version. However what is more huge is the cross online play between pc and xbox, Finally.

18. LordCaedus

Posts: 85; Member since: Nov 01, 2013

I am just glad that I can play Halo without needing to buy an Xbone

14. ravipotter

Posts: 19; Member since: Dec 27, 2012

Whoa!!! That Holo Studio is so futuristic!!! Suddenly MS is much beyond any other player in the realm of technology. Good work MS.

16. UdhaiyaPrasanth

Posts: 76; Member since: Sep 05, 2012

Really expected a lot more with the mobile version. But apart from that, Windows 10 sure got me excited - to wait for the official release!!

19. Tsepz_GP

Posts: 1148; Member since: Apr 12, 2012

Beyond bored and uninspired by Microsofts mobile showing, all very 'meh', nothing new.

Latest Stories

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.