Sony Ericsson MW600 Review

Sony Ericsson MW600 Review
Introduction:

Sony Ericsson MW600 Review
Sony Ericsson MW600 Review
Bluetooth headsets are just another tribute to the modern technology, as they enable us to do things that were reserved for the sci-fi movies not that long ago. And we're not talking about some flashy moves, but about a few highly useful tricks - after all, it's quite enjoyable to talk to your friends, while cycling or do the dishes at 4 a.m., while using your phone and headset to listen to some political hip-hop from the 80's. It's not only convenient - after all, the good old MP3 players have proven again and again that in certain situations, they simply can't get the job done - but also it feels great and cool. One example of such device is the Sony Ericsson MW600, so, please, read on this review, for this headset has a lot to offer.


Design:

Design-wise, the Sony Ericsson MW600 Bluetooth headset is extremely compact (6.88 x 5.90 x 24.40) and lightweight (13 g). Just to visualize it - if your hands are with average size, the MW600 is almost as small as your little finger and the clip-on design means it's easy to carry it around. This wireless headset doesn't offer something unseen in similar devices, i.e. you have headphones, which you connect to a 3.5mm jack, placed on the Bluetooth module. On the top side, this wireless device sports some goodies like an OLED display, a microphone and the end call button. On the left, we have the USB port, as well as the dedicated power button, while on the right there is the 3.5 mm headphone connector. On the back side resides the above-mentioned clip, while the two upper sides are occupied by the volume rocker and the play, back and forward buttons.

Design-wise, the Sony Ericsson MW600 Bluetooth headset is extremely compact - Sony Ericsson MW600 Review
Design-wise, the Sony Ericsson MW600 Bluetooth headset is extremely compact - Sony Ericsson MW600 Review
Design-wise, the Sony Ericsson MW600 Bluetooth headset is extremely compact - Sony Ericsson MW600 Review
Design-wise, the Sony Ericsson MW600 Bluetooth headset is extremely compact - Sony Ericsson MW600 Review

Design-wise, the Sony Ericsson MW600 Bluetooth headset is extremely compact


The sides of the Sony Ericsson MW600 - Sony Ericsson MW600 Review
The sides of the Sony Ericsson MW600 - Sony Ericsson MW600 Review
The sides of the Sony Ericsson MW600 - Sony Ericsson MW600 Review

The sides of the Sony Ericsson MW600


The practical implementation of all these buttons is that you can fully control your handset and its music/call capabilities without even being in the same room as your phone, which is quite handy. Furthermore, you can use this device with your favourite headphones, since they are all compatible, and pair the Sony Ericsson MW600 with another manufacturer's handsets. FM radio is also offered as a feature.

FM radio is also offered as a feature - Sony Ericsson MW600 Review
FM radio is also offered as a feature - Sony Ericsson MW600 Review
FM radio is also offered as a feature - Sony Ericsson MW600 Review

FM radio is also offered as a feature



FEATURED VIDEO

37 Comments

1. redX unregistered

Is it a REVIEW ? its very short.. I own MW600...Somethings mentioned in review are wrong.. MW600 can connect to three handsets not two ... In review there is nothing about music quality.. (was there any line i missed ?? ) Its having awsome music quality. Well if anyone wanna know more about it .. you can ask..

5. deepak_nr

Posts: 26; Member since: May 31, 2009

I am buying Galaxy 3 which has Bluetooth ver 3, am concerned if this will with it because of Ver 1.5?

12. bux unregistered

by connecting two handsets, means 'simultaneously' from my experience, one as a MP3 player (A2DProfile), the other as Phone (Headset profile) connecting three - i haven't tried it, but am sure it will leave one connection :) at least i don't have to pair for it (turn off, then turn on)

24. Nrjyeole unregistered

Can it be connected to any bluetooth enable handset?? I have nokia c6-01 and nokia 5233 can it be connected to these handsets??

33. prem86

Posts: 1; Member since: Mar 18, 2012

Is this headset having wind and background noise cancellation features??

36. beemparthiban

Posts: 1; Member since: Aug 27, 2012

hi Sir,can you please tell whether this headset is compatible with xperia P and xperia go?

2. sacky73 unregistered

This was a very poor review that did not include how music was played in the headset. It did not even include a comparison with other head sets. A very poor review

3. Issac unregistered

Does it works with Mediascape on the X10?

4. Silviu unregistered

It's a good device, very pleasant musik quality... But I have a problem unfortunately: the samsung wave didnt't work well with it. Sound quality via Mw600 from wave is poor, metalic one. Strange because the this phone work very good with other headphones, and the MW600 work brilliant with the other phone that I have (SE w880). Anyway I wait the Xperia Arc to appear and I hope a 100% match.

13. Josephkarthic unregistered

Yes i agree, but set the equalizer to rock + bass enhancement and ull feel little difference..its actually quite tricky but u can.. connect the earphones in to the phone and start music player with rock + bass equalizer then long press menu icon and end music player while playing music, then connect the mw600 or anyother bluetooth headset and once its connected just press the play button on the headset without going to music player..ull find the equalizer is set to bass + rock..dont disturb it otherwise ull get the msg"bass enhancement works with headphones mode"

6. deepak_nr

Posts: 26; Member since: May 31, 2009

Thank You PhoneArena for this Review, I frankly don't like those long Reviews. But this ones good. I can buy this neat set once i find out if it will work on the Galaxy 3.

7. dacs3266

Posts: 9; Member since: Jan 23, 2011

you should hire me as a councilor for music quality.. im going to buy this tomorrow.. hehehe

8. dacs3266

Posts: 9; Member since: Jan 23, 2011

nice review though.. except for the sound quality part (missing)

9. dacs3266

Posts: 9; Member since: Jan 23, 2011

oh!! btw.. will it work on nokia c7??

25. dk unregistered

YES ITS WORKING ON C7

10. sacky73 unregistered

How can it be a good review when the most important aspect of it, the music quality, is missing. I don't like long reviews but this certainly was a poor review. By the way I bought two of them so I have nothing against the headset itself.

11. dacs3266

Posts: 9; Member since: Jan 23, 2011

was the sound superb??

14. muhammad unregistered

Can the device act as a wireless microphone, recording audio it into your phone?

15. Jackthefirst unregistered

If ad2p supports it, it could possible. And, reviewer, the headphones have a necklace that you can put around your neck. so you only have one cord on the front. hope u understand it lol

16. nish1994

Posts: 1; Member since: Mar 21, 2011

@ deepak_nr @ Jackthefirst ...... plz can u tell how its sound quility (i hv sony ericesson-hazel)

18. Sorin407 unregistered

I want to ask everybody who post comments here or elsewhere, to think about that some people might read and consider this article as honest. I did, and I failed. I have bought an an MW600. On the review is written ".. can be paired with two handsets simultaneously". That's wrong. The MW600 CAN NOT connect to two mobile phones simultaneously, for example. The product is far away from the Sony presentation or from other bluetooth headsets with same price. 1. It is written that is dual point, but is nor written that you CAN NOT connect to two mobile phones at once. 2. The mic filters are very bad or not at all. 3. The controls are (to be polite) unintelligent. 4. Radio is just for kids. If you need a radio headset only, you may spend your money in wind. If you want a proper bluetooth headset, forget about MW600.

19. Manssoor unregistered

Hi ... In Cons ... What that mean : Bluetooth version 1.5 Thx

20. xperia 600 unregistered

the bluetooth ver is not 1.5 it is 2.1http://www.sonyericsson.com/cws/products/accessori es/overview/mw600?cc=gb&lc=en#view=featuresnspecs dont see the profile see the bluetooth core version

21. yce_marvel unregistered

hello everybody... did someone experienced capable function of sound recording with the mw600? is really also capable to record fm music? and is there a posibility to make the bluetooth not to stop media player when i switch the phone (mine is SE ELM) to camera function? i will be so pleased to give thanks for some adivece regarding this few issues... thank you anticipated!

22. Galaxy Tab 7 with SE MW600 unregistered

I return within 7 days and get refund. 2 main reason, it' won't auto connect and need to to maunal re-connect even paired. on the 6 days it never wake even recharge with no panel lid and cannot wake even upplug so return it and wait till next generartion of this one.

23. Naz unregistered

work on my galaxy tab. Just download liveware manager from android market and pair using it..

26. dk unregistered

Sony Ericsson MW600 1.) looks 7 out of 10 2.) feature 10 out of 10 3.) built in screen (view no.s , battery level shows, ) 4.) built in FM 5.) any 3.5mm headphone connects with it. 6.) connect with laptop also. 7.) soun quality 5 out of 10 Nokia BH-214 1.) looks 8 out of 10 2.) feature 7 out of 10 3.) no screen 4.) no FM 5.) any 3.5mm headphone connects with it. 6.)sound quality 10 out of 10

27. Siddharthvarshney unregistered

Hi.. Which is better Nokia BH-505/214 or SE MW600 please suggest. I have a Nokia X6.I want a good sound quality,good battery life and good connectivity... Thanks

28. master_shifu unregistered

Hello, i have a satio, can the MW600 control the music player even if the phone is locked?

31. kv.shashank

Posts: 2; Member since: Dec 18, 2011

Yes.... MW600 should control the music player when the phone is locked because, im enjoying the music as well as controlling when my sony W950 is locked :) Cheers Shashank

Latest Stories

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.