x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

LG G3 User Reviews

9.6 Based on 41 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Reception9.4/10
Display9.9/10
Build quality9.5/10
Text input9.6/10
Everyday usage9.7/10
UI speed9.4/10
Camera9.6/10
Multimedia9.7/10
Internet9.6/10
Call quality9.6/10
Battery8.8/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

SaeedRad
posted on yesterday, 04:12 (Posts: 0; Member since: yesterday)

10

very good phone(LG G3)

SaeedRad has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

There are two things that i don't like about it and except that the phone is perfect. And the flaw isn't that it's brightness isn't powerful enough. In fact the I don't see why people say that they have problems with it, because I have never had problems with it in daylight, being at the beach for instant - no problems seeing something on the display or what ever.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

zebka
posted on 09 Dec 2014, 11:16 (Posts: 0; Member since: 09 Dec 2014)

5

very bad bttery

zebka has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I had it 9 month but it can not keep battery for 9 hours.i dont know wwhat should i say? but i dont see no problems something on the display or what ever.nd the flaw isn't that it's brightness isn't powerful enough

Build quality 6/10
Reception 5/10
Call quality 6/10
Internet 4/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 5/10
UI speed 4/10
Everyday usage 6/10
Text input 4/10
Display 9/10
Battery 1/10

Pros

Cons

  • battey,i dont know what sould i say?

1 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

alexlo320
posted on 09 Dec 2014, 01:25 (Posts: 0; Member since: 09 Dec 2014)

10

Best smartphone! I love it

alexlo320 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I have been having HTC for a lo g time but once i saw the deal on Verizon for this phone, i started searching about it. I loved all the specs and I went the same day and got it. If you're looking for a new phone and a really good one, look no further. This phone has great specs. Starti g wit its screen 5.5" and amazing resolution. The camera is amazi g and shoots in UHD. It is very fast with a great processor. Fits perfect on your hand. It's very fast charging it's surprising. I love everything about this phone. Truth be told, i've had the iphone 6 and galaxy s5 in my hands and i know everybody wants them because they're popular but this phone is way much better.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Wonderful camera
  • Nice display amazing resolution
  • Fits very comfortable in your hand
  • Very reaponsive

Cons

  • None

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Patrik1
posted on 05 Dec 2014, 17:06 (Posts: 0; Member since: 05 Dec 2014)

10

BEST SMARTPHONE 2014

Patrik1 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

This is the best smartphone i've ever used. The camera is superb, it takes wonderful photos! I think the battery is more than enough., The display, the screen is brilliant! Call quality is perfect. I recommend it to everybody.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • everything

Cons

  • nothing

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

chadhumm
posted on 26 Nov 2014, 08:56 (Posts: 0; Member since: 26 Nov 2014)

7

Not as good as the LGG2

chadhumm has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Not as good as the LGG2. Battery life very dissapointing. Does not seem as fast as the G2, very nice display though. Wish I would have kept the G2. All that being said its not a bad phone, still leap and bounds above an iphone.

Build quality 8/10
Reception 4/10 Not as good reception as the G2
Call quality 8/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 7/10 Not as fast as the G2
Everyday usage 7/10
Text input 7/10
Display 10/10 Awesome
Battery 2/10 Battery very poor when compared to the LGG2 perhaps the higher quality display and the weaker reception plays a part with the poor battery life. It has better battery than a lot of phone but not very good compared to the G2. I wish I still had the G2

Pros

  • Nice display

Cons

  • Battery Life, Reception

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

aymanunited
posted on 18 Nov 2014, 06:22 (Posts: 0; Member since: 18 Nov 2014)

10

Great Smartphone

aymanunited has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Best Smartphone of the year!
I love the quality of the screen Quad HD.
LG put some good features on it.
And of course the Product design is AWESOME!
I can sure every thing about this phone is excellent.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

ostrik23
posted on 10 Nov 2014, 10:05 (Posts: 0; Member since: 10 Nov 2014)

10

The LG G3 gives hope, yet again for LG.

ostrik23 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

The first thing I noticed when I got my LG was how sturdy it felt in the hand. There wasn't any metal at all, just the brushed aluminum backplate, but yet, it felt as premium as any phone out there.

First thing I got into was browsing around the UI, which at the time felt a bit laggy, but got smoother as I used the phone over the days (after changing ART).

First thing I noticed when I made a phone call was how good it sounded. Clear, crispy and just how you would want a call to be.

The camera in itself is great, but the laser autofocus is an engineering masterpiece. It's fast, it's responsive and it does it's job better than expected.

Now for the display; I can just say one thing, it's crisp as hell. It looks stunning with (imo) great colour reproduction and overall great saturation and balance, the blacks might be lacking a little bit, but nothing that you'd notice unless you're a "diehard" dark movies theme films kind of person.

The software of the LG G3 is also great, it's packed with a megaton of features, a lot of them whom I never need though.

The battery life is just above average and does well not discharging completely before the end of the day.

The LG G3 is a strong competitor to other smartphone flagships, and there's little that would make you look away from such an appealing device.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Crystal clear 538 ppi screen.
  • Good camera.
  • Laser autofocus.
  • Brushed aluminum gives a premium feel.
  • cheaper than most flagships.
  • 3GB RAM.
  • F/2.4 Aperture for good low light shots.
  • Flip circle case (accessory)
  • 5.5 Inch screen and yet such a compact device

Cons

  • Battery life is average
  • UI can stutter sometimes
  • Phone can have problem dealing with heavy games as it has 56% more pixels to push

ostrik23 alternatives:

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

ThiagoAcquaviva
posted on 10 Nov 2014, 07:06 (Posts: 0; Member since: 10 Nov 2014)

9

Best LG

ThiagoAcquaviva has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Best LG smartphone so far!
It was a surprise for everybody.
Nice phone with nice features, nice UI, pretty fast and smooth.
Video recording quality is flawless, only the pics could be better, they seems to be a little blurred and the battery could be better

Build quality 9/10 Nice material, nice design, but the buttons behind are kinda weird
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Design
  • Hardware
  • Awesome Screen

Cons

  • Camera is GREAT for videos but not that much for pics
  • Battery could be better

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

surajracharla
posted on 02 Nov 2014, 12:11 (Posts: 0; Member since: 02 Nov 2014)

10

Amazing phone

surajracharla has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

So far so good. The phone is performing very good with the slight lag and stutter here and there but that is possible on any smartphone no matter how great the specs you have. Looking at this phone i am expecting to use this phone for the next 2-3 years but looking at the speed of how technology is moving this phone will be outdated in about a year(shelf life) I am not saying this phone will be bad in a year but i am saying there wll be much greater nad better phones than this. This phone was the fisrt Quad HD phone and the within 3 months the galaxy note 4 came out with their quad hd. I am believing Quad HD will be the new standard on phones. And i am expecting every flag ship phone from Samsung Sony LG Motorola Apple to realease a quad hd phone within a years time from now.

Build quality 10/10 Amzing metallic design. Sleek and fliud looking
Reception 9/10 Amazing reception but i sometimes lose it
Call quality 9/10 Itrs prett
Internet 10/10 Very fast
Multimedia 10/10 Amzaing on its Quad Hd display
Camera 10/10 Damn amazing with OIS and LAser guided Focus
UI speed 10/10 Very less lag and rarely occurs
Everyday usage 10/10 always reliable
Text input 10/10 Very good with size changable keyboard
Display 10/10 i dont need to talk about this
Battery 8/10 Battery life is not too good because my battery runs out at the end of the day with average usage. Also battery gets very warm after a few minutes. Quad HD drains the battery out.

Pros

  • quad HD display
  • Mettalic Design
  • OIS
  • Laser Guided Focus
  • 13 Megapixel camera
  • Simple and flat UI
  • Removable back cover

Cons

  • Battery can be inproved
  • No finger print scanner

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

william_schmer71
posted on 26 Oct 2014, 14:13 (Posts: 0; Member since: 14 Oct 2014)

10

move over samsung lg has arrived!!!!!

william_schmer71 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

i have been a samsung user for many years an have found over time it to fall into a repetitive pattern of stale an boring. lg has been a shadow of samsung for many years and after lg g2 i started to take notice and found it be something i should consider. i was up for a upgrade and decided to give the lg g3 a try and was very pleased i did.....

Build quality 10/10 it does look an feel to be high end device the gentle curve too it helps hold it and gives you access to screen .
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10 amazing the colors just jump OUT !!!!
Battery 10/10 i am not big on games but watch a lot of amazon prime on lunch. i get a full days 16 hrs down to low twentys high teens..

Pros

  • screen display, ui speed, features no physical button/home buttons

Cons

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

lead2xl
posted on 24 Oct 2014, 07:36

10

Best smartphone today

lead2xl has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I had an iPhone 4S and 5 but got tired of the small screen. Tried a Nexus 5 for a while, 3rd android phone, really liked it but poor battery and no SD card - hated being forced by Google to store all content online. The G3 is perfect in every way, can't recommend it too highly. As someone else said, LG has a real problem trying to beat this phone with anything new they come out with.The weight could be reduced and the battery doubled in life but this phone already weighs less than comparable phones and costs a bit less too. Can't go wrong!

Build quality 10/10 It feels solid and with a case you don't know whether it has metal or plastic on the back.
Reception 10/10 I have never had a problem with calls, although I don't make many.
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10 Not really a camera user, but no problem with it.
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10 Just as fast and responsive as any iphone I have used.
Everyday usage 10/10 Fun, easy to use, fast.
Text input 10/10 Smooth and quick.
Display 10/10 Couldn't be better in my opinion.
Battery 9/10 No battery in existence is going to be perfect but this one still has about 30% left at the end of a day of regular use.

Pros

  • Small bezels
  • Light weight - only 149 grams
  • Elegant, streamlined
  • SD card slot
  • No buttons to bump on the sides
  • Double knock to wake up

Cons

  • None

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Tanoth33
posted on 16 Oct 2014, 11:03 (Posts: 0; Member since: 16 Oct 2014)

10

LG Unleashed

Tanoth33 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

2013 LG release the G2, people all over the wall were outstanded by the behemoth that was released in the GSM world.
The actually simplicity of the design and the ease off use was astonishing.
2014 LG released there best ever smartphone yet with the first international available 2k screen. ever since the competitors have pretty much been throwing anything you can think of into a device too actually keep up with the dominator.


As LG says, Simple is the new Smart.

Build quality 10/10 i personally found that the build quallity wanst as good as the HTC one series obviouslly becuase that is 90% Aluminuim. But on the otherhand the rear faced volume rocker and power/unlock button is placed too perfection. the faux metal finish of the device is actually deciving too the eye but still feels great in head.
Reception 10/10 The reception on my Three-UK network with LTE 4G band is superb i couldn't flaw it at all.
Call quality 10/10 I found that the earpiece speaker was great. had no issues hearing the caller what so ever and the reicever had no issues hearing me even near traffic
Internet 10/10 The standard LG Brower is Good at a push still prefer Chrome hands down. But the speed on Wi-fi or even LTE 4Gband is still lightning fast.
Multimedia 10/10 Mutlimedia on this device is hands down the best i have ever seen on a handheld device. Execelltent and pure perfection.
Camera 10/10 The 13 Megapixel IOS+ camera is superb
UI speed 10/10 The User-Interface speed of Optimus UI is by far the best i have used.
Everyday usage 10/10 Everyday is just brillaint pretty much. hah
Text input 10/10 I still use the Google Keyboard on all devices. but on the other hand the LG keyboard is still epic the amount of custimizable things on thisitnerface is increbile
Display 10/10 The 2k Screen, is yeah just marvellous.
Battery 10/10 The battery life is somewhat above average but i still think you can get alot of screen on time with it. great

Pros

  • Epic 2K Display
  • No Bezels
  • Simplicity and Speed
  • UI imrpoved
  • Outstanding Camera
  • Just Simply Brillaitn

Cons

  • Battery-ish

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Denise81
posted on 13 Oct 2014, 03:39 (Posts: 0; Member since: 13 Oct 2014)

10

doesnt get better than this!

Denise81 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I can't think of anything else I would want a phone to do! I had the G2 which I loved but now they've added the removable battery and a place for a sd card. I owned the S5 right before I got my G3 and it is no match LG really raised the bar. I love that you can turn on the screen by tapping it! That's got to be my most loved feature. And the quick memo since I'm always having to write numbers down but now I can write it on my phone. The dual window is also helpful as is qslide. And capture plus allows you to crop your screenshot to show just what you want. And the hd screen is amazing. I love the pictures it takes and the voice activation! And it's awesome that no matter what I'm doing if I receive a text I can simply reply without ever leaving or having to restart the app! There is nothing else I would want a phone to do, LG has it all!!

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Ksupowercat13
posted on 12 Oct 2014, 14:57 (Posts: 15; Member since: 15 Jul 2011)

9

Best Phone I've owned

Ksupowercat13 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

LG did a really good job on this phone. You can tell that they really put thought into the design aspect of this phone (the bezels are sexy and they should be like this on evey phone!). As for the screen, no its not an AMOLED screen but it has very natural looking colors. For me brightness isnt that important because i never have the phone's brightness turned all the way up. The screen is SUPER sharp and I can say after owning the S5, you CAN tell the difference between 2k and FHD resolutions I don't care what anyone says. With overall responsiveness I give it an 8.5 because it does seem to lag a little bit if you have a STOCK phone (I root my phones and get rid of the bloatware), after getting rid of all the bloatware the phone is honestly the fastest phone i have ever used and I've owned the HTC M8 and the S5 especially if you switch the phone to ART. The camera takes beautiful pictures, dont listen to bad reviews about the camera (if there are any). Straight to the point the camera is awesome, very sharp pictures with lots of detail. I dont have any complaints about the video recording either but I'm not a professional photographer. The 3 gigs of RAM really help this phone with everyday usage, even after not clearing the recent apps for a while i never had the phone slow down on me while opening other apps or playing games this thing is a BEAST! The only real let down was the battery. Honestly it's average and i got around 2-3 hrs screen on time with light to medium usage.

Overall...  

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Awesome Screen
  • Small Bezels
  • Camera with laser focus
  • Everyday usage is beastly!

Cons

  • Battery wasnt as good as i thought but still good!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

robert7107
posted on 08 Oct 2014, 16:41 (Posts: 0; Member since: 03 Oct 2011)

10

#3 of 3!!

robert7107 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Ok so the reference to #3 of 3 was me being clever..... This is my third phone that is a a third generation... First was a galaxy s3 next a note 3 now a g3...
The overall feel of the is phone is amazing it fits just perfect in my hands i am a big guy 6'1 with long fingers and big hand..

Build quality 9/10 It seems fragile although i am good about not dropping my phones.. I recommend a case...
Reception 10/10 Excellent signal...
Call quality 10/10 Haven't made alot of calls but all have been excellent... Crystal clear...
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10 Love the camera.. Exceeded my expectations
UI speed 10/10 Coming from touch wiz... This is far superior...
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10 Wow!!!!! Wow!!!!! Jumps up an smacks you in the face..... BRILLIANT!!!!!
Battery 10/10 Battery holds up a day under heavy use very reasonable and worth a ten.....

Pros

  • Super fast
  • Display
  • Customizable

Cons

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

fo0ling
posted on 06 Oct 2014, 00:25 (Posts: 17; Member since: 07 Jul 2013)

10

2014 Best Smartphone of the Year!

fo0ling has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

It's been a week that I have been with this phone, and wow, I will never switch again! It's too good to be true, because of the display that is crisp and vibrant, the UI speed being so superb, and everything else is beyond terrific! I am not even exaggerating! You have to get this phone! :D

Build quality 10/10 It feels great to hold with one hand, despite being a phablet-sized device. I also like the metal-ish finish of the back cover, too!
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10 This camera would have done better in low light conditions. But overall, my favorite is the laser auto-focus and OIS!
UI speed 9/10 I can see a little lag when going to the home screen from any app, in which I could forgive.
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10 Lasted for 2 days on a single charge. Not bad!

Pros

  • Design is awesome for one handed usage
  • Doesn't overheat compared to other smartphones
  • IR Blaster

Cons

  • Camera would have done better in low light conditions

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

SMASH1337
posted on 22 Sep 2014, 15:10 (Posts: 2; Member since: 16 May 2012)

10

Best Phone I've Owned... So far

SMASH1337 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

It's a big phone but it's beautiful, and is snappy, has a monster battery, and is an overall great phone. The lack of case choices so far is a bit disappointing and waking it up can be slow but other than that it's hard to go wrong if you pick this phone.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 9/10 A little slow on screen wake up. Sometimes a full second delay
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10 Display is big and BEAUTIFUL
Battery 9/10 Battery is a monster, but at full usage will really last no longer than 6 hours. For my daily commute I charge it overnight and at work, but that's mainly because I never want to hit that low 20% range where charging gets dicey if you have to go out or whatever.

Pros

  • Beautiful Screen
  • Responsive UI
  • Physical Button Placement (on back)
  • Camera

Cons

  • Case Choices (As of right now)
  • Delay in waking device
  • Rear-facing speaker

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Skyline23
posted on 20 Sep 2014, 14:03 (Posts: 0; Member since: 20 Sep 2014)

10

Best phone I have ever owned.

Skyline23 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Change from driod DNA which I loved. I can honestly say that I love this phone.I was waiting to put out for the I6...So glad I didn't this phone has better as better camera, it's faster, better front and rear facing. The UI is so clean.

Build quality 10/10 This screen is amazing. It feels strong and for such a large display it small in my hands.
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10 My battery runs non-stop. I keep Pandora running at work and use to text and call and my battery goes over 14 hours.
Text input 10/10 Typically the Google keyboard is hard to beat but the LG keyboard is awesome. The split ability along with one hand mode is great
Display 10/10 Best display every. I spent about an hour looking between this and the S5 and thinking if I wanted the new I6 which Im happy I didnt get.
Battery 10/10 I have had days where (not using wifi) it last around 16 hours without any problem or going into batter save mode.

Pros

  • Does everything and then more/

Cons

  • Wish it was real metal on the back would look sleek.

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Slady123
posted on 15 Sep 2014, 03:51 (Posts: 0; Member since: 15 Sep 2014)

10

The best phone out now without a doubt

Slady123 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I have had this phone for 3 months and it is by far the best phone I have ever used... It has an amazing design that looks and feels metal, very light and smooth and the camera/screen quality is the best I've seen or used.... Would recommend to anybody... Even apple sheep

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Best screen I have ever used
  • Unbelievable camera quality
  • Beautiful video and film playback
  • Great sound quality
  • Small and neat bezzle
  • Back buttons are perfect
  • Extremely fast and efficient

Cons

  • Slippery feel

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

AppleSucks2012
posted on 09 Sep 2014, 14:39 (Posts: 2; Member since: 10 Jul 2012)

9

Best Android Smartphone. LG G3 A true winner and great all rounder

AppleSucks2012 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

LG G3 is a dream come true. The Display is amazing QHD does make a difference. Those saying its screen sucks must be really crazy. The screen is sharp and 2k is the future of Android Phones. Everything is clear and crisp. You can browse the web with ease and nothing looks faded or blurry even if the brightness is low. If you feel 2k is not for you then just forget it but it looks stunning. Another thing is that I haven't found any sort of lag or stutter. A lot of Galaxy Note owners have made negative comments for this device that it stutters which is not true. If any apps takes milli second to open it doesn't mean it's lagging. The UI is really nice and clean. Wish it was like stock Android on the Nexus 5. Battery life is nice if not the best. But anyways I get around 18 hours with moderate use. The build quality is plastic but gives a feeling of a brushed metallic look from the back. I have white color LG G3. The bezels have been reduced and the QHD True HD Display is fantastic. Call quality is superb. The Cameras is superb. The Laser Auto Focus is a very handy feature and well done to LG for making it possible. 4k (Ultra HD) recording was brilliant but at times you might feel the video is little bit shaky. Hoepfully I think they will solve this issue in the G4. The 1 Watt Speaker on the back is good but not as good as HTC One M8 and Oppo find 7. Hope LG makes and improvement on the G4. Smart Keyboard is my a sweet option for those who have big hands and can easily adjust according...  

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • QHD display, Knock Code Feature, Laser Auto Focus

Cons

  • Wish it had a better battery, I want metallic build quality, Want dual speakers like htc one m8. Ultra HD recording feature was a bit shaky.

AppleSucks2012 alternatives:

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

jfriend33
posted on 08 Sep 2014, 20:24 (Posts: 0; Member since: 08 Sep 2014)

10

Great quality, feature packed, livable battery life.

jfriend33 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

This phone is a beast. But coming from a droid maxx I can see its positives and negatives. The battery life is great. Only drains half a percent per hour when idle. Can get through a full day of heavy use.

Reception is not as good as Motorola. If you depend more on calls and texts and emails and less on a camera, multimedia, etc then you may reconsider your choosing this phone.

I love the 3 gigs of ram. Never force reboots. Speaker on back does begin to distort at 100% volume but what phone doesn't?

No way to access equalizer. And can't access test screen on my verizon model to force 3g only or lte.

I definitely will enjoy the phone while I can. But I'm giving it to my other line to use. I'd prefer to have my active notifications, quick capture, and assist back.

Build quality 9/10 The feel of the materials is premium. But I would have preferred something besides a plastic back.
Reception 8/10 My droid maxx xt1080m gets 4g and 3g in more places especially with low reception. The g3 tends to go from 4g to 1x even after the no sim boot fix.
Call quality 10/10 Great speaker and speakerphone. Calls are loud and clear.
Internet 10/10 I have connected to wifi at speeds over 100mbps something my droid maxx never did. And 4g is fast where signal is good.
Multimedia 10/10 The gallery and music player work well. Plus I can skip tracks using the volume keys like my blackberry did.
Camera 10/10 This camera is amazing. It takes great close up shots which I depend on for eBay.
UI speed 10/10 Super snappy. Scored 40000 on antutu benchmark. No lag. Have all bloat disabled though.
Everyday usage 10/10 The phone works great in all light variations.
Text input 10/10 Resizable keyboard is nice. It won't register profanity without user dictionary though. I use SwiftKey primarily.
Display 10/10 Holy moly. The display is crisp clean and bright. YouTube has never looked better. No annoying letterboxes with immersive mode.
Battery 8/10 Battery life gets me through a full day of heavy use. But I'm even able to baby it by topping off from 30 to 80 and be fine. I do miss not having to worry with my droid maxx. I could charge every other day with it. But I don't need that much capacity. Plus this battery is user removable so it gets an extra point in my book. 6 hrs of screen on time is great. Plus with smart charge 2.0 chargers coming it will be even faster to recharge!

Pros

  • Huge screen
  • Small bezels
  • Premium look and feel
  • No lag
  • Removable battery
  • Expandable memory

Cons

  • Vast majority of accessories are only available overseas making their purchase cost prohibitive (slim guard case, battery, battery charger, different color backs
  • Nfc built in but must pay extra for qi wireless charging
  • Phone supports smart charge 2.0 standard yet doesn't include the correct charger
  • Lg voice features are cumbersome. Maluuba is weird and not a familiar interface
  • No place to buy factory replacement battery, usb cable, or charger
  • No equalizer
  • Speaker distorts at 100%

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

BradO_ZA
posted on 25 Aug 2014, 09:19 (Posts: 0; Member since: 25 Aug 2014)

10

Have Always Used iPhones... Not Any More...

BradO_ZA has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

The LG G3 is an incredible device. I'm a bit of a gadget geek, but have always been a real iOS guy. I was the guy telling everyone that Android shouldn't even be considered close to iOS. I was a true iOS "fan boy". I moved from the iPhone 3 to the 4, the 4S, the 5 and then the 5S. For some unknown reason, I then decided to buy the LG G3 to use as my second device/second daily driver. My iPhone is now at the bottom of a draw somewhere. This G3 is absolutely incredible. Never in my life have I had a device (computer, tablet or phone) that actually makes me want to constantly be using it. Every single thing about the G3 has been so well thought out and the execution is impeccable. Any interaction with my G3 leaves me feeling happy. It may sound silly, but it's true. My G3 genuinely does make me happy.
I had seen a few reviews that said the battery life was terrible because of the screen, but I haven't found this at all. The batter way outlasts my iPhone 5S and I get at least 4.5 to 5 hours of screen on time.
The only way to really know if the G3 is right for you is to go and pick one up and interact with it for just 5 minutes. I guarantee that you won't put it down again.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Build quality
  • Feeling in the hand
  • Camera
  • Display
  • UI
  • Multimedia
  • Expandable storage
  • Removable battery
  • Adjustable keyboard
  • Zero lag, anywhere

Cons

  • Rear-facing speaker

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Keaganvdh
posted on 14 Nov 2014, 14:02 (Posts: 0; Member since: 07 Aug 2014)

9

A smartphone that utterly blows away all its competitors.

Keaganvdh has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

So far I am really enjoying the LG G3. The design feels very premium besides the fact that it's still made from plastic. The software is excellent in my own opinion. It looks neat and tidy and I haven't had and lags or stutters yet. The battery life is fair, I can get about 18 hours out of it with 4 hours of screen on time. The camera is probably my favourite feature of the whole phone. It is super quick at focusing, my pictures come out clear 99% of the time and being able to record in 4K is pretty awesome, even though it only gets played back on a 2K screen. The only problem I have with it really is that the speaker is on the back of the phone and not at the bottom or on the front and that the IR blaster doesn't work at as many angles as you'd hope. My overall conclusion is that LG has really stepped up its game and made a smartphone that actually works this time 'round. I have to say that LG has definitely wooed me over.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • 2K display
  • Laser auto-focus camera
  • Slim bezels
  • Clean user interface
  • Decent battery life
  • Removable back cover

Cons

  • Rear facing speaker
  • User Interface is bit sluggish

Keaganvdh alternatives:

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

NationGuettaTR
posted on 24 Aug 2014, 13:48 (Posts: 38; Member since: 28 Dec 2013)

10

Awesome! (LG G3 D855 32 GB ROM/3 GB LPDDR3 RAM)

NationGuettaTR has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

After all that LG fails on software, desing and hardware this is a masterpiece! LG did right turn with G3. I'm so happy that my phone doesn't lagged. I don't even saw a mini-lag. Works perfectly! But sometimes its heats up a bit. But it doesn't affect phone performance. May the some benchmarks show disappoinment but best phone i've ever had after 6 years with Samsung!

Build quality 10/10 Looks like it's premium materials and have hard back cover. Simply the TITAN version looks amazing!
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10 Such smooth performance on internet. Haven't tried LTE yet due to my country still not supports it. But wi-fi speed is really excellent for me! (I have 20mbit fiber connection)
Multimedia 10/10 Smooth music & video player, it looks even amazing with 1440P youtube support. Not lagged in 1440P
Camera 10/10 The laser optic+OIS made the camera ultimately better! I can snap that moment with one touch. Simply clever and useful idea!
UI speed 10/10 Smooth & flat UI makes user more comfortable. I love UI's that almost pure, not heavily modified like TouchWiz and makes phone ultra-laggy. Loved that idea too, UI is another important part for me!
Everyday usage 10/10 Long lasting, QHD display and Quick-Circle made this phone even more amazing. I'm replying my messages or listening music without opening case!
Text input 10/10 The new keyboard make input more easier and that configurable keyboard height is made it more easier for me.
Display 10/10 Such an amazing and colorful screen that reflects every bit ultimately detailed and greatly sharp. Never disappointed about it loved this feature on my G3!
Battery 10/10 It's really good but can be better of course

Pros

  • QHD Screen
  • LTE Cat 4 (Global Availability)
  • 3 GB RAM
  • Flat UI
  • Smooth Performance
  • Zero lag

Cons

  • Sometimes it heats when playing games but i think its normal heat due to temp. (Almost 40C here)

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

CommanderJay33
posted on 19 Aug 2014, 13:45 (Posts: 0; Member since: 19 Aug 2014)

10

Very good

CommanderJay33 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Its a very good device in all functions. The UI is not very good because it gave to many stutters. The Display is extreme good because the QHD. The Battery can be a little bit stronger because when I play games the battery is in 5-6 hours empty.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Buy This Phone

Latest stories