Apple will now inform you if your iCloud account has been accessed from the web26
On Monday, Apple announced that it will now notify you via email when your iCloud account has been accessed by a web browser. The problem is that the emails, just like the other email warnings, are sent after the fact. The notice will be sent out even if a specific browser has already been used to access a specific iCloud account. This will probably be a one-time warning for that combination of browser and device.
As you probably know by now, a number of celebrities had pictures that were stored in iCloud, obtained by a hacker. Some of the celebrity names involved in the scandal include Jennifer Lawrence, Vanessa Hudgens, Rihana, Kate Upton, and Hillary Duff. With Apple rumored to be unveiling a mobile payments platform rumored to be called iPhone Wallet as soon as tomorrow, the last thing that Apple wants its customers to worry about is the security of data trusted to the company.
source: MacRumors via BGR