x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

LG Optimus One User Reviews

8 Based on 30 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Multimedia8.1/10
Internet8.2/10
Call quality8.4/10
Battery7.8/10
Reception8.8/10
Display8.5/10
Build quality8.2/10
Text input8/10
Everyday usage8.3/10
UI speed7.8/10
Camera7.1/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

Temere
posted on 23 Feb 2014, 00:19 (Posts: 0; Member since: 22 Feb 2014)

4

Terrible

Temere has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Okay phone but for price it is truly terrible. They really need to work on some of the features. The case is fake, the phone is slow. The resolution and media playback are terrible. Phones memory is extremely limited and while expandable most apps do not support external storage.

Build quality 2/10
Reception 5/10
Call quality 4/10
Internet 6/10
Multimedia 5/10
Camera 2/10
UI speed 2/10
Everyday usage 4/10
Text input 5/10
Display 6/10
Battery 3/10

Pros

  • Android

Cons

  • Android 2.3

Temere alternatives:

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Jkennedy
posted on 31 Dec 2013, 22:33 (Posts: 4; Member since: 29 Dec 2013)

4

Not the worst

Jkennedy has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

But not good, either. I had this phone for over a year and a half, and my frustrations with it only became worse the longer I had to deal with it. My main issues were the outdated technology and lack of features, as well as the unbearbly slow ui, and poor battery life that deteorated significantly over time. Overall, I'm glad I don't have to deal with this thing anymore.

Build quality 3/10
Reception 7/10
Call quality 7/10
Internet 5/10
Multimedia 2/10
Camera 2/10
UI speed 3/10
Everyday usage 4/10
Text input 3/10
Display 3/10
Battery 6/10

Pros

  • Low price

Cons

  • Lack of adobe flash
  • Very low internal storage
  • Small, low resolution screen
  • Terrible, terrible camera
  • Slow ui
  • no stand out features

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

dandevilfish
posted on 26 Aug 2013, 05:08 (Posts: 0; Member since: 26 Aug 2013)

8

:D Nice phone and stuff (except camera)

dandevilfish has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

lovely phone but now that i have an xperia z it kinda brings back memories of me using it and see all my other friends tease me about having an old phone but i still have but i don't use it. i still love it but the camera was not my favorite part of this phone and when i use it it feels weird because im used to using a super snappy phone so it feels really slow but actually its not that slow. just the single core processor.it a very nice phone feels good in the and and very responsive.
looks nice with the metal band on the side. but i wouldn't recommend getting it now because its 2013 now and there are far better phone for the same price as the optimus one now.

Build quality 7/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 6/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 8/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • small fits in hand
  • soft touch plastic(feels good to hold)
  • okay pixel density 180 ppi
  • buttons placed well and easy to press
  • microsd card slot
  • removable battery
  • nice colours

Cons

  • poopoo camera/ tolerable
  • small screen
  • singlecore (slow start)
  • only up to 2.3.3 :(

dandevilfish alternatives:

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

person1001
posted on 25 Oct 2012, 08:02 (Posts: 0; Member since: 25 Oct 2012)

4

Not the best

person1001 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

This was my first smartphone and it was disappointing. it worked well for six months until the touch screen stopped working and didn't respond. Sent it back to LG and never got a response (it was still under warranty) You can do better.

Build quality 5/10
Reception 5/10
Call quality 2/10
Internet 2/10
Multimedia 4/10
Camera 5/10
UI speed 5/10
Everyday usage 2/10
Text input 7/10
Display 6/10
Battery 3/10

person1001 alternatives:

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

gadgetprincess10
posted on 06 Aug 2012, 07:15 (Posts: 0; Member since: 06 Aug 2012)

8

First Touch phone

gadgetprincess10 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I bought this phone last December 2011. It works fine, but the problem is, it lags sometimes especially when i'm using my internet. But then, I installed the Dolphin Browser and it resolved my problem. Another thing is, the camera. It would be easier for me to take pictures if it has a camera button. Anyway, I'm still loving it bec. I recently discovered how to take good pics outdoor :) You just have to explore the camera setting of this phone.

Build quality 7/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 7/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 6/10
Display 8/10
Battery 5/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

lgishorrible
posted on 03 Feb 2012, 07:34 (Posts: 0; Member since: 03 Feb 2012)

5

Don't waste your time

lgishorrible has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

This was my first touchscreen mobile phone, and seemed to work quite well when I purchased it at first. I've had it now for 7 months, and about 4-5 months ago it began lagging, didn't scroll or switch between screens smoothly at all, unlike other people I know who own the iPhone, or the Samsung touch screens. Also, when I go to open a text discussion with someone, it will often open up a random conversation with someone else (not because I touched a name accidentally that was next to what I wanted to touch, it jumps to someone else in my list randomly). Internet pages also won't load sometimes, and while you may think it is because of my provider, it isn't, because others around me with same provider can do so. The GPS is also selective as to when it wants to work.

This is also my first LG phone. Never again will I purchase an LG phone. This phone is crap, I warn you, don't waste your time.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 2/10
Multimedia 2/10
Camera 6/10
UI speed 2/10
Everyday usage 2/10
Text input 4/10
Display 9/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • It looks good
  • Nice bright display
  • Has a good weight, doesn't feel cheap
  • Battery life is decent
  • Durable

Cons

  • Lags
  • Scrolling isn't fluid
  • Does things on its own in my pocket, even when I've locked it
  • Sometimes while texting the letters get stuck when I tap them, and I end up with a text message full of "eeee's" or whatever
  • GPS doesn't always work

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

christophershingle001
posted on 24 Sep 2011, 13:33 (Posts: 0; Member since: 24 Sep 2011)

5

Not the best!!!!!

christophershingle001 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Three months in and it's my second handset, it too is giving out to wear and tear. On the plus side it has a pretty decent battery for an android phone, and it's not even that slow. Build quality is a little shabby, the phone feels cheap to me, but it is a cheap phone. Text input is rough unless you flip it on it's side, and a little slow most of the time. Reception was okay but it dropped many calls even when I clearly had signal. Internet was better than expected, and for someone who uses the phone lightly it's not bad. But for heavy users like me the phone doesn't hold up.

Build quality 1/10
Reception 5/10
Call quality 5/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 4/10
UI speed 6/10
Everyday usage 7/10
Text input 2/10
Display 4/10
Battery 9/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

andy
posted on 19 Jul 2011, 02:31

9

it sails over the wave 2

andy has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

had been using a samsung wave 2 which is a great phone but with no apps market which is a pity because after a couple of days it gets pretty boring,anyway got an lg optimus free from work about a month ago.i put both phones in front of my wife and asked her which one she wants and she choose the wave .at first i thought that id lost out but when i started playing around with the phone i m not sorry for a moment that my wife took the wave .there are so many more options than the wave and apart from the camera which is pretty bad im loving every minute.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • android

Cons

  • the camera

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Flower@Sun
posted on 13 Jul 2011, 07:29

8

Voice clarity worst.

Flower@Sun has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I am very unhappty today as I discovered that the voice clarity in this particular phone is worst ever.The person calling you can hardly hear you.Even your Tomcat faces difficulty to hear voice.this was not expected at all..... :( :(
Other features of this phone is very good I must admit.But why sholud people use a phone which doesn't serve the purpose of the basic need of calling.Once I read about this problem but someone had clarified it as a network operator problem.but it's not true.This is the problem.. a serious major drawback of LG Optimus One.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 4/10
Internet 7/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 2/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

Cons

  • Lowest voice clarity

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

onggoy21
posted on 07 Jul 2011, 06:00

9

Great value for money!

onggoy21 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Great value for money, you won't be disappointed. Keyboard takes getting used to but I use Swype so it's still as fast if not faster than on physical keyboard. Battery is one of the best. It lasts as long as my brother's blackberry curve, a day of heavy usage. Can definitely last longer, like 2-3 days if not used heavily.

Build quality 10/10 Feels nice in the hand, doesn't feel cheap at all
Reception 10/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 10/10 Great for browsing the internet, facebook, and twitter
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 7/10 I still prefer physical keyboard
Display 8/10 Great when not in direct sunlight, but outside you have to manually set brightness to see
Battery 9/10 Last me one whole day of heavy usage... Around 300 text messages (I live in the Philippines), around 5-10 mins of calls, around 8 hrs wifi turned on with auto-sync. games etc. But I don't listen to music on it, I have my ipod for that. Can last 2-3 days if used wisely and not abused like what I do.

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

sujayvemuri
posted on 29 Jun 2011, 22:45 (Posts: 0; Member since: 29 Jun 2011)

9

Its ok

sujayvemuri has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Nice mobile but some features like camera, processor and no 3g video call make average mobile, some times phone gets stuck and i cant use it further. i should remove battery and i should use it. some times there will be problem in android market also, it will not support adobe flash player, when we compare with it price it is worthfull

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 8/10
Display 9/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • battery
  • good looking

Cons

  • camera
  • no video call
  • processor

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

van_helsing_80
posted on 27 Jun 2011, 07:11 (Posts: 0; Member since: 03 May 2011)

8

Awesome

van_helsing_80 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

It is an awesome phone at this price point. It has taken almost all the load off my computer, my daily work is now been performed on it easily and with no problems. LG has really introduced a performer!.

Only disadvantage you will get is with the camera, as camera is really average. With just 17fps of video recording, the videos doesnt look that awesome!

But in case, you are not lookng for a camera phone, then this is the go blind & buy thing!

Build quality 9/10 excellent material used!
Reception 9/10 no call drops or weal signals....may b live in a good reception full arena
Call quality 9/10 no call drops up till now
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 8/10 only 17fps in video recording and lags on HD playback
Camera 6/10 average, don't expect anything fabulous
UI speed 8/10 speed is good, should give no problem in fast UI usage. 600Mhz performs satisfactorily.
Everyday usage 9/10 nice phone for anything!
Text input 8/10 no swype, had to adjust as per keyboard...but in the end, satisfied.
Display 8/10 gorgious, although not high resolution, just 320x480, but still nice for this price bracket!
Battery 8/10 1500mAh battery....a 15hrs long with heavy usage with WiFi, auto sync, browser, facebook, gtalk, gmail, mail client, blacklist app and F-secure anti-theft app in background!

Pros

  • 512 RAM, u wont regret!
  • Android OS v2.2.2..awesome! waiting for v2.3
  • excellent display colours
  • hardware handles multi tasking easily
  • excellent price!
  • free offline navigation
  • impressive GPS

Cons

  • no flash
  • average camera
  • no camera button
  • no flash (browser)
  • no front facing camera
  • no lens protection

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Evan
posted on 26 Jun 2011, 00:13

9

Sleek and cheap: One of the better Android powered phones available!

Evan has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

This is the second best out of three Android phones I've owned. It can be a bit laggy, even while playing Angry Birds. Battery life is something to definitely be improved on. Camera works great, no grainy or color-distorted pictures, haven't had a chance to use the camcorder yet. Call quality is fine, and although I haven't used the speakerphone yet, I've heard it's not the best. Web browsing is a breeze, especially using Opera Mini.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 5/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 3/10

Pros

  • Feels great in the hand
  • Super cheap
  • Performs everyday tasks like calendar and messaging smoothly

Cons

  • Battery life is abysmal
  • Processor on the weak side

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Richik G.T.
posted on 04 Jun 2011, 02:23

9

Awwsome at this price!

Richik G.T. has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

A very good phone to buy at the specified price around 11500 INR.Fast ui ,most apps in the android market will run fine on this phone,u dont need multimedia apps cuz the sound (earphones) and the multimedia interface is too good! NO FLASH SUPPORT but in order to watch youtube videos you will find lots of apps that run youtube videos in the android market.

Build quality 9/10 feels really good in the hands but does not feel very durable..
Reception 10/10 Had no probs with reception.
Call quality 9/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 9/10 excellent multimedia capabilities due to the 512 mb of ram nd 600mhz processor. however, the 262k display feels a little on the low end side.
Camera 8/10 No flash no fun!
UI speed 9/10 decently fast UI.
Everyday usage 9/10 not bad for everyday use..
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10
Battery 8/10 average battery back up..

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Arturo
posted on 03 Jun 2011, 15:30

9

Very complete (for the price)

Arturo has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I bought it at last, I was between Samsung Wave and this, I finally get the Optimus, realize it was a very good phone, very useful. With that price what you get with the Android it worth it. The only thing I don't like to much is that it get laggy sometimes, but even that I love this phone overall.
great choice.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 8/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Price
  • OS Android
  • Screen
  • Very Good looking

Cons

  • Could be a 5mp (even that is good)
  • Input Text (but can get use to it)

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

BEST
posted on 02 May 2011, 11:36

10

lg optimus one

BEST has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

great thumps up to lg for value for money handset. only the nagging about the device is lacking of 5 megapixel camera and no LED flash. Rest is fine with quality. I also liked its User Interface which is gives one of good sense of high end mobile phones

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

value for money
posted on 27 Apr 2011, 05:00

9

lg optimus one

value for money has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

great thumps up to lg for value for money handset. only the nagging about the device is lacking of 5 megapixel camera and no LED flash. Rest is fine with quality. I also liked its User Interface which is gives one of good sense of high end mobile phones

Build quality 8/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 6/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 8/10
Display 9/10
Battery 10/10

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

misteplix
posted on 07 Mar 2011, 17:04

9

My very first Android!!

misteplix has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Trough Symbian 40, sonyericsson when i was thinking Blackberry was the final top of systems in phone devices i found myself trying to get the great iphone 4 and, some how, i end up with this great device and my first symbian, in the beginning kinda scared but with a little patience the transition was completely satisfactory, i do what always wanted to do with my phone... take decent photos, good quality call, view and edit my office and pdf docs, and of course been connected to the world via 3g. when i used the LG keyboard i didn't realize about the predictive mode and felt in a little deception about the typing, after download a couple of keyboards (even the gingerbread) i return and found that the LG keyboard was far enough. Great price and decent performance (Ram 512, 600mhz and 4Gig SDcard)

Build quality 9/10 decent materials
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10 great speaker
Internet 9/10 fast browser but no flash
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10 could be better ...but it's ok, at least for "angry birds"
Battery 8/10 less than 2 days in the intensive mode (almost freaking mode)... could be a little more of power

Pros

  • Froyo
  • Price
  • i'ts a smart Phone

Cons

  • no flash (camera)
  • no flash (web)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

aercy18
posted on 06 Mar 2011, 13:38 (Posts: 1; Member since: 02 Mar 2011)

8

Rise of the Underdog

aercy18 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

LG Optimus One, what a phone. Many calls it an entry level android phone but more call it mid-range Android device which I agree with. For such a wonderful price LG has come out with a Android Phone which has all the features of costlier phones. The Processor is decent with 600MHz CPU, 200 Adreno GPU, 512MB RAM. The 3.2 inch Display is outstanding, decent resolution, superb colours, wonderful Touch response. All the apps I have used so far ran on the device well except Angry Birds (which runs poorly on most of the Phones). The camera despite of being 3MP is of very good quality but flash is missed very much. So do I miss Flash support for web. The phone built is superb, feels solid & not at all cheap. The only pain is the low internal memory & added to that the preloaded apps which cannot be removed unless you root it. Overall I feel that except the 3MP cam, I have not compromised on anything whatsoever when I bought the phone. There's no phone more 'Value for Money' than this, not a single phone. Love LG for what they have came up with.

Build quality 9/10 For the price the make is really good, it doesn't feel cheap. It feels solid in the hand, well assembled.
Reception 10/10 I have had never a single reception related problem
Call quality 8/10 Call quality is good, clear & loud. The receiver also had no problem listening to me. Only sometimes the voice sounds a little harsh for the ears.
Internet 8/10 So far so good but with the limitation of 7.1mbps I feel restricted.
Multimedia 7/10 The processor, being 600MHz, cannot handle a lot of Video formats & resolutions. Music quality is good when using earphones but the speakers are not up to the mark, but it's decent for its price
Camera 8/10 For a 3 MP cam, it shoots wonderful photos. The lack of a Flash can be felt at indoors & low light locations.
UI speed 8/10 The 600MHz cpu performs well for its capabilities. With the BT/3G/wifi off, it's speedy. Thanks to the 512mb RAM. But menu browsing could be laggy at times.
Everyday usage 8/10 1500mAh battery is great for moderate use. Heavy usage will make the phone last around 4-5 hours. Otherwise 9-10 hours easily. Daily charging unavoidable unless one doesn't use the features of an Android Phone.
Text input 9/10 Typing in the Android Keyboard is no problem, even the LG Keyboard was good enough. And once you install Swype, there's no complaints whatsoever.
Display 10/10 Love the Display. For this price the display is top-notch, rather it feels like they have given us better display for lower price. Even at zero brightness, the screen is very much visible & the 75% brightness feels superb; 100% is too much for the eyes! So what if it's not AMOLED, IPS, SLCD etc, it's simply awesome! Under the sunlight it's absolutely visible even at 50% brightness.
Battery 8/10 Like I said before, 1500mAh battery makes sure that you can use it for 9-10 hours moderately or 4-5 hours heavily. But sucha great device so often needs charging that I wish it had a even better battery which is too much to ask for at such price.

Pros

  • Superb Display
  • Decent Android experience; thanks to 600MHz CPU & 512MB RAM
  • Doesn't feel cheap, good built quality
  • To be officially upgraded to Android 2.3 Gingerbread
  • Almost all Market Apps work well on the device

Cons

  • No Flash (Camera)
  • No Flash (Software Support)
  • Bunch of pre-loaded apps which you cannot remove (rooting apart)
  • Low internal memory

aercy18 alternatives:

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

as
posted on 24 Feb 2011, 11:28

8

Mr

as has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Nice phone. Take a look at all the android phones in India. Compare the price vs performance/features. This phone is a winner. Downsides : no gorilla glass, no flash, no frontal camera for video skype or fring calls. Screen response can be slightly better I feel, but is mostly good and I have been an iPhone user for the past 3 yrs so used to great touch response. If you compare this to a phone like Motorola Defy, you are paying almost 6000/- less! All you lose out on is the gorilla screen and maybe slightly better response since Defy has a 1GHz processor - or close. I bought this since this was 2.2 android, and I badly wanted to try a droid phone. Best value for money. Samsung Galaxy 3 came close but this is way better. And oh, the camera is not that great. Deserved something like a 5 MP camera.

Build quality 8/10 The phone feels nice in my hand but it does not feel rock solid like Defy or even my old iPhone.
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 7/10 no flash support
Camera 6/10 Honestly, deserved a better pixel cam and a frontal cam
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 8/10 Can be more user friendly, esp the keyboard, like the iPhone's
Display 9/10
Battery 8/10

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Kin
posted on 10 Feb 2011, 06:40

10

Awesome droid with such price!

Kin has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I have been using this for around one month. Well, zero complain about this droid.

512Mb of ram with 600Mhz MSM7227 means that it is enough for daily usage.
Music, video playback, games, web surfing, youtube and many more.
wifi tethering is another strong point, especially you have an unlimited data plan.

Initially i was intended to buy the SE Xperia X8, due to the sleek looking, but this phone offers such attractive hardware and software to me. Think about it, it runs on Froyo and LG had promised to upgrade it to Gingerbread soon!

BTW, if you're interested at some numbers, i run my device and it scored 464 with Quadrant Standard test. My bro's X10 scored 510. [600mhz vs 1ghz]

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10 The ARMv6 makes it don't support flash player, minor drawback for me.
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10 So many nice function here, face detection, macro and more!
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10 3.2inch with a landscape keyboard fits my fingers awesomely
Display 9/10 The 262k display shows some sort of gradient when viewing high quality picture, but it doesn't affect me much.
Battery 10/10 1500mAh! Best in the range!

Pros

  • Great price
  • Gloss rear battery cover nice to hide prints
  • Call quality
  • 512MB of RAM!
  • 3.2inch with HVGA, while many other low end droids just using QVGA

Cons

  • If you are after its look, this is not the one you looking for.
  • a bit heavy, due to the metal internal skeleton
  • no flash[web browser flash and the camera flash]

Kin alternatives:

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Abudhahir.K
posted on 10 Feb 2011, 03:28

10

Optimus one, Awesome one.....

Abudhahir.K has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I am using this gadget for more than three months its an amazing phone from LG in ANDROID.
It has a very good UI and internet speed and good battery storage, very nice phone no words to justify this phone............very nice gadget i am lovin it....

Thanks LG.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Optimus
posted on 27 Jan 2011, 00:03

10

Optimus One

Optimus has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

This phone is kool...it cost very less as compared to the others. 2.2 Froyo with super build quality. I really like this phone. This device is worth for money without any doubt. It is one of the best phone by LG. It can be upgraded to Gingerbread. What else you want in 12500 INR.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Hotmix
posted on 02 Jan 2011, 05:28 (Posts: 0; Member since: 02 Jan 2011)

9

Better than average

Hotmix has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I never had LG product before or any other brand beside SonyEricsson. I was a little bit skeptical comparing this product to Xperia or iPhone, but it turns out that this droid is beyond my expectation. For this price, I am very pleased having such a very useful tool that can do almost anything. The design, performance, specs are all above average.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • Everything except the battery

Cons

  • Battery

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

pitkai88
posted on 21 Dec 2010, 16:57 (Posts: 0; Member since: 21 Dec 2010)

9

The best phone at this price!

pitkai88 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

The OS is very good! Thousands of apps available! The screen has the perfect display for every app!
The only problem is that the battery needs to be recharged every day if you use Wifi, GPS and games!
I m very pleased with my phone! I think you cant find any better phone at this price!!! I would definitely recomend it!

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • Price
  • Wifi + GPS + 3G
  • Android Market
  • Froyo 2.2

Cons

  • Battery
  • Doesnt have Flash 10.1

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories