CES 2015: here's the schedule for today, January 5

CES 2015: here's the schedule for today, January 5

CES 2015, one of the more interesting events in the world of mobile technology, is about to officially kick off with a blast tomorrow, on January 6. We are sure that the attending manufacturers have more than enough new and exciting products to unveil, yet we'll have to regain our patience just a little longer!

Although the event is officially bound to start tomorrow, today won't be a blank day for the industry, mind you. On the contrary, some of the bigger hotshots in the industry will be holding different events or press conferences. We might even get a sneak peek at what they've been brewing over the past few months or so! Of course, we'll keep you updated with anything interesting just as we've always done.

Here's what's happening at CES 2015 today:

Manufacturer Event typeTime
LGPress conference8:00 PST | 10:00 CST | 11:00 EST | 16:00 GMT
AT&T Developers summit9:00 PST | 11:00 CST | 12:00 EST | 17:00 GMT
ASUS Press conference11:00 PST | 13:00 CST | 14:00 EST | 19:00 GMT
QualcommPresentation12:00 PST | 14:00 CST | 15:00 EST | 20:00 GMT
SamsungPress conference14:00 PST | 16:00 CST | 17:00 EST | 22:00 GMT
ZTEPress conference16:00 PST | 18:00 CST | 19:00 EST | 00:00 GMT
SonyPress conference17:00 PST | 19:00 CST | 20:00 EST | 01:00 GMT

FEATURED VIDEO

18 Comments

1. Settings

Posts: 2943; Member since: Jul 02, 2014

Save the best for last.

5. sgodsell

Posts: 6895; Member since: Mar 16, 2013

I would like to know if there is going to be any project Ara stuff shown off at CES.

15. pavsidhu

Posts: 214; Member since: May 20, 2014

I don't think so, Google are giving us an update on Project Ara on January 16th I believe

6. LGisgood

Posts: 833; Member since: Jun 23, 2012

also last in innovations and sales , sony always last among major smartphone manufactures lol

12. Settings

Posts: 2943; Member since: Jul 02, 2014

Im always amazed how Sony present their products. Well Samsung ang LG present good too, but the way Sony do it is just impressive. What you see is what you get, no hype whatsoever.

13. chocowii

Posts: 478; Member since: Jan 30, 2014

Lol'ed at last in innovation. Just when did you saw Sony ripping off techs of other companies?

2. zachki17

Posts: 294; Member since: Sep 14, 2014

Lg the best

3. anleoflippy

Posts: 596; Member since: Jan 03, 2013

Really like to see what LG, Asus and Sony has to offer.

4. zachki17

Posts: 294; Member since: Sep 14, 2014

2gb ddr4 is faster then the 3gb of ddr3 for your information

7. Amw86

Posts: 44; Member since: Oct 14, 2013

Not sure about mobiles but on PC at least the difference in speed is negligible. it appears the real benefits, at least on pc, is that they require less power.

8. Lampriya

Posts: 245; Member since: Oct 05, 2013

BUT WHY ONLY 3000MHA? AT LEAST 3300MHA SHOULD BE DECENT!

9. zachki17

Posts: 294; Member since: Sep 14, 2014

Where can i watch streaming of Ces 2015

10. Deadeye37

Posts: 288; Member since: Jan 25, 2011

I think its funny that the timetable listed includes Pacific, Central, and Eastern. There is a Mountain timezone also. :) I would've just dropped the Central and gone with Pacific & Eastern let the people that don't live on a coast do some math in their heads....

16. seanwhat

Posts: 321; Member since: Jul 11, 2013

there's 24 standard time zones. i bet a lot of people are feeling neglected right now!

11. robocopvn

Posts: 504; Member since: Mar 10, 2010

is there any stream ?

17. darkkjedii

Posts: 30836; Member since: Feb 05, 2011

They don't stream CES, you can find vids on YouTube though. Just type in 2015 CES.

14. darkkjedii

Posts: 30836; Member since: Feb 05, 2011

I'm in the house tomorrow, pics and vids galore. Time to put these 128 gigs to use.

18. GabrielMorales

Posts: 5; Member since: Jan 05, 2015

Waiting for Sony!

Latest Stories

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.