Watch the Windows 10 event live stream here

Watch the Windows 10 event live stream here

Microsoft sent out invitations for a whole-day Windows 10 event on January 21st not long ago, which will be held in Redmond, but livestreamed for the world to see. The CEO Satya Nadella, as well as the head of the Windows team Terry Myerson, alongside Xbox chief Phil Spencer will be taking stage, indicating that this will be the true Windows 10 reveal, rather than the quick hint Microsoft gave us in September.

What's more telling, though, is that Joe Belfiore, who is in charge of the phone, tablet, and PC integration of those, will be in attendance as well. Well, that all but confirms that after a long hiatus, we will be talking about Windows phones again, and with the awesome Core M-based machines that were just revealed at CES, we can't wait to see how Microsoft folds it all in this year, after all but skipping the last one in terms of its mobile future. 

Will we finally learn how the phone edition of Win 10 is named, and will there indeed be a mystery phone-laptop combo for the business suits among us? It will all be revealed in a few short hours, as the event starts 9am Pacific, and you can watch it streamed live from the link below.


9am PT | 12pm ET | 5pm UK | 6pm CET | 7pm EET | 8pm Moscow | 2am Seoul

Watch Microsoft's Windows 10 event live stream


FEATURED VIDEO

11 Comments

1. AfterShock

Posts: 4146; Member since: Nov 02, 2012

Cheers or jeers, today is the day. Make it pretty MS.

2. itsdeepak4u2000

Posts: 3718; Member since: Nov 03, 2012

This could decide the future of WP more precisely.

3. Dude2014

Posts: 448; Member since: Feb 12, 2014

Microsoft should get rid of that tile UI and do something new ffs.

4. DogeShibe

Posts: 1121; Member since: Jan 10, 2014

Please , NO.

6. AfterShock

Posts: 4146; Member since: Nov 02, 2012

For all the marbles!!!!!

7. brrunopt

Posts: 742; Member since: Aug 15, 2013

like what, a grid of icons ??

5. Cheezwiz

Posts: 500; Member since: Dec 29, 2014

what they say today is going to determine not only whether I'm going to stay with windowsphone in mobile, but it will probably determine whether I stay on Windows 7 or finally upgrade to 10.

9. tnuc2014

Posts: 294; Member since: Sep 12, 2014

You'd better let them know what you want double quick, so they can update their plans accordingly lol

8. PorkyBurger

Posts: 585; Member since: May 18, 2013

Ohhhhh my gooood, I am so excited!!! :)

10. xperian

Posts: 417; Member since: Apr 10, 2014

i hope they will let to choose win8 style startscreen on desktop pcs in windows 10. I'm one of few people who doesn't miss the old start,

11. orphant

Posts: 35; Member since: Oct 22, 2014

Yes. I feel like a lot of people who complained about the metro start screen didn't have a real reason for why it was bad. Sifting through an alphabetised list of icons and folders isn't practical. It's the same idea as with a smartphone; you've got all the stuff you use often right in front of you in a organized fashion.

Latest Stories

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.