Liveblog: Microsoft Build Conference Day 1

Liveblog: Microsoft Build Conference Day 1
It's time for a Microsoft-ey liveblog, as the bad boy of the software industry is back with its annual Build conference for developers! But just because the conference is mainly targeted at devs doesn't mean that Microsoft won't release a few intriguing bits of information with regards to its Windows Phone and Windows platforms!

In fact, Microsoft has promised to share a little something about Windows, WP, Windows Azure, Internet Explorer, Office 365, Xbox and Visual Studio. Sure, not all of it will be of interest to us, but there's bound to be something to warm our smartphone- and tablet-loving hearts.

Stay with us for our liveblog of the Build conference's Day 1 keynote, if you want to learn all the details as they come. Set your calendars to alarm you at 12PM ET | 11AM CT | 10AM MT | 9AM PT | 4PM GMT | 6PM CET.


FEATURED VIDEO

14 Comments

1. abcdefgh

Posts: 471; Member since: Mar 29, 2013

anyone know what nokia is presenting at//build/

2. SonyXperiaNexus

Posts: 374; Member since: Oct 01, 2012

....ummmm, NOTHING. i dont think nokia would be at microsofts build conference. they will present what they have at the EOS event

5. abcdefgh

Posts: 471; Member since: Mar 29, 2013

8. SonyXperiaNexus

Posts: 374; Member since: Oct 01, 2012

I seehttp://www.phonearena.com/news/Nokias-board-requested-to-come-to-Finland-for-Wednesday-meeting-is-something-big-coming_id44387 maybe thats what they wanted to discuss. I still highly doubt they are going to reveal something, they are probably gonna demo new wp8 version on nokia devices. or it could be phablet...

10. akki20892

Posts: 3902; Member since: Feb 04, 2013

don't get me that excite dude. lol

4. Berzerk000

Posts: 4275; Member since: Jun 26, 2011

It's a Microsoft event, not a Nokia event. Microsoft =/= Nokia Nokia's event is July 11th I think.

6. abcdefgh

Posts: 471; Member since: Mar 29, 2013

7. Berzerk000

Posts: 4275; Member since: Jun 26, 2011

Well excuse me, I stand corrected.

3. eisenbricher

Posts: 973; Member since: Aug 09, 2012

Hi Ray, hope this event will reduce your dislike towards MS/WP a little!

9. eisenbricher

Posts: 973; Member since: Aug 09, 2012

Haha... see? Ray saying "To all Windows fans"

12. PhoneArenaUser

Posts: 5498; Member since: Aug 05, 2011

For those who are interested, here is live video stream:http://channel9.msdn.com

13. SonyXperiaNexus

Posts: 374; Member since: Oct 01, 2012

thanx

14. PhoneArenaUser

Posts: 5498; Member since: Aug 05, 2011

No problem. :)

Latest Stories

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.