Facebook's new reaction emojis land, here's how to use Like, Love, Haha, Wow, Sad and Angry

Today is the day, people! Facebook just announced with a blog post that the long-awaited additions to the venerable "Like" button are now a reality in your news feed and comment sessions, as they are rolling out globally as we speak. 

Called Reactions, these new emotion-tellers will grow the buttons under every post on Facebook to six - Like, Love, Haha, Wow, Sad and Angry. We don't want to know what focus group Facebook used to come up with those, but there is still no Dislike button, as Mr Zuckerberg likes to stay positive.

To add one of the new Reactions, just hover over the Like button with your mouse or trackpad on the desktop browser, or hold down the Like button on mobile to see the reaction image options, then tap either Like, Love, Haha, Wow, Sad or Angry. Instead of the total number of "likes," now Facebook will now display the total number of "reactions" a post gets, and that's about it. Check them out, and do report what's the first one you used as you made Facebook feed history.

source: Facebook via TechCrunch



17. AZNHA unregistered

im still using Facebook because of the groups community that i joined are very active

15. GreenMan

Posts: 2704; Member since: Nov 09, 2015

BTW, Where's The "Ciao" button...??? Or more importantly: Where's "G'Day!" button...??? Boo Hoo...

13. MedLEB unregistered

"Wow", "love" that, but what If I am "like" "angry" and "sad" at the same time !? "haha".

11. HtPsycho

Posts: 27; Member since: Aug 14, 2015

I can't remember the last time I even liked a status on Facebook. To me Facebook is old news

10. LiquidGalaxy

Posts: 332; Member since: Jul 03, 2013

Only reason I still have an account is because I want to keep my business page on FB Pages and also because so many things now have the 'login with FB' option, it just makes it easier...

4. GreenMan

Posts: 2704; Member since: Nov 09, 2015

People still use Facebook in 2016...??? Man, I'm surprised... Few of my relatives were... Er... "Facebook Fanatics" back in late 2000... They'd update their social status like every single minute or something... Would yap about how they've added hundred of friends in their... Um... 'Cyber Social Life'... And yet, as of today, they RARELY update their status in a week... Maybe once or twice per month, tops... Well, that's called: MOVING ON...! G'Day!

5. Omarc07

Posts: 592; Member since: Nov 12, 2012

dont know were you live here LOTS OF people still use FB and its not only to put what your doing every fkin minute . Many companies post job openings there , classes post schedules on there for students its helps for some things .

8. GreenMan

Posts: 2704; Member since: Nov 09, 2015

@omarc07 Twitter is MUCH better in accomplishing the same task... I don't use Twitter to waste my bloody time... I use my motorcycle (A Speed Triple) for that purpose, BTW! I use Twitter to stay updated about what I care... Motorcycles, Technologies, News & Movies! And it certainly does a MARVELOUS job of accomplishing it...

19. darkkjedii

Posts: 31805; Member since: Feb 05, 2011

Dude, Omarc07 owned you. Learn to quit while you're ahead. He posted that without knowing, just how much Facebook shares have surged, and that well over a billion people are on it.

23. itsdeepak4u2000

Posts: 3718; Member since: Nov 03, 2012

Well, we've LinkedIn for jobs.

16. ibend

Posts: 6747; Member since: Sep 30, 2014

no.. he dont know.. we know that he just lonely keyboard warrior that didnt have any real life friend, lol just look at all his useless comment, he just want some attention he cant ever get IRL

9. tech2

Posts: 3487; Member since: Oct 26, 2012

Clearly, Twitter isn't doing a good job of letting you know how many people still rely of Facebook.

14. GreenMan

Posts: 2704; Member since: Nov 09, 2015

@tech2 Well, I said in my previous post: "I use Twitter to say updated about what I care"... So apparently, I don't CARE about FACEBOOK...

24. tech2

Posts: 3487; Member since: Oct 26, 2012

Yeah, right.....Ofc, you don't care about facebook. You just happen to click the article which said facebook in the title. You just happen to read the article. You just happen to post long comments and replies in the comment section.


Posts: 202; Member since: Dec 08, 2012

In case you didn't know, there are people who USE Facebook, instead of LIVING on it. The latter should seek professional help, to say the least.

22. xondk

Posts: 1904; Member since: Mar 25, 2014

Yeah, people still use facebook, but I would say the 'rush' has finally calmed down, sure there are still people posting a ton of stuff constantly. But most people use it for easy friend communication and stuff that actually makes sense and is in line with the original idea of facebook before it went nutty. So no need to 'move on' just use it for its original purpose easy communication, NOT posting everything every 5th second.

2. Omarc07

Posts: 592; Member since: Nov 12, 2012

finally i can put angry on all the kardashian and caitelyn jenner posts tht come out on my news feed

3. S.R.K.

Posts: 678; Member since: Feb 11, 2016

Those stupid dumbass. Don't like those 2 idiots.

7. GreenMan

Posts: 2704; Member since: Nov 09, 2015

@S.R.K. Talk about JEALOUSY AT ITS FINEST...!!!

6. GreenMan

Posts: 2704; Member since: Nov 09, 2015

@Omarc07 Don't you have anything better to do in life, lad??? Tell you what, come to Twitter! I use Twitter as a news feed, and that thing is BILLION YEARS ahead of "THE FASCIST FACEBOOK"...

20. Cyberchum

Posts: 1147; Member since: Oct 24, 2012

That better be your opinion man. That twitter—with 140 characters, or something—floats your boat doesn't in anyway means it floats mine. Many out there would tell you that it's BILLIONS YEARS behind 'LIBERATING TWITTER". Take a chill bro, and maybe next time, stfu.

21. Cyberchum

Posts: 1147; Member since: Oct 24, 2012


18. xperian

Posts: 421; Member since: Apr 10, 2014

One of the advantages of not living in US is that you don't have to ever see them

1. microsoftnokiawin

Posts: 1268; Member since: Mar 30, 2012

as useless as this is it's actually kinda of fun

Latest Stories

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.
FCC OKs Cingular's purchase of AT&T Wireless