Nokia World 2011: Live Coverage!

Nokia World 2011: Live Coverage!
Welcome to our liveblog covering the opening keynote of Nokia World 2011, featuring CEO Stephen Elop. We're quite excited because the still largest phone manufacturer by volume is expected to finally unveil its first Windows Phone-based smartphones. As a matter of fact, the very first leaks prior to the beginning of the event have started, hinting that we might see a total of three new Windows Phones - the Nokia Lumia 800, Lumia 710 and 900. Whether that would be the case, remains to be seen. Who knows, there may be even more in store for us!

Stay tuned for all the details, as the event starts at 4AM eastern, 3AM central, 1 AM pacific time, or 9AM GMT. You can follow our live updates here, or via our special Twitter channel - @PhoneArenaLive.


FEATURED VIDEO

10 Comments

1. pongkie

Posts: 663; Member since: Aug 20, 2011

this live event tracker is neat would be nicer if there's live video too

2. ohyeah

Posts: 1; Member since: Oct 26, 2011

hi pongkie! you could watch it live athttp://events.nokia.com/nokiaworld/index.html

3. pongkie

Posts: 663; Member since: Aug 20, 2011

thanks

4. mahadhevan05

Posts: 3; Member since: Oct 26, 2011

Nokia windows phone (based on leaks) would be nice for illiterates. Nokia WP is nice and worth for $100. Nokia --Nowhere near the Competition.

5. pongkie

Posts: 663; Member since: Aug 20, 2011

good for you.... but let the people in nokia finish what they have to offer before you brag about to this competition you speak. maybe you need a nokia wp because you seem to be an idiot.

9. mahadhevan05

Posts: 3; Member since: Oct 26, 2011

Nokia becomes the BIG ZERO BRAND.. villagers are happy with Nokia!!!

6. vivek.ray

Posts: 22; Member since: Apr 08, 2011

no WOS7 !! Nokia gone crazy , featuring budget phones on their biggest event at times when when they're hitting all time low sales figures . .

7. vivek.ray

Posts: 22; Member since: Apr 08, 2011

ohh k my bad , here comes WOS 7 . (:

8. kamen

Posts: 103; Member since: Jul 18, 2011

This poor crazy boy - Kevin Shields - ruined the moment for the 800 with his yelling. I understand enthusiasm and excitement but do not get it with making people watching the live cast want to throw away their headphones.

10. mahadhevan05

Posts: 3; Member since: Oct 26, 2011

I need a slim 8.5mm , 4+ " dispaly, 300+ppi, 1.2 ghr chip , 8+MP cam.. HSDPA or LTE support,, will nokia do it?

Latest Stories

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.