Watch Google I/O 2015 opening keynote livestream here (Android M news expected!)


The 2015 Google I/O event is the biggest conference organized by the search giant and it's no wonder that all eyes are on it. The big event kicks off with a big two-hour keynote that will give us an idea about the future of Google, and we already know that part of that future that will be revealed is Android M, the next big version of the world's most popular operating system.

After unveiling Android L last year (later to be renamed to 5.0 Lollipop), Google continues on the new tradition of yearly upgrades, and we've seen top-level Google execs confirm that the company is indeed planning to unveil new versions on a yearly basis rather than the irregular schedules it had before that.

Android L focused on Material Design, arguably the biggest change to Android's looks since the beginning of the platform, so we don't expect any major visual alterations now, but we do expect a lot of other exciting news: system wide fingerprint ID integration, a new payment system, a better, granular way to control app permissions, and more.

For all of this, tune in to the official live stream to watch Google I/O as it happens.

The event kicks off at 9:30AM PT / 12:30PM ET / 5:30PM GMT.


FEATURED VIDEO

Latest Stories

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.
FCC OKs Cingular's purchase of AT&T Wireless