x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

LG G3 User Reviews

9.6 Based on 49 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Internet9.7/10
Call quality9.7/10
Battery8.9/10
Reception9.5/10
Display9.9/10
Build quality9.6/10
Text input9.7/10
Everyday usage9.7/10
UI speed9.5/10
Camera9.7/10
Multimedia9.7/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

valneja
posted on 3 days ago, 02:06 (Posts: 0; Member since: 21 Dec 2014)

10

awesome

valneja has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Great phone, feels nice in the hand and I just love it. It is a bit laggy sometimes when scrolling home screen, but with a launcher I fixed it. LG company has proven that they know how to make good phone.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

khedr20
posted on 16 Jan 2015, 16:08 (Posts: 0; Member since: 22 May 2014)

10

Best phone ever

khedr20 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

i had the phone over 5 months now and i still enjoy it , and after the Lollipop update it is still the best , The Knock Code is one of the best features ever easy to unlock and lock with a double tap , the screen is big bright and full of details , the phone actually not too big for a 5.5 inch ,, conclusion best phone in 2014

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Camera
  • Display
  • Back Buttons

Cons

khedr20 alternatives:

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

zachki17
posted on 16 Jan 2015, 03:10 (Posts: 113; Member since: 14 Sep 2014)

10

Best Phone i ever Had

zachki17 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I'm Happy with my G3 ..... One of the best phone in the market .... And im waiting for the g4. It will be my next phone .... i hope if they improuve the battery life and use P-oled Display like the lg g flex 2 ... And 4gb of ram

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • 13 Mp camera with OIS
  • 5.5 Inch Quad HD DISPLAY
  • Slim Bezels

Cons

  • Battrie life

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Cela911
posted on 15 Jan 2015, 08:36 (Posts: 2; Member since: 15 Jan 2015)

10

LG G3 is a great smarphone!!!

Cela911 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Makes my list of top 5 smartphones for 2014 and is a great phone to live with day to day. Battery life could have been a tad better although its not bad. The screen is great for playing games on and watching movies. The camera is one of the best I've seen on a phone to date.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Great screen to play games on and watch movies
  • Great camera to capture moments
  • Simple to use UI
  • Thin Bezels
  • Light weight for its size

Cons

  • Battery life could have been better
  • Rear facing speaker

Cela911 alternatives:

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

pleezzzz
posted on 02 Jan 2015, 16:16 (Posts: 1; Member since: 03 Sep 2013)

10

lg g4 is on its way, owed the lgg3 since july,nothing like it.

pleezzzz has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Best phone by far,I can deal with battery,just 40 for a new one to carry if I got to,when I'm not during the wireless charger,goes great with my 8.3 gpad.can't wait till may,lgg4 is going to be vicious,and everyone should take notice what LG has done in the last 2 years.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10 How many hours of straight use 5to 6

Pros

  • fast,ui is nice,like everything really,cam is brilliant,,cant wait to may 15'

Cons

  • battery life

pleezzzz alternatives:

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

AndroidAngel
posted on 02 Jan 2015, 11:04 (Posts: 0; Member since: 02 Jan 2015)

10

amazing phone

AndroidAngel has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I love this phone, I feel in love right away. The thin bezels makes it look smaller than other 5.5 inch phones. The camera is all around one of the best, takes very fast pics and 4k videos and it has optical image stabilization, and selfies shouldn't be a problem in dark places with it's flash like feature. I don't know why people are saying that the screen isn't bright enough and that it's hard to see at direct sunlight, It looked great to me. Amazing stock keyboard, no need for 3rd party keyboard. The battery isn't as bad as people say, I'm a very heavy phone user(social media, YouTube,games etc.) and at the end of the day I'm left with about 20%. The back power and volume buttons is a great idea. Truly a piece of art.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • amazing display
  • thin bezels
  • amazing all around camera
  • great build
  • expandable memory
  • removable back cover
  • power and volume placements
  • knock code

Cons

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Apple77
posted on 27 Dec 2014, 16:05 (Posts: 0; Member since: 27 Dec 2014)

10

Smartphone for smart people

Apple77 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I always owned Apple iphones and never thought of changing to other OSs mainly because was worried about moving contacts, etc and learning the new device and platform. Also Apple's powerful marketing makes you believe that their products are unbeatable and you already have the best phone in your pocket!
Eventually I decided to buy a LG G3 a fee months ago after reading about it on this website and that was the best decision I made in 2014. I tried iphone6 and samsung s5 and a couple other ones at the phone shop. Instantly liked the G3 better and now I like it very much (I dont think I'll ever use the word 'love' for a phone again especially when they only last for a couple of years!!!)

I will not regret buying this phone...

Build quality 10/10 Great design Best screen ever Accessible battery
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10 I wish it has a built-in video compressor similar to Iphone
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10 There's never enough battery life... Could have put in a bigger battery than a swappable 3000mAmp !

Pros

  • magnificent display
  • superfast processor
  • complete package

Cons

  • recorded video files are too big for emailing and doesnt have a builtin video compressor

Apple77 alternatives:

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

hardcore95
posted on 22 Dec 2014, 01:33 (Posts: 0; Member since: 15 May 2014)

10

ive had my LG G3 for 3 months, and i love it.

hardcore95 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

My phone is amazing. The g3 is perfect in every way. I love the design, the camera, the powerful 2.5ghz processor and 3 gb of ram. I use a 64 gb SanDisk ultra sd card too. I've had it for a few months, and I use my phone daily. Battery life is Great too. I love LG

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

SaeedRad
posted on 16 Dec 2014, 04:12 (Posts: 0; Member since: 16 Dec 2014)

10

very good phone(LG G3)

SaeedRad has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

There are two things that i don't like about it and except that the phone is perfect. And the flaw isn't that it's brightness isn't powerful enough. In fact the I don't see why people say that they have problems with it, because I have never had problems with it in daylight, being at the beach for instant - no problems seeing something on the display or what ever.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

zebka
posted on 09 Dec 2014, 11:16 (Posts: 0; Member since: 09 Dec 2014)

5

very bad bttery

zebka has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I had it 9 month but it can not keep battery for 9 hours.i dont know wwhat should i say? but i dont see no problems something on the display or what ever.nd the flaw isn't that it's brightness isn't powerful enough

Build quality 6/10
Reception 5/10
Call quality 6/10
Internet 4/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 5/10
UI speed 4/10
Everyday usage 6/10
Text input 4/10
Display 9/10
Battery 1/10

Pros

Cons

  • battey,i dont know what sould i say?

2 out of 31 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

alexlo320
posted on 09 Dec 2014, 01:25 (Posts: 0; Member since: 09 Dec 2014)

10

Best smartphone! I love it

alexlo320 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I have been having HTC for a lo g time but once i saw the deal on Verizon for this phone, i started searching about it. I loved all the specs and I went the same day and got it. If you're looking for a new phone and a really good one, look no further. This phone has great specs. Starti g wit its screen 5.5" and amazing resolution. The camera is amazi g and shoots in UHD. It is very fast with a great processor. Fits perfect on your hand. It's very fast charging it's surprising. I love everything about this phone. Truth be told, i've had the iphone 6 and galaxy s5 in my hands and i know everybody wants them because they're popular but this phone is way much better.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Wonderful camera
  • Nice display amazing resolution
  • Fits very comfortable in your hand
  • Very reaponsive

Cons

  • None

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Patrik1
posted on 05 Dec 2014, 17:06 (Posts: 0; Member since: 05 Dec 2014)

10

BEST SMARTPHONE 2014

Patrik1 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

This is the best smartphone i've ever used. The camera is superb, it takes wonderful photos! I think the battery is more than enough., The display, the screen is brilliant! Call quality is perfect. I recommend it to everybody.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • everything

Cons

  • nothing

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

chadhumm
posted on 26 Nov 2014, 08:56 (Posts: 0; Member since: 26 Nov 2014)

7

Not as good as the LGG2

chadhumm has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Not as good as the LGG2. Battery life very dissapointing. Does not seem as fast as the G2, very nice display though. Wish I would have kept the G2. All that being said its not a bad phone, still leap and bounds above an iphone.

Build quality 8/10
Reception 4/10 Not as good reception as the G2
Call quality 8/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 7/10 Not as fast as the G2
Everyday usage 7/10
Text input 7/10
Display 10/10 Awesome
Battery 2/10 Battery very poor when compared to the LGG2 perhaps the higher quality display and the weaker reception plays a part with the poor battery life. It has better battery than a lot of phone but not very good compared to the G2. I wish I still had the G2

Pros

  • Nice display

Cons

  • Battery Life, Reception

1 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

aymanunited
posted on 18 Nov 2014, 06:22 (Posts: 0; Member since: 18 Nov 2014)

10

Great Smartphone

aymanunited has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Best Smartphone of the year!
I love the quality of the screen Quad HD.
LG put some good features on it.
And of course the Product design is AWESOME!
I can sure every thing about this phone is excellent.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

ostrik23
posted on 10 Nov 2014, 10:05 (Posts: 0; Member since: 10 Nov 2014)

10

The LG G3 gives hope, yet again for LG.

ostrik23 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

The first thing I noticed when I got my LG was how sturdy it felt in the hand. There wasn't any metal at all, just the brushed aluminum backplate, but yet, it felt as premium as any phone out there.

First thing I got into was browsing around the UI, which at the time felt a bit laggy, but got smoother as I used the phone over the days (after changing ART).

First thing I noticed when I made a phone call was how good it sounded. Clear, crispy and just how you would want a call to be.

The camera in itself is great, but the laser autofocus is an engineering masterpiece. It's fast, it's responsive and it does it's job better than expected.

Now for the display; I can just say one thing, it's crisp as hell. It looks stunning with (imo) great colour reproduction and overall great saturation and balance, the blacks might be lacking a little bit, but nothing that you'd notice unless you're a "diehard" dark movies theme films kind of person.

The software of the LG G3 is also great, it's packed with a megaton of features, a lot of them whom I never need though.

The battery life is just above average and does well not discharging completely before the end of the day.

The LG G3 is a strong competitor to other smartphone flagships, and there's little that would make you look away from such an appealing device.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Crystal clear 538 ppi screen.
  • Good camera.
  • Laser autofocus.
  • Brushed aluminum gives a premium feel.
  • cheaper than most flagships.
  • 3GB RAM.
  • F/2.4 Aperture for good low light shots.
  • Flip circle case (accessory)
  • 5.5 Inch screen and yet such a compact device

Cons

  • Battery life is average
  • UI can stutter sometimes
  • Phone can have problem dealing with heavy games as it has 56% more pixels to push

ostrik23 alternatives:

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

ThiagoAcquaviva
posted on 10 Nov 2014, 07:06 (Posts: 0; Member since: 10 Nov 2014)

9

Best LG

ThiagoAcquaviva has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Best LG smartphone so far!
It was a surprise for everybody.
Nice phone with nice features, nice UI, pretty fast and smooth.
Video recording quality is flawless, only the pics could be better, they seems to be a little blurred and the battery could be better

Build quality 9/10 Nice material, nice design, but the buttons behind are kinda weird
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Design
  • Hardware
  • Awesome Screen

Cons

  • Camera is GREAT for videos but not that much for pics
  • Battery could be better

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

surajracharla
posted on 02 Nov 2014, 12:11 (Posts: 0; Member since: 02 Nov 2014)

10

Amazing phone

surajracharla has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

So far so good. The phone is performing very good with the slight lag and stutter here and there but that is possible on any smartphone no matter how great the specs you have. Looking at this phone i am expecting to use this phone for the next 2-3 years but looking at the speed of how technology is moving this phone will be outdated in about a year(shelf life) I am not saying this phone will be bad in a year but i am saying there wll be much greater nad better phones than this. This phone was the fisrt Quad HD phone and the within 3 months the galaxy note 4 came out with their quad hd. I am believing Quad HD will be the new standard on phones. And i am expecting every flag ship phone from Samsung Sony LG Motorola Apple to realease a quad hd phone within a years time from now.

Build quality 10/10 Amzing metallic design. Sleek and fliud looking
Reception 9/10 Amazing reception but i sometimes lose it
Call quality 9/10 Itrs prett
Internet 10/10 Very fast
Multimedia 10/10 Amzaing on its Quad Hd display
Camera 10/10 Damn amazing with OIS and LAser guided Focus
UI speed 10/10 Very less lag and rarely occurs
Everyday usage 10/10 always reliable
Text input 10/10 Very good with size changable keyboard
Display 10/10 i dont need to talk about this
Battery 8/10 Battery life is not too good because my battery runs out at the end of the day with average usage. Also battery gets very warm after a few minutes. Quad HD drains the battery out.

Pros

  • quad HD display
  • Mettalic Design
  • OIS
  • Laser Guided Focus
  • 13 Megapixel camera
  • Simple and flat UI
  • Removable back cover

Cons

  • Battery can be inproved
  • No finger print scanner

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

william_schmer71
posted on 26 Oct 2014, 14:13 (Posts: 0; Member since: 14 Oct 2014)

10

move over samsung lg has arrived!!!!!

william_schmer71 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

i have been a samsung user for many years an have found over time it to fall into a repetitive pattern of stale an boring. lg has been a shadow of samsung for many years and after lg g2 i started to take notice and found it be something i should consider. i was up for a upgrade and decided to give the lg g3 a try and was very pleased i did.....

Build quality 10/10 it does look an feel to be high end device the gentle curve too it helps hold it and gives you access to screen .
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10 amazing the colors just jump OUT !!!!
Battery 10/10 i am not big on games but watch a lot of amazon prime on lunch. i get a full days 16 hrs down to low twentys high teens..

Pros

  • screen display, ui speed, features no physical button/home buttons

Cons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

lead2xl
posted on 24 Oct 2014, 07:36

10

Best smartphone today

lead2xl has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I had an iPhone 4S and 5 but got tired of the small screen. Tried a Nexus 5 for a while, 3rd android phone, really liked it but poor battery and no SD card - hated being forced by Google to store all content online. The G3 is perfect in every way, can't recommend it too highly. As someone else said, LG has a real problem trying to beat this phone with anything new they come out with.The weight could be reduced and the battery doubled in life but this phone already weighs less than comparable phones and costs a bit less too. Can't go wrong!

Build quality 10/10 It feels solid and with a case you don't know whether it has metal or plastic on the back.
Reception 10/10 I have never had a problem with calls, although I don't make many.
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10 Not really a camera user, but no problem with it.
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10 Just as fast and responsive as any iphone I have used.
Everyday usage 10/10 Fun, easy to use, fast.
Text input 10/10 Smooth and quick.
Display 10/10 Couldn't be better in my opinion.
Battery 9/10 No battery in existence is going to be perfect but this one still has about 30% left at the end of a day of regular use.

Pros

  • Small bezels
  • Light weight - only 149 grams
  • Elegant, streamlined
  • SD card slot
  • No buttons to bump on the sides
  • Double knock to wake up

Cons

  • None

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Tanoth33
posted on 16 Oct 2014, 11:03 (Posts: 0; Member since: 16 Oct 2014)

10

LG Unleashed

Tanoth33 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

2013 LG release the G2, people all over the wall were outstanded by the behemoth that was released in the GSM world.
The actually simplicity of the design and the ease off use was astonishing.
2014 LG released there best ever smartphone yet with the first international available 2k screen. ever since the competitors have pretty much been throwing anything you can think of into a device too actually keep up with the dominator.


As LG says, Simple is the new Smart.

Build quality 10/10 i personally found that the build quallity wanst as good as the HTC one series obviouslly becuase that is 90% Aluminuim. But on the otherhand the rear faced volume rocker and power/unlock button is placed too perfection. the faux metal finish of the device is actually deciving too the eye but still feels great in head.
Reception 10/10 The reception on my Three-UK network with LTE 4G band is superb i couldn't flaw it at all.
Call quality 10/10 I found that the earpiece speaker was great. had no issues hearing the caller what so ever and the reicever had no issues hearing me even near traffic
Internet 10/10 The standard LG Brower is Good at a push still prefer Chrome hands down. But the speed on Wi-fi or even LTE 4Gband is still lightning fast.
Multimedia 10/10 Mutlimedia on this device is hands down the best i have ever seen on a handheld device. Execelltent and pure perfection.
Camera 10/10 The 13 Megapixel IOS+ camera is superb
UI speed 10/10 The User-Interface speed of Optimus UI is by far the best i have used.
Everyday usage 10/10 Everyday is just brillaint pretty much. hah
Text input 10/10 I still use the Google Keyboard on all devices. but on the other hand the LG keyboard is still epic the amount of custimizable things on thisitnerface is increbile
Display 10/10 The 2k Screen, is yeah just marvellous.
Battery 10/10 The battery life is somewhat above average but i still think you can get alot of screen on time with it. great

Pros

  • Epic 2K Display
  • No Bezels
  • Simplicity and Speed
  • UI imrpoved
  • Outstanding Camera
  • Just Simply Brillaitn

Cons

  • Battery-ish

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Denise81
posted on 13 Oct 2014, 03:39 (Posts: 0; Member since: 13 Oct 2014)

10

doesnt get better than this!

Denise81 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I can't think of anything else I would want a phone to do! I had the G2 which I loved but now they've added the removable battery and a place for a sd card. I owned the S5 right before I got my G3 and it is no match LG really raised the bar. I love that you can turn on the screen by tapping it! That's got to be my most loved feature. And the quick memo since I'm always having to write numbers down but now I can write it on my phone. The dual window is also helpful as is qslide. And capture plus allows you to crop your screenshot to show just what you want. And the hd screen is amazing. I love the pictures it takes and the voice activation! And it's awesome that no matter what I'm doing if I receive a text I can simply reply without ever leaving or having to restart the app! There is nothing else I would want a phone to do, LG has it all!!

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Ksupowercat13
posted on 12 Oct 2014, 14:57 (Posts: 15; Member since: 15 Jul 2011)

9

Best Phone I've owned

Ksupowercat13 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

LG did a really good job on this phone. You can tell that they really put thought into the design aspect of this phone (the bezels are sexy and they should be like this on evey phone!). As for the screen, no its not an AMOLED screen but it has very natural looking colors. For me brightness isnt that important because i never have the phone's brightness turned all the way up. The screen is SUPER sharp and I can say after owning the S5, you CAN tell the difference between 2k and FHD resolutions I don't care what anyone says. With overall responsiveness I give it an 8.5 because it does seem to lag a little bit if you have a STOCK phone (I root my phones and get rid of the bloatware), after getting rid of all the bloatware the phone is honestly the fastest phone i have ever used and I've owned the HTC M8 and the S5 especially if you switch the phone to ART. The camera takes beautiful pictures, dont listen to bad reviews about the camera (if there are any). Straight to the point the camera is awesome, very sharp pictures with lots of detail. I dont have any complaints about the video recording either but I'm not a professional photographer. The 3 gigs of RAM really help this phone with everyday usage, even after not clearing the recent apps for a while i never had the phone slow down on me while opening other apps or playing games this thing is a BEAST! The only real let down was the battery. Honestly it's average and i got around 2-3 hrs screen on time with light to medium usage.

Overall...  

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Awesome Screen
  • Small Bezels
  • Camera with laser focus
  • Everyday usage is beastly!

Cons

  • Battery wasnt as good as i thought but still good!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

robert7107
posted on 08 Oct 2014, 16:41 (Posts: 0; Member since: 03 Oct 2011)

10

#3 of 3!!

robert7107 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Ok so the reference to #3 of 3 was me being clever..... This is my third phone that is a a third generation... First was a galaxy s3 next a note 3 now a g3...
The overall feel of the is phone is amazing it fits just perfect in my hands i am a big guy 6'1 with long fingers and big hand..

Build quality 9/10 It seems fragile although i am good about not dropping my phones.. I recommend a case...
Reception 10/10 Excellent signal...
Call quality 10/10 Haven't made alot of calls but all have been excellent... Crystal clear...
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10 Love the camera.. Exceeded my expectations
UI speed 10/10 Coming from touch wiz... This is far superior...
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10 Wow!!!!! Wow!!!!! Jumps up an smacks you in the face..... BRILLIANT!!!!!
Battery 10/10 Battery holds up a day under heavy use very reasonable and worth a ten.....

Pros

  • Super fast
  • Display
  • Customizable

Cons

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

fo0ling
posted on 06 Oct 2014, 00:25 (Posts: 17; Member since: 07 Jul 2013)

10

2014 Best Smartphone of the Year!

fo0ling has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

It's been a week that I have been with this phone, and wow, I will never switch again! It's too good to be true, because of the display that is crisp and vibrant, the UI speed being so superb, and everything else is beyond terrific! I am not even exaggerating! You have to get this phone! :D

Build quality 10/10 It feels great to hold with one hand, despite being a phablet-sized device. I also like the metal-ish finish of the back cover, too!
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10 This camera would have done better in low light conditions. But overall, my favorite is the laser auto-focus and OIS!
UI speed 9/10 I can see a little lag when going to the home screen from any app, in which I could forgive.
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10 Lasted for 2 days on a single charge. Not bad!

Pros

  • Design is awesome for one handed usage
  • Doesn't overheat compared to other smartphones
  • IR Blaster

Cons

  • Camera would have done better in low light conditions

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

SMASH1337
posted on 22 Sep 2014, 15:10 (Posts: 2; Member since: 16 May 2012)

10

Best Phone I've Owned... So far

SMASH1337 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

It's a big phone but it's beautiful, and is snappy, has a monster battery, and is an overall great phone. The lack of case choices so far is a bit disappointing and waking it up can be slow but other than that it's hard to go wrong if you pick this phone.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 9/10 A little slow on screen wake up. Sometimes a full second delay
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10 Display is big and BEAUTIFUL
Battery 9/10 Battery is a monster, but at full usage will really last no longer than 6 hours. For my daily commute I charge it overnight and at work, but that's mainly because I never want to hit that low 20% range where charging gets dicey if you have to go out or whatever.

Pros

  • Beautiful Screen
  • Responsive UI
  • Physical Button Placement (on back)
  • Camera

Cons

  • Case Choices (As of right now)
  • Delay in waking device
  • Rear-facing speaker

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Buy This Phone

Latest stories